Sale: $383.99

MSRP: $1,728.99

Save $1,345.00 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Light Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Colors different than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Although it seemed like a great rug, the colors were much darker than the pictures and didn't work for the room. Quality seemed nice but I returned it due to the colors not working for the room. The blue was more of a dusty blue and the orange was more of a rust color.

    Read More
    Stephanie N. March 18, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Well made. Doesn't shed as much as people say. it's nice and thick and the colors are lovely.

    Read More
    Nadia February 6, 2017
  • Thick and pretty good quality, but not gorgeous.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is what you might expect for the price. In a retail store, it might sell for ******. It is quite thick and feels great underfoot. The blue is definitely a powder blue with no hint of green or aqua to it.

    Read More
    wellerval January 25, 2017
  • Add this rug to your cart now!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, the colors are exactly as the web photos show. I'm so happy I purchased this rug. The colors are muted and bring a hint of color to our brown sofas, yellow walled family room. The rug does shed, no lie. I'm willing to vacuum more frequently to deal with the shedding!

    Read More
    OstkUser467706 January 23, 2017
  • Love the rug, not the shedding
    Verified Purchase

    I totally love this beautiful rug. The colors work really well with my house and it's nice and thick. I am using a rug pad with it so that makes it extra thick. However, it really sheds for the first few weeks you have it. If I sit down on it, I get rug fibers all over my pants. It is getting better, but it was kind of a pain when I first purchased the rug.

    Read More
    Julie T. January 19, 2017
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds a bit in the beginning, but holds up beautifully. Had it for over a year & love as much as I did the day I got it.

    Read More
    cosmoboo January 17, 2017
  • Very pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a bargain for the price and was exactly what I needed in my living room. It looks great. It does shed ALOT. I am still filling the vacuum several times a cleaning after about 3 months. The colors are really lovely.

    Read More
    Neely M. December 10, 2016
  • The best of all my purchases
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is gorgeous and the colors are a perfect match for the design of my room. Highly recommended....

    Read More
    Tereza de P. October 25, 2016
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    We love this wool rug! It came on time and in perfect shape. Fits well and the colors are very warm.

    Read More
    Lisa L. June 28, 2016
  • Ginger
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Great colors with blue and coral contrasts. Hard to find this quality for the price and size.

    Read More
    gjvaldes May 31, 2016
  • nice plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice and dense, feels luxurious. As per the description the color is light blue, NOT teal or aqua like in the picture. I was hoping for aqua so am bummed about color. It does shed like most new rugs. It's still new and I expect the shedding to dissipate.

    Read More
    Matthew P. April 29, 2016
  • Nice rug but colors are too bright
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is not light blue and ivory. It is more like a bright turquoise blue and the oranges and yellows are very prominent and bright as well. The ivory is almost a light taupe, rather than a cream. It is a very pretty rug, even so, but I was expecting something more muted.

    Read More
    gwenryans March 8, 2016
  • Safavieh Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    great quality rug, but the colors are not as depicted. The orange is muted rust almost brown, background is taupe, blue is muted gray blue, gold color is very dirty looking muted mustard. This was disappointing as I wanted brighter colors as can be seen in the photos.

    Read More
    Jennifer G. January 27, 2016
  • love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    very soft and beautiful in the room. only wish i had bought the larger size.

    Read More
    rachel j. December 21, 2015
  • Never ending shedding rug
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy if you don't want to vacuum three times a day.

    Read More
    Tomas A. December 17, 2015
  • R Niedenfuer
    Verified Purchase

    I am so elated with the purchase of this rug. High quality and beautiful muted tones make it so easy to decorate around. I have all linen colored furniture, so the rust and blue, gold, taupe and brown in the rug are a plus for changing up decor. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Robin N. December 7, 2015
  • Completely different than pictured!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is nothing like what is pictured! I thought I was buying a soft but bright colored rug, with a light aqua color and a vivid orange, BUT NOT AT ALL!!! the blue is a drab dusty blue and the orange is dark, kinda burnt. also the brown is very brown and there is a lot more of it than what is illustrated in the picture. Honestly, I thought I received a completely different rug!!! now I am skeptical of all the rugs on this site :(

    Read More
    Gabriella S. December 3, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rolled out and layed flat right out of package. The color is a little bluer than pictures but is beautiful.

    Read More
    Liane H. October 28, 2015
  • Pretty Colors/Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is fairly plush for being wool, and the colors are very pretty. They're a bit more muted than in the picture, but they still look nice. The first rug we got was damp and smelled terribly of mildew, but it was very easy to return through Overstock (they sent someone to pick it up, so we didn't have to move it because it is heavy!), and they immediately sent us a new one that did not have the same issues. This rug has been a great addition to our dining room.

    Read More
    Katie S. October 20, 2015
  • Beautiful Plush Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the pattern and colors in this rug, the colors are bright, but deep so they are not over-powering. As with any wool rug it will fill up the vacuum for the first couple months. Our other rug shed for about 2 months, and I assume this one will too. The carpet is extra plush, so soft to walk on. A nice change from cold wood floors.

    Read More
    ccolg August 27, 2015
Sponsored Links