| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $218.44

MSRP: $1,024.99

Save $806.55 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Multicolor/ Burgundy Wool Rug (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Remodeling
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is breathtaking!!! Very pleased with this purchase. Well worth every dime paid for this purchase.

    Read More
    Diane Brewer August 21, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this rug! No smell either.

    Read More
    Debby P. March 9, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This a great rug for a great price. I do not notice any smell the way other people mentioned. I love the rich colors. It does shed a lot, but from what I read that will ease up with time. Very heavy duty and the bottom is what seams like a cotton weave so we did not use those smelly chemical laden under carpet pads. I think that is the best thing about this rug, I was dreading the idea of using one of those products, so I saved on chemicals and money, yay!

    Read More
    Treva M. March 8, 2017
  • Jean Louise
    Verified Purchase

    Just better than I dreamed it would be. It tied my living room together with a touch of class!

    Read More
    Jean B. December 3, 2016
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Size and color were as advertised and we are very pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    charmcb December 3, 2016
  • shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Great color. Classic design.

    Read More
    Shopper October 13, 2016
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with quality of this rug - first time ordering a rug online but couldn't be happier. Looks great in our dining room. Service was very prompt.

    Read More
    Max S. September 29, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Vibrant colors, thick and soft, we love this rug. 5 stars!

    Read More
    2terriers September 15, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of the rug are bright just like the picture on-line. It sheds when it is vacuumed but it doesn't shed just sitting there and any shedding isn't noticeable until you vacuum and the vacuum fills up right away. I love this rug!

    Read More
    cheekychick July 9, 2016
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    over wood, it really shows nicely

    Read More
    Carla F. November 27, 2015
  • A good choice
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are a bit more subdued than they appeared on my monitor, but deep and rich looking. No shedding problem - it has been down a week. Laid flat right away, a nice heavy enough weight. May add a rug pad, but fine right now without it.

    Read More
    musicalfan November 13, 2015
  • Lovely rug, but smelled real bad
    Verified Purchase

    This is a LOVELY rug, the colors are richer than the photo...is very plush, really very beautiful. Now for the downside, the rug had/has an overwhelming musty smell, so much so that we had to put in garage after unrolling, until we could take it have cleaned. There was no way some baking soda or airing out was gonna help. This rug traveled from Philadelphia to California for over a week in several different temps tightly sealed in plastic, after probably languishing in a warehouse forever, at who knows what temp or humidity, so the rug was very very musty smelling, even with the dozen desiccates tucked inside, felt sort of sweaty. And it was shedding like crazy, it clogged up my vacuum. So we are going to just have it cleaned. We HOPE this gets the rid of the stink and shedding. I do love the look of this rug. And we did only spend 250 bucks for an 8 foot square wool rug from overstock, so what can you expect. We do recommend this rug...just hope yours does not come with such a smell.

    Read More
    Amy P. May 11, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. No problem with shedding as many have said, that being said I would have expected some shedding with a new wool carpet. I wish the red was more of a red .... It's color is rust..... That is the only disappointment.

    Read More
    Kelly November 14, 2014
  • High Quality. Beautiful colors.
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely LOVE this rug! Very high quality and great colors. The picture is very true to the actual product.

    Read More
    aarkush November 7, 2014
  • Lovely Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug - rich colors though they were darker than I expected. The colors were lighter in the picture. But I am keeping the rug as it does look nice in the room.

    Read More
    SheriM October 22, 2014
  • Great Quality Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased with the speed of delivery and the way this rug was packaged. I received it in less than 3 days of placing the order. I practically jumped for joy when I unrolled it and saw how beautiful it was. It matches everything in my living room perfectly. The pile is plush and the colors vibrant, but not overpowering, the red is nicely toned down and works well with the dark hardwood floor. It makes room appear rich and cozy and is a great compliment to my large stone fireplace. I immediately ordered two more. A round for is my entry way and a runner for the hall. Great price also!

    Read More
    janey56 December 5, 2013
  • LOVE it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a classy rug, and one in which the pictures do not do it justice. It is thick and dense, with a nice feel to it. It really adds a luxurious quality to the room. If you are on the fence about this one, do not hesitate. It's GORGEOUS!!!

    Read More
    vermontgardener September 29, 2013
  • Sheds a lot and the colors go dull quickly
    Verified Purchase

    I have pets so this rug has gotten lots of wear and tear in the few months that I've owned it.. for that reason, the price is right!.. Initially I wanted a $5K rug but I knew it would be a very stupid thing to do knowing I have pets. Instead, I went with this rug knowing that I would have to replace it within a few years or so. It does the job, protect floors and brings beauty to my living room.

    Read More
    hardan1 August 27, 2013
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is even more beautiful than pictured on line... the quality is more that I dreamed... My friend saw it and is so impressed she is going to order one for under her dining table.... Colors are vivid.. it is just a bit darker than pictured...

    Read More
    lexiben July 11, 2013
  • Gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug, but please know that it does have an overall yellowy/goldish tone to it. The red color you see in it is not red, maroon or burgundy at all - it is definitely a rust color. I was hoping for a maroon or burgundy, but the other pieces in my room are high enough that it doesn't clash. However, if you have maroon or burgundy upholstery, it will definitely clash because of the rust color. If you're looking for a rug with navy and rust colors, then this is the run for you! The colors are very bold, but not bright.

    Read More
    madoreys January 15, 2013
Sponsored Links