| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $319.59

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,133.40 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Multicolor/ Burgundy Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Safavieh Handmade 8.3 * 11
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality,great colors,very heavy

    Read More
    Jagoda C August 29, 2017
  • Beautiful rug. Best price anywhere!
    Verified Purchase

    Super seller! Prompt e-mail and wonderful product! Highly recommended! Thanks!

    Read More
    grantsmommy August 19, 2017
  • Love this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Brightens up my dark family room.

    Read More
    Linda April 13, 2017
  • Very pretty with vibrant colors
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the 8'x11' rug and it's perfect with my 6' dark honey colored dining room set with navy blue/gold striped padded seats. Looks rich and SO soft to walk on. Yes it does shed and unfortunately yellow Labrador Retriever hairs do show up on it. But that's life with 2 large dogs! My family is very happy with the rug and I love walking on it without shoes! Yummy!

    Read More
    oceanlizzie March 10, 2017
  • beautiful. subtle colors
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice wool rug. Multi-colored but subtle and goes with anything. Though others complained of excess shedding I haven't found that a problem.

    Read More
    Patricia C. February 8, 2017
  • Nice Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about ordering this and kept putting it off... happy I moved forward with ordering it! I was hesitant because other reviewers said it had a lot of loose fibers that got all over, onto their socks, etc - I didn't have any sign of that at all. The colors are hard to get a true sense of - they even looked very different when looking at the photos on my cell phone instead of on my computer screen. Have to say I liked the colors better the way they looked on my computer - I was hoping the ecru and gold colors would stand out more, though that light blue really pops out to me, and I don't like blues... The rug isn't burgundy at all - it's more of a rust color. It's a good quality, and the colors are varied enough that it's versatile and works well in the room where I have it. If I'd seen it in person at a store, I might not have bought it because of the colors being not really what I'd hoped, but it does coordinate well, and attempting to re-package it and return it would have been too much trouble - and expensive.

    Read More
    Julie W. December 6, 2016
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug and bought two of them. The colors are beautiful and I needed something to pull together a "mink" colored sofa and a rust colored chair. This worked beautifully and now I can change things up with throw pillows with colors from the rug. They do shed quite a bit hence only 4 stars but they are very soft and plush.

    Read More
    laceyfrey December 5, 2016
  • Not detailed as picture
    Verified Purchase

    It could have been my mistake but when I received the rug it was disappointing as the picture looked very detailed but in real it is not.

    Read More
    SI November 10, 2016
  • Different from the photograph
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug I got. The design is NOWHERE near as detailed as the photograph on the webpage. However, the colors are true, it seems to be quite well-made so I'm going to keep it. It was still good value for the money,and the basic design was the same, but the photographs show a rug with much more intricate detail than the one I got.

    Read More
    Donald J D. October 26, 2016
  • A Beautiful Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the design on this rug but was hoping that the color was more on the beige side instead of a lot of reds. Since this is made of wool, expect to gather a lot of its fiber every time you vacuum it even after years of use--don't be alarm! The rug still looks really good after several years.

    Read More
    sunnyface12 October 14, 2016
  • Beth
    Verified Purchase

    love the deep colors Very satisfid

    Read More
    Elizabeth V. October 2, 2016
  • Beautiful but...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very beautiful, thick rug, but it sheds like crazy. No matter how much I vacuum it, it continues to fill the vacuum cleaner in no time. And just normal use causes it to shed balls of wool on the wood floor surrounding the rug. It is beautiful. Just beware that, if you buy it, you're going to constantly cleaning up the fuzz.

    Read More
    Carol K. July 5, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Looks awesome the colors are beater then what you can see in the pictures

    Read More
    jelena c. December 28, 2015
  • Heritage Multicolor Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive buying a rug online but when I received this rug I was very satisfied. The colors are true and rich. It is soft in texture and thick. My feet actually sink in. I did not think I would get a rug of this quality and size for this price. Great buy.

    Read More
    opal851 December 27, 2015
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was everything I had hoped it to be. Beautiful colors, thick and durable. I am extremely pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    laura g. December 26, 2015
  • homemaker
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful rug. good quality

    Read More
    Rebecca S. December 11, 2015
  • Bobby
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug almost two years ago. I received it in Jan. 2014. By the beginning of 2015 it was already showing ware plus it never quite shedding. Now there are areas on the rug that are completely worn down to the backing. I would never purchase this rug or one like it again. I was expecting this rug to last me many years. Maybe as much as 10 years and after two years I need to replace it.

    Read More
    bwistoski December 6, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is high quality and the colors are exquisite. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    dianedavis62 October 6, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    have had this rugs for years in heavily traveled family room but lasting great.

    Read More
    Elizabeth K. June 17, 2015
  • Bagless Vacuum Needed
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely colors that give this rug an updated but still traditional feel. I hope you have a bag less vacuum - this one has never stopped shedding. I can't even fathom how many bags I would need for my older canister vacuum! I empty the bagless container each and every time I vacuum this rug- Just the rug! So, if you are OCD, live vacuuming & want fabulous colors- this is it. If vacuuming is your least favorite chore- you'll need medication if you purchase this one.

    Read More
    firstbase00 May 1, 2015
Sponsored Links