Today $177.11

MSRP: $640.99

Save $463.88 (72%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Light Brown/ Grey Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • B
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice colors and quality.

    Read More
    OstkUser1137475 May 27, 2017
  • Soft Subtle Colors
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this rug is perfect. It is a half inch thick of thick wool, and beautiful soft subtle colors of light brown (cocoa), grey, teal, burgundy, and pale green. The muted colors play off well with the other colors in that room. Even my husband says, "It's perfect."

    Read More
    dolin March 3, 2017
  • Absolutely the worst rug I have ever puchased!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase many rugs for my business and this is by far the worst rug I have ever purchased. The shedding was excessive -- so much so that people could not breath when standing by the rug. We vacuumed the rug constantly for one week and the shedding showed no signs of slowing down. The fibers even clogged and broke one vacuum. I was forced to throw the rug in the trash. No one wanted to get next to it to package for shipping return. Overstock -- I'm losing confidence in your products! Also, the rug colors are not as beautiful and the photo depicts. Buyer beware when purchasing rugs from Overstock.

    Read More
    oshoppercw December 5, 2016
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, beautiful rug.

    Read More
    Kelly P. August 23, 2016
  • Nice rug but wrong colors
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice wool rug for the price, but the colors of the one I received were not light brown/grey. The base color is olive green, and the parts I presume are supposed to be grey are more of a slate blue. It is shedding quite a bit - filled up my bagless vacuum container 4 times before I stopped vacuuming it. Daughter liked it so it's going to her house.

    Read More
    linenslover March 12, 2016
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors, rich looking, thick. Highly recommended. Looks like high end rug.

    Read More
    KH January 1, 2016
  • Disappointed, but it's an OK rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug based on having purchased the small round rug of the same pattern. The larger rug's pattern is less distinctive - the colors do not have the same tonal contrast as the small round rug. As a result it looks muddy. Rather than return it, I found an alternate placement for it in my home.

    Read More
    Resource Queen December 1, 2015
  • Very dull colors
    Verified Purchase

    Keeping it for now but the colors are very dull. Much more

    Read More
    Dana G. September 5, 2015
  • BEAUTIFUL, LUSH, AND PLUS
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of this rug to place on either side of the bed in my master bedroom. Individually, they are absolutely gorgeous. They're thick and plush to walk on. Oddly, they don't match exactly. The coloration is somewhat different with one being much bolder than the other. Also, the pattern in the border of one is bigger than the other, with the first rug showing much more of the background color and the second having a larger design. They don't look bad together but they "coordinate" rather than "match" as I expected. I'm going to keep them but the mismatch robbed them of my otherwise 5-star review.

    Read More
    Spenser Amadeus August 22, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The photo actually looks better than the rug in person. It's nice, but has a lot of blue/Gray in it which doesn't suit the color scheme in my bedroom. I put it in a spare room. Sheds a lot too. I have several other wool rugs by Safavieh that I love, but they all shed so much. That is a definite con.

    Read More
    borrelia61 August 7, 2015
  • Soft and thick!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug! It is soft and thick and looks great in my house. Excellent value!

    Read More
    lizzie11918 July 26, 2015
  • Ugly
    Verified Purchase

    Not as pictured. Ugly. Colors are awful. Returning.

    Read More
    Jennifer L. June 7, 2015
  • Debbie
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful and is priced to give you a great buy. You would pay at least double if not more if purchased from a store. This is the second one we have purchased. Think and comfortable thanks Overstock !

    Read More
    Debbie T. January 23, 2015
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    nice mix of neutrals and some darker pops of color, i bought the matching door mat as well. heavy weight, haven't put a non-slip pad under it, havent needed to.

    Read More
    ehear November 17, 2014
  • Overall beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second purchase of the same type of rug. I do find that the color descriptions are quite off, the pictures are somewhat accurate but of course monitors can be deceiving. I have noticed that the same style rug can appear different from one size to the next (so the pictures look different). Bottom line, it is a bit of a crap-shoot buying rugs on-line, but the quality of Safavieh can't be beat! Especially for the price. The border color (the "light brown") is more of a mustard-camel. The "grey" is definitely a grey-blue, but there is also a rich burgundy, a even hints of lilac and crème. There are so many lovely, rich colors in this piece, and the design definitely makes such a statement (so much so that I elected not to place this one under furniture so that the medallion can be fully viewed). I love how the pattern almost has a peacock feather design to it, which looks different in each shape of the rug. This last purchase hasn't laid flat just yet (there is a ripple about 1/3 of the way to the top which hasn't gone away just yet, put again, the rug isn't under furniture so it may just take a bit of time, or need to be rolled in the opposite direction for a bit). As always, the shipping from Overstock was exactly when expected and the item arrived in great condition.

    Read More
    savvyshopper101 June 20, 2014
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with this carpet. Nice quality. Colors match the description. For the price you cannot go wrong. My only regret is that I should have ordered a larger size for my living room.

    Read More
    beatrice321 February 1, 2014
  • beautiful colors and quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    Just arrived today, very pleased! Quality and colors excellent! Definitely recommend!! Love it, looks great!

    Read More
    butterflies1974 January 6, 2014
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    needed a rug for my bedroom that would not show dirt because of all the animals that I have. This rug is soft-doesn't smell. The colors are muted which I like. It has hardly any fuzz when vacuuming which I like. This rug is just what I was hoping for. Love it

    Read More
    moondancer70 December 21, 2013
  • Really good rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and thick underfoot. This is a very nice rug for the money and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    suzanneandjake2009 December 4, 2013
  • Beautiful, but darker in person
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely stunning rug, it is so thick and plush. I received it yesterday and my only disappointment with this rug is that it is actually not 'light brown' at all, it's a much richer brown, almost a cocoa color. I'm keeping it because it is so beautiful, and because its so thick and heavy that I couldn't even begin to think about packing it back up to return it. It's not exactly what I was hoping/looking for, but it still works in the room, just takes in a slightly different direction than I was planning on.

    Read More
    cah925 November 21, 2013
Sponsored Links