Sale: $364.48

MSRP: $1,728.99

Save $1,364.51 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Multicolor/ Burgundy Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was very sceptical ordering this rug online but after reading the reviews decided to take the chance. The rug arrived in three days, rolled not folded and was very securely wrapped. After opening, the rug laid flat with no wrinkling or ends curling. It is a truly beautiful rug, the colors are vibrant without being too bright. It has a thicker pile that I expected and has no "new carpet" odor. I have a smaller living room and with the pattern on this rug makes the room looks so much larger. So far I am truly happy with this rug and would recommend it to anyone who is undecided. I will update my review in a couple of months regarding wear, etc.

    Read More
    OstkUser1211842 June 21, 2017
  • Safavieh Handmade Traditional Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I loved this wool rug! I bought two more. The wool is soft on your feet , very well made , and very heavy. I spilled a coffee on it and it beaded up , easy to pick up with a paper towel.

    Read More
    Brenda C. June 5, 2017
  • Beautiful--just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug to replace an old one. I agonized over the decision but am thrilled now that the rug has arrived! The colors are bright but not overly so. It has added such personality to our family room. Yes, it sheds but if you vacuum 1-2x a week for a few months, it should subside. Check out Overstock's wool rug care guide, it taught me a few things. :)

    Read More
    lissa0 June 3, 2017
  • Will Not Disappoint!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The most important questions about ordering rugs online are: 1) Are the colors true to the picture? Yes, beautiful! 2) How thick/quality? Very thick and plush - great quality! 3) Sheds? I don't think so, just purchased it, but I can tell you not one fiber was loose when we rolled it out! I absolutely love this rug!!!

    Read More
    Teresa N. May 23, 2017
  • Happy Feet!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    You just can't beat a genuine wool rug! This rug has amazing depth of color. It is much prettier than it is in the picture!! And, living in the soggy, cold Pacific Northwest, I wanted a rug that would be warm underfoot during the cold months, but cool and silky for those three weeks of warm weather we get each "summer." Kidding aside, it is a great rug for all year long. I am very pleased!

    Read More
    Carol B. May 13, 2017
  • Excellent for our dining room.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have 3little granddaughters and when they eat it sometimes ends up on the floor. This pattern is so busy nothing shows. Color is darker than pictured but still goes beautifully with our light green walls. Great wool rug.

    Read More
    Erika G. April 25, 2017
  • Pretty nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Vibrant, goes with plenty of color schemes. Love it. Still sheds a little.

    Read More
    Sugarbuzz March 3, 2017
  • nice. good quality
    Verified Purchase

    worked well for what I needed

    Read More
    OstkUser958931 March 3, 2017
  • Outstanding Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug's design and colors are much prettier than the photographs. I am also very pleased with the quality and thickness. So far, I have had no issues with shedding. I would order this exact same rug again!!

    Read More
    OstkUser486589 February 19, 2017
  • Outstanding Value and Quality!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thick and plush and has beautiful color!!

    Read More
    Jenny N. February 10, 2017
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are wonderful, rich & vibrant. I'm sure this rug will outlast me, its definitely top quality,

    Read More
    Diane A. February 5, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted for in front of the fireplace. Colorful but not loud.

    Read More
    Ellen T. February 3, 2017
  • Linda
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and pretty, multy color match any furniture, very traditional look.

    Read More
    OstkUser860729 February 2, 2017
  • Oriental Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This oriental rug is beautiful!! Yes it sheds, however, we expected that and it will soon pass. The rug itself is gorgeous and gives us pleasure every time we enter our home office. A great purchase at a great price.., thanks!!

    Read More
    wood4055 January 2, 2017
  • linda
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this rug-thick and plush. I did also purchase a better pad to put under it. Colors are beautiful-deep and rich-but with enough lighter colors to not make the room dark. I was very reluctant about purchasing a rug without seeing it. I needed more rust tones than burgundy and was afraid the burgundy would overpower the other colors but that is not the case at all. This rug could be used with most any color decor as it has many color tones in it. Many other reviews ℅ excessive shedding and this has not been my experience at all-almost no shedding with just normal vacuuming. I love this rug and am very glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    memelg December 8, 2016
  • Nice but....
    Verified Purchase

    We like the rug. It LOOKS really nice under our dining room table, BUT....when you step on it, there are bits of a cement like substance in a variety of locations. It is like stepping on gravel when you come across the various sections. You can pry the carpet strands apart, and pick out the white cement like substance, but then there is no carpet in that spot. We don't wear shoes inside, so I suppose that if you do, and it is under a table, you won't really be able to tell. If you are lucky, your carpet may not come with the hard pieces of dried whatever. And, if you are that lucky, it is a good rug.

    Read More
    Lori H. December 1, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Vibrant colors. True to picture (at least on my computer). Excellent bargain for the price. Lots of fibers to vacuum (somewhat typical for a wool rug) but fibers do not come off otherwise. Packaging was excellent. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Denise B. November 30, 2016
  • MF
    Verified Purchase

    Stunning! Exact look I was hoping for

    Read More
    Maura F. November 22, 2016
  • Love! Love! Love!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for the dining room in our new home. The colors are darker and more vibrant than the picture. It suits our house perfectly as it is a Queen Anne Victorian about 116 years old. It really warms up the room. I adore it.

    Read More
    Diana B. November 18, 2016
  • Excellent large rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Our new rug arrived extremely fast and was in great shape. The colors are vibrant and we're very happy with how it fits into our room.

    Read More
    Marian P. November 18, 2016
Sponsored Links