Sale: $458.57

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,594.42 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Light Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug although it still sheds after five years.

    Read More
    April R. June 15, 2017
  • Absolutely beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    You really can't beat this deal. The rug's colors are outstanding. It is true the ivory is more taupe but it is still perfect for us. We have been wanting a nice rug for our dining room for a long time. This is the first time we have purchased a rug from Overstock. We would do it again but I definitely rely on reviews to get the most accurate idea of the the true look and feel. Also, the rug does fill the vacuum up quite a lot but the shedding is not too bad. I didn't really notice it until I vacuumed.

    Read More
    OstkUser967766 March 12, 2017
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful. It looks great in our family room. It brings a splash of color into our otherwise muted room ( light blue walls, whitewash wood floor and gray leather furniture). The only major complaint I have is that it's still shedding after having it for over a month. It gets vacuumed about 3 times a week and still fills up the bin each time.

    Read More
    May L. February 23, 2017
  • very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    like the colors and weight of the rug, works well for my color scheme and design.

    Read More
    OstkUser726181 December 21, 2016
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it this rug. So beautiful in my family room. But it's a lot of peeling tho.

    Read More
    OstkUser691093 November 12, 2016
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Soft underfoot and beautiful colors! I was worried that the colors might not be quite right, but they are perfect and very versatile.

    Read More
    Julie C. August 22, 2016
  • Love the rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. Purchased for our new home. We needed a large rug for living room and it is just that. Looks nicer than photographs. It is thick and plush. The only issue is that it sheds like nothing I have ever seen. I have wool rugs and I have never had one make literally wool tumble weeds every day. If you don't mind this or wish to go on vacuuming spree all day for a week or two... then you are OK. If you don't like wool bunnies all over the place I would suggest something else. It is pretty and it is a good price. The only other odd bit is it came delivered in the shape of a giant burrito. Rather than rolled up it was folded like an omelet. Weird but it didn't cause permanent creases. I also had the awesome zebra print delivered firstly but told them that was not the correct rug and UPS pick up and I received the correct one shortly.

    Read More
    anne m. August 1, 2016
  • Nice for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Almost as described. As far as color, getting a true hue is difficult to catch in photos. When they say blue but it looks green in picture, it will be blue. Fortunately, I could go either way. After a week, the newness (shedding) is finally starting to lessen. All in all, it's certainly worth the price and gives an appearance of an expensive antique. I'm happy.

    Read More
    Donna A. April 28, 2016
  • Judy North
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this rug on Overstock and read all the reviews, so I took a chance and ordered it. It is absolutely beautiful! The quality is amazing. The rug is very thick, and the color is just lovely. It is perfect in every way and we are just so happy with our purchase. I want to say what a bargin we found on Overstock. Thank You!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser110750 April 22, 2016
  • Customer #1
    Verified Purchase

    The color descriptions are way off. The "ivory" is really khaki. The "light blue" is really a stormy gray. I was expecting this rug to slightly brighten up a room but it did not. And what a pain to return it. Now I'm stuck with either $60 shipping it back or a $500 credit sitting around.

    Read More
    Jacquelyn R. December 11, 2015
  • Brighter than shown, really pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, my rug was damaged in shipping and Overstock was great about returning it. However, the rug is a lot more vibrant in person than in the picture. It looks muted in the photo but the colors are much brighter. I really liked it but if you're looking for very soft, pale colors this might not be for you.

    Read More
    nolalola1 November 16, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Plush, pretty, and good blend of colors.,

    Read More
    matelasse November 12, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with what other reviewers have said that the colors are off a bit. The blue is the picture is a definite Aqua color. In reality, the blue seems to change based on the lighting. In sunlight it is more Aqua and in unnatural light it is more of a colonial blue. But it's a very pretty color. There are more colors in this rug than a realized when I bought it. They are Aqua blue, a light taupe color (not ivory), mustard, burnt orange, a lighter yellow, dark green, darker brown, a lighter brown, and a silvery gray blue. I can't even believe how perfect these colors fit into my room. It makes the room feel cozy and well decorated. About the shedding- it does shed but it is important to care for this rug properly. I turn the brush on my vacuum off when I clean it as it can damage the rug and cause more shedding. I have not found the shedding to be more than a minor inconvenience and have read that it will stop eventually. Overall I love the rug and think it's a great compromise when you can't afford a hand knitted rug!

    Read More
    Jennifer G. November 10, 2015
  • Beautiful rug, ok quality
    Verified Purchase

    We just received our rug last week, and it is beautiful!!!! The design and colors far exceeded our expectations. I agree with other reviewers, the color is more subdued than the picture shows. Slate blue, rust, mustard, and very dark khaki green. I cannot say enough good things about how it looks- we love the warm but vibrant colors! I also agree with other reviewers about the shedding. We've filled up the vacuum with fibers from this rug about 4 times now, and it does leave lots of fibers on your clothes. I knew that due to the reviews, and it's not a deal breaker- I am hoping it stops shedding soon. What I am taking off a star for is the weird bumps I feel occasionally underfoot. At first I thought it was stray beads from my daughter, but I started really feeling around and it appears to be part of the rug itself. If I dig into the hard spots I can pick out little white pebble-type things. I realize that this is a bargain-priced rug, so can't really complain, but it is a little bit disconcerting as I don't know what the material is. Overall a great buy!

    Read More
    Jen September 22, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Colors in picture are not accurate. Blue is more of a slate blue, the ivory in the picture is more of a khaki/gray, the orange is more of a rust, and the yellow is more of a mustard- luckily I read everyone's reviews before hand and expected this, and I LOVE IT. I have had it for a couple of months, and have not had any issues with pilling. It is in our family room (2 kids, plus a dog, and messy hubby), and it has been withstanding all of the chaos and traffic.

    Read More
    Paul T. August 12, 2015
  • Still shedding
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this carpet over 7 months ago. Vacuumed, raked, cleaned numerous times, and it is still shedding massive amounts.

    Read More
    Sharon F. July 7, 2015
  • Gorgeous, high quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is an absolute bargain. It is beautiful, colors are fairly close to the picture, and the quality is top notch. Very soft underfoot. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Amanda S. May 23, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    looks nothing liked pictured, and sheds so bad I have to vacuum everyday.

    Read More
    adrianne r. May 22, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the 10x14 rug for my living room and it looks beautiful. The colors are vivid, the pile is soft and is a great quality. It looks and feels so nice but it's priced incredibly! I love our new rug.

    Read More
    OstkUser20020 February 14, 2015
  • I'm happy
    Verified Purchase

    At this price point, this is a really nice rug. I paired it with a dura pad in my living room and I am very pleased with the results. Read the previous reviews as they are spot on. Colors are less severe in person, but to me that is a good thing. Even better the price dropped a week later and overstocked immediately refunded me the difference in store credit, upon my request of course. If you're considering this rug, do not hesitate it is beautiful.

    Read More
    tjspark October 7, 2013
Sponsored Links