Sale: $315.59

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,137.40 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Light Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was bigger than I thought it would be it's beautiful and the colors are true to the colors in the picture it's beautiful in my room.

    Read More
    rbinaz1010 April 1, 2017
  • too dark
    Verified Purchase

    this picture is like a sea foam color. -not even close. I was expecting a much lighter carpet. Nice how now I can see that the picture was taken in direct sunlight and being that I didnt put it anywhere near sunlight it will never look like the picture. Other than that it's a very good quality carpet. Do not buy if you are looking for a lighter carpet.

    Read More
    OstkUser150659 March 16, 2017
  • P. Tolbert Herndon VA
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for over a year and it's looks like the day I received it, very plush and thick. The colors are maybe slightly darker than on the picture but it looks great in my family room with country french furniture and dark wheat walls. Definitely a great value for the price.

    Read More
    patriciatolbert October 8, 2016
  • HR Mom
    Verified Purchase

    This rug exceeded my expectations! Great price point, and it's so cushy under foot.

    Read More
    Charlene R. April 17, 2016
  • Doona S.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice quality rug that is wearing well. The colors were a bit off from the photo otherwise it would be a 5

    Read More
    Donna S. December 27, 2015
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    We were very dissapointed. The blue is a medium blue and the colors are generally different particularly louder than in the pic tures and description.

    Read More
    OstkUser71045 December 24, 2015
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug, looks amazing in our home. great colors, true to picture.

    Read More
    uno November 19, 2015
  • Happy with wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read all of the reviews before purchasing. They were correct that the colors are not light blue & ivory, I would describe the 'light blue' as turquoise/steel blue and the 'ivory' as a very muted tan. All in all the carpet matches the colors I have in the room and looks great. I'm very happy with the look!

    Read More
    OstkUser33927 October 28, 2015
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Pros Great price Easy to clean Hides stains well Holds up well in a household that isn't careful about taking care of things Cons Sheds- but that's typical and starting to slow down Not comfortable to sit on - neither that soft or that thick but works for our needs

    Read More
    Deborah D. September 16, 2015
  • 8 x 11 rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty, high quality rug. Very pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    Brenda B. August 20, 2015
  • Very Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It's Shedding. I'm hoping it will stop doing so at some point.

    Read More
    mangoes112006 August 17, 2015
  • It Gets Prettier Every Day
    Verified Purchase

    It's handmade, right down to the dust and fibers. Each time we vacuum, the colors become more intense. It is a beautiful rug with deep pile. A shame to put furniture on it. Savafieh and Overstock continue to impress.

    Read More
    Robert M. August 7, 2015
  • Think Burnt orange as your accent color- Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is gorgeous and NOT muted at all. Reviews are a little off- my monitor was true to color and the orange accent color is actually burnt orange, with Olive green, Ivory with a hint of tan is the back ground with a more aqua blue main color. This Rug is gorgeous and really adds a lot of brightness with a classic feel to a room. Style is contemporary of you are trying to steer away form traditional. Buy this before it's gone- it is a fantastic price- also very thick/ about 1/2 inch

    Read More
    wendell42 July 16, 2015
  • Website photo way off
    Verified Purchase

    Plush wool, some shedding (it is wool) pattern and constructive is great. However, color in photo on website is so far from reality. It is off white/beige and blue with accents of brown & rust. Pattern is not oriental, not southwestern, but very pleasing. Tried to submit photo to show, but was unsuccessful.

    Read More
    4happydays May 31, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful quality... Colors are nothing like photo... But it worked just the same

    Read More
    James M. May 28, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    looks nothing liked pictured, and sheds so bad I have to vacuum everyday.

    Read More
    adrianne r. May 22, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    When purchasing this rug, I did quite a bit of research looking at a variety of options. This rug is a fantastic price for the quality! I was blown away. As for the color, vibrant and beautiful describes it perfectly. A little more vivid than the pictures online, this rug will work beautifully in any space. I think if you are comfortable with the image online, you will be very happy with this rug in person. Absolutely no shedding and is extremely plush without looking thick. THANK YOU overstock!!!

    Read More
    David L. May 12, 2015
  • Beautiful but not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a very large rug. It was wet and damaged when I received mine so I returned it. The color is not as vibrant and pictured, but still very attractive.

    Read More
    iondesign April 23, 2015
  • Pretty, but strong chemical smell
    Verified Purchase

    This rug just arrived today and is very pretty. The other reviews are correct that the color is different than shown here, but it's very nice. Definitely much more of a grey tonality and the orange is more muted. Overall the feel of the rug is quite nice, but I did notice a few hard, almost sharp, areas that I assume are from the gluing process. The reason I'm only giving this rug two stars is that it has a very strong chemical odor. I'm surprised bone of the previous reviewers have mentioned the intense off-gassing of this rug. It was only in my living room for 4 hours and had already filled my entire apartment with an intense smell. I now have the windows open and a fan going, but it's still very strong and is giving me a headache. My real concern, however, is my infant daughter who has been coughing for the last hour despite being in a different room. I really love the look of this rug, but sadly I think I will be sending it back. I just can't have these fumes dissipating around my baby.

    Read More
    concernedmomof1 September 3, 2014
  • color darker than photo image
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great quality rug. The colors are much darker thought, than indicated by looking at the images on-screen. the hassle of returning it was huge, so I am just getting used to it!

    Read More
    inwbgva December 21, 2013
Sponsored Links