Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $130.38

MSRP: $576.99

Save $446.61 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Multicolor/ Burgundy Wool Rug (6' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ordered FOUR Safavieh Handmade Wool Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Hello, I ORDERED FOUR of these Safavieh Handmade Wool Rugs - THREE of them from Overstock. I got TWO 6' x 6', strategically placed them in my apartment, then after a while I got two more - ONE 6' x 4', and ONE 5' x 3'. IMO I consider NICE NATURAL FIBER area rugs analogous to pieces of art so I don't care if several of them in my place break up the space or look patchy. THANKS!!

    Read More
    LaZeR June 13, 2017
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'm still in awe of this rug and grateful that I caught it on sale. It's a timeless classic that will never go out of fashion and I bought for such a low price. I've wasted money on other rugs of much lower quality with higher prices. No more. I now know where to buy my rugs with confidence that my money will be well invested.

    Read More
    Rhonda M. June 2, 2017
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    True size and beautiful colors

    Read More
    Stephanie S. October 19, 2016
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    What a pretty, well-made rug. We were concerned about shipping something that heavy and awkwardly shaped; however, nothing would have been able to ruin it because it was packed so well. My Internet purchases don't always turn out like I imagine they will. This one was exactly as I had hoped. Thank you Overstock. We are very pleased with our purchase.

    Read More
    GramsT March 17, 2016
  • Safavieh Heritage 6'x6' square rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    Larry C. March 5, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug itself is very beautiful and has a good quality. Only one thing disappointed me that the color wasn't bright as on a website, I put it in the foyer and it serves the purpose. Good buy!

    Read More
    20ladybug02 September 5, 2014
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, buying a rug online is iffy from the standpoint of just color alone. It's hard to get an accurate image of the color because it all depends on your monitor settings. And without seeing the rug, how do you know your settings are correct? Every rug I've bought online has never been the same as the picture on the website, the colors are always muted. Same in the case of this rug. However, even though the colors are muted than the ones shown in the picture, they are still vibrant. The red is not a true red, more like a brick red or rust. What shows up as a creamy yellow, is more of a dark cream or beige. The green is a darker green, more like a fern green. The light blue is slightly darker and so is the brown. Navy is accurate. It's a beautiful rug and the price is a steal! It rolled out okay, the ends curled a bit but a day or two with a heavy box placed on them flattened them out. This is a thick wool rug. Feels soft on the feet. I vacuumed as soon as I laid it out, and did almost fill the canister. There hasn't been any noticeable shedding since then. But then, I live on my own and have no pets. It may shed more with higher traffic. Remember, all wool rugs shed in the beginning and shedding will decrease with frequent vacuuming. I highly recommend the rug. Looks kind of medieval, antiquey, the design and the colors. And it has brightened up my apartment (put it on top of living room carpet). Oh, it has a backing, you don't see the pattern on the reverse side. Hope I've helped!

    Read More
    pixie64 March 9, 2014
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Top notch rug but not nearly as light as picture. I am sure it is the flash photographing it. Deep colors of Chinese red,teal,green,blue, navy and a little cream/beige. Beautiful well made rug and a bargain.

    Read More
    swimmer7 February 27, 2014
  • Beautiful, square design wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This 6' square rug arrived exactly as described. It fit my space perfectly and is a great thickness. The design is a bit more muted than the image online, but I prefer it that way. It vacuums really well too.

    Read More
    med72 January 30, 2014
  • The picture is not accurate
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice rug for the price. But please note that the picture you see here is not what the actual rug looks like. The picture has about 25 small blocks of various colors, but the actual rug has only 13, and the colors are duller and darker too. I don't want to suggest misrepresentation, but the picture may be for a much bigger rug instead of a 6' rug. The customer service was great and they agreed ***. Still it was very disappointing and a big hassle too to wrap the rug back into the package for return. This is the first time I buy rugs online and is also the last time.

    Read More
    blueleaf February 5, 2013
  • Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (6
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is cheep made.The rug look good on the picture but in reality looks like used. And then you get what you pay for!!!

    Read More
    dkyrkos January 25, 2013
  • Fooled our decorator
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived about an hour before the decorator to do window treatments. We sprung it on him and his comments were "I love it!" and "It is wonderful." and "You can't find a square oriental any place any more." He had no idea that we were throwing a new figure into the equation. And as a old-line prominent area designer he asked "Where did you get it?" I told him "Overstock.com." He had no familiarity with it, so I told him the price. He was stunned but as a man of integrity kept raving about it. He designed elegant window treatments for our breakfast room around it. The window treatments were several times what we paid for this beautiful, thick, plush, warm, rich, elegant rug! That is OK because thanks to Overstock.com we came in under budget! Our next project is to rip up the carpet in our bedroom and put hardwood floors down. Can't wait to find an oriental for it!

    Read More
    kentuckyoldman March 30, 2012
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping as usual. Love the nice vivid colors.

    Read More
    sukeca October 6, 2011
  • A beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first rug that I have taken a chance on buying sight unseen. It is even better than I had anticipated. The colors are beautiful and the pile is rich feeling. I have persian rugs in my home and this rug fits right in. I have already ordered another rug. The price is excellent. It certainly arrived quickly.

    Read More
    fitsenior April 30, 2011
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for several months and i love it. it is thick and the colors are deeper than those in on screen. It is a deep rich color, and the dark blues are beautiful. It shed's very little, and only in the beginning when vacuumed. I like it more every day, and i liked it when I first got it.

    Read More
    lalm March 7, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Connie A. November 4, 2016
Sponsored Links