Sale: $299.59

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,153.40 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Light Brown/ Grey Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Was a little worried about color, but rug is beautiful with muted colors that all blend so well. Rug is nece and thick. My only complaint is the pilling, because it's new it sheds a lot with wool balls. But in a little time that will end. Overall, for price the quality is great and glad I got it

    Read More
    Fran B. February 18, 2017
  • Nice, but prepare yourself
    Verified Purchase

    Thick rug. Really beautiful muted colors. SHEDS A LOT. We're 14 months in on this one and it's starting to calm down. Does look really nice.

    Read More
    Ira M. January 31, 2017
  • Love the look, not the shedding
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. The purple does not pop as much as I would like. The shedding requires vacuuming more than I would like. But it is nice and worth the money.

    Read More
    Amy H. July 13, 2016
  • Alla G
    Verified Purchase

    colors are different, not so bright

    Read More
    Tina G. March 2, 2016
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to cover my hardwood floors, and it is just what I was looking for. . .

    Read More
    Ryan M. April 21, 2015
  • Too Blue
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the pattern of this rug, however, the grey is more of a blue.

    Read More
    Stephanie M. January 19, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for an affordable muted rug that had a particular pattern (large concentric circle) since we have a large spinning round coffee table in our living room. This rug had the ideal dimensions, layout, and colors that worked with our room. Rug arrived two weeks later, and it fit great. Only issue is our cats who have taken a fancy to the rug, and have been scratching up wool which seems to come up pretty easily. Suffice it to say it's a $*** rug, not a $*,*** rug, and that's fine. I think the rug is perfect for our needs and expectations, and would not hesitate to do business with Overstock again in this category. Plus, you can't beat free shipping on something this bulky.

    Read More
    Robert F. December 23, 2014
  • This rug was even better than I dared to hope for!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is quite simply stunning... I fell in love with the online image but was afraid the colors would be 'off' (as so often happens due to computer color palettes). I purchased this rug as part of our corporate office remodel and we're putting it under our conference table (over a vinyl plank floor). I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived :) It is gorgeous with understated earthy colors and a beautiful design that is in my opinion a modern take on a traditional rug. The wool is dense and feels great under bare feet (yes, I'm generally barefoot in the office)! The price tag on this rug in the 8x11 size is an exceptional value for a great quality rug... I HIGHLY recommend it!

    Read More
    dawn November 26, 2014
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a rug for our entertainment room. The walls are a dark grey so I was searching for a rug that would compliment the colors and add a contemporary flair. This is a beautiful rug...the light caramel, subtle greys, and grey blues blend nicely. The pattern reminds me of a peacocks tail. I have always been very pleased with Safavieh rugs. Nice price for a rug that looks expensive.

    Read More
    Amanda21 November 10, 2014
  • Great colors, soft but sheds.
    Verified Purchase

    Muted colors, depending on where it is placed. I have the area rug in bright light and the blues are obvious, the runner is in a darker area and you hardly notice the blues. Not a fan of blues but this is still a muted color in my opinion. Soft underfoot, nice design/not overpowering/not busy but it does shed. Have vacuumed it twice and dusted the wood floors around it. Hope this stops, but will still keep the rug. I have darker wood floors and a burgundy sofa, looks great.

    Read More
    candymdirk November 7, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was lovely and just as described. Unfortunately, the colors were not as close of a match to my living room as I hoped they'd be, but that being said, the colors in the picture are very close. The online picture has a yellowish cast compared the the actual rug, which has more of a bluish cast. The quality was exceptional, thick, plush, and soft. Very little shedding and almost no odor. The pattern is nicely done. I did return the rug, as my house is cottage sized, and done in warmer colors, but was very close to thinking it would be perfect.

    Read More
    julieinminn December 22, 2012
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy. It is a rug with a center spot, the medallion, so make sure you can center it on what ever place you put it, so you can have it centered... To appreciate the sunburst!

    Read More
    123taz December 2, 2011
  • Big and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    You can't go wrong with this rug. It is a large sized rug, excellent quality and design- for very little cash! It came quickly and well packaged, as has everything I have purchased from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    newmexicort November 29, 2011
  • medallion rug
    Verified Purchase

    this is beautiful. Comes from Safeviah which is a designer shop in NY. It is beautiful. Nice quality and gorgeous. I liked one piece so much, I went back and ordered the entire set

    Read More
    beckyrlm October 25, 2011
Sponsored Links