Sale: $268.17

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $872.82 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Light Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous and didn't shed at all!

    Read More
    Victoria S. February 1, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, subtle colors.

    Read More
    Sarah B. January 17, 2017
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, very well made, Can't wait to put in my new house. Fast delivery too.

    Read More
    OstkUser127568 October 25, 2016
  • Colors are amazing
    Verified Purchase

    The colors came out to be better than expected. It def brightened the room!

    Read More
    Esther M. October 17, 2016
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great price, it is nice quality (which does mean it sheds A LOT). I have it under my dining room table and get compliments on it all the time.

    Read More
    kcinsa October 17, 2016
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I previously ordered two runners in this rug. I love them so much that I ordered the 7'6 x 9'6 for our living room. The colors are fantastic and lively and go well with the paint color. The rug is comfy, thick, and even more perfect over the rug pad. It has really anchored down our living room. I'm loving this brand.

    Read More
    Patricia T. September 27, 2016
  • wendy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. But beware! The "ivory" and "blue" are as not pictured. The ivory is gray and the blue will not match (in my opinion) a teal or turquoise. Someone else had written this and I ignored the review; don't. On the plus side, it is well made, plush and worth the money. Fortunately it goes well in another room.

    Read More
    Wendy B. September 26, 2016
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews were right on about color and quality. I do love this rug and it brightens up my living area just as I hoped it would. Very pleased that after much searching I found this rug at such a great price.

    Read More
    Genevieve Y. September 20, 2016
  • Value purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Received the rug an it is exactly what we wanted. The colors are soft but clear and it fits well with our decor.

    Read More
    shadow83 September 3, 2016
  • Nice and thick
    Verified Purchase

    I read a lot of reviews about this rug before I purchased it. I was happy I did because I was prepared for the colors when I purchased it. It is nice and thick and with a good rug pad it is incredibly comfortable. I haven't had any problems with shedding. We have dogs and cats and I haven't noticed any wear.

    Read More
    OstkUser221303 July 27, 2016
  • Just arrived and its perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a GREAT value! Purchased my first new sofa in 26 years and needed a new area rug....appreciate the many reviews that gave details on the colors....really helped and it blends SO well with my neutral sofa...can't wait to buy accent pillows to pick up some of the colors!

    Read More
    cbochoaq June 4, 2016
  • Great quality for price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug with great feel. Blue is quite a bit paler than pics but rust is a nice accent with our room. We've had a few weeks only but holding up well.

    Read More
    Hannah M. May 17, 2016
  • Rich looking rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug had beautiful colors, is plush and adds a wonderful accent to my room.

    Read More
    Marianne S. April 1, 2016
  • Great rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is reasonably priced, thick, and pretty. Overall, a good buy.

    Read More
    Holly C. March 17, 2016
  • Impeccable quality & workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    Thick pile, all wool, love these colors in my living room. As with all Safavieh, really well made.

    Read More
    Lois M. January 25, 2016
  • Extraordinary Quality, Color & Price
    Verified Purchase

    This very expensive looking rug was a leap of faith as seeing it online makes it difficult to know the exact colors. It was well packed and arrived very quickly. NO WEIRD SMELLS! Stunning plush thick wool with high quality mesh backing insures this rug will last at least 12-14 years if well cared for. The corners flattened out nicely after about 3 days. The colors are muted and soft but the design is sharp and well defined. The cream/ivory is somewhat of a light beige and the yellow/gold has light pastel yellow and some small bits of mustard yellow (I am an artist/painter and can give exact paint oil base color names). There is a muted rust/ochre red similar to the earth red clay color. Some olive green is in the design representing the vines and leaf areas. The border of this rug is a soft baby blue/sky blue and this same color is worked throughout the rug. The blue in this rug works with teal blue, turquoise blue, royal blue and just about any blue. Overall this rug in my opinion is stunning and will work in a large or small room as it is soft/ subtle enough so as not to dominate the room. It will clash terribly with stark white. It will go well with pewter, nickel, antique bronze, light or dark hardwoods, gold frames on paintings and mirrors. It has warm tones and will work with warm tone metals, woods, and glass. It will clash with stark colors such as bright silver, pure white, pinks, true reds, true greens or any pure color that is not mixed with other colors to tone the colors down. One last thing the rug does shed a little so if you wear black.... Do not sit or lay on the rug until you have vacuumed it several times. Again I can not tell you just how absolutely pleased I am with this rug without making a video of me jumping up and down on it with a big smile on my face!!!!

    Read More
    Gg January 9, 2016
  • Old looking
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect if you have an older home. It appears old and dusty because of the colors. It has some hard bumps in the weave that hurt if you step on them. Not my favorite O purchase

    Read More
    sadsadsad January 7, 2016
  • Beautiful addition to our dining room
    Verified Purchase

    The lighter colors bring a bit of pop needed to our dining room. It's beautifully made with gorgeous colors. It looks like it costs much more than it did. The rug that was in that room cost 4 x what the replacement did and the new one looks nicer.

    Read More
    twinsandcollies January 5, 2016
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    For me, this was a splurge item I had been eyeing for a while. I picked this rug because of the thickness (my dyson sucks up my safavieh rug and jams all the time) and to my surprise it holds up very well to three large dogs in Florida's sandy soil. The colors are muted, yes, however it's the only light colored rug that doesn't show dog dirt easily. Great pet friendly, thick rug.

    Read More
    angie1129 January 4, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug for a Beautiful Day
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug as well as the matching runner to use as the "staging" for my daughter's wedding. I felt like it would be fun to have an element used in the ceremony that could be transferred and utilized in their new home. It was perfect in every way. The colors were as pictured and the weight of the rug is similar to one 5 times the price. So many comments were offered about the creativity of using a rug like this for the wedding. We saved quite a bit of money by using a rug versus a rented stage. Such a nice touch and a special remembrance. Overstock comes through for the wedding win!

    Read More
    level6 January 2, 2016
Sponsored Links