Sale $185.19

MSRP: $864.00

Save $678.81 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Light Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nothing like pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Color is dark and dull, very different from what is pictured. Was disappointed with my rug order for the first time. I've purchased 8 rugs through Overstock and all were perfect except this one

    Read More
    Nancy A. September 28, 2017
  • Laurie
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, thick ,little shedding!

    Read More
    laurie p. July 1, 2017
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was hoping for! The blue is a little darker than what shows in pics, but it's a dense wool, high quality and great for the guest bedroom in my home. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    Derek J. June 15, 2017
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little more blue than anticipated, but looks great with dark wood furniture and is very comfortable to be on.

    Read More
    Timothy C. May 4, 2017
  • DC
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! Colors different from photo : teal blue, rust, burnt orange, a little olive green and pale yellow, brown and off white

    Read More
    Dipti M. April 23, 2017
  • Warning

    This is a terrible, terrible rug and although it's new we're getting rid of it as soon as we can. It has made a dust bowl of our condo, shedding ceaselessly, voluminously, even after more than a month. Several times a day I need to sweep, and then if I go over the swept hardwood floor with a damp cloth, the cloth will still be covered with small fibers.

    Read More
    OstkUser1071174 April 5, 2017
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds a lot, but evetualy stops.

    Read More
    Carmen d. June 27, 2016
  • beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    excellent quality-beautiful colors!!

    Read More
    sonia R. April 22, 2016
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    i agree it sheds but colors are amazing. thinking of buying a second.

    Read More
    Carilyn S. February 1, 2016
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    This Savavieh rug was made in India and the fluff comes off a bit. It is a beautiful rug. The thickness is luxurious.

    Read More
    Joyce L. November 19, 2015
  • Very Pretty Rug - BUT smell was horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Was exited when we bought these rugs. Overstock was the only site that offer the 5 different sizes that we needed. The rugs arrived quickly and in great shipping condition. BUT, when we opened two of them, the chemical smell in the rugs was HORRIBLE!. It was so overpowering that we had to re-package (reseal) them immediately. Called Overstock and they were extremely helpful with the return and refund.

    Read More
    carjar November 13, 2015
  • Brighter than picture
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are much brighter in person. The texture of the rug is great, very soft and plush.

    Read More
    Micah G. June 18, 2015
  • Colors not like photo
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice wool rug but colors are not as depicted. I still think its pretty so I kept it. Colors are baby blue, rust, marigold and taupe, not like the picture so be advised. Carpet sheds but have others that did the same at first.

    Read More
    Sher October 9, 2014
  • Handmade Heritage Treasures Light Blue/ Ivory Wool
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! I loved the colors no disappointment here! looks great in the room and nice to walk on as well.

    Read More
    clmint2n March 27, 2014
  • ivory border is gray and dirty looking.
    Verified Purchase

    was so excited about rug--colors looked great on website--ivory border was what I wanted along with the blue and rust. Just got the rug and rolled it out. the ivory border looks dirty and gray as if it needs cleaning. The other colors are darker than website which would be fine. So disappointed.. I'll be sending it back. The good quality of the rug doesn't matter if it looks dirty from the start.

    Read More
    sarahland9 December 9, 2013
  • I wanted to like the rug, but...
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I've been disappointed with an Overstock purchase. I was so excited and couldn't wait to receive my rug, but when I got it, it looked nothing like the rug I purchased. I agree with the other reviewers who said the colors are completely skewed. The rug appears to have warm, bright tones online, but in person, it's primarily a dusty blue/gray and has basically zero warm tones. It's not cheerful whatsoever. I will say that the rug is excellent quality. I didn't have the issue with hard glue spots that other reviewers mentioned. My rug was very thick and plush.

    Read More
    jen310 November 25, 2013
  • Great rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    It's always hard to gauge the color accuracy. On my macbook air it is pretty close, on my work PC and iPad it's lighter online than in person. The main color is a teal, but more an earthy teal vs aqua. Main accent color is on the orangy side of rust. Gold and tan and multiple brown shades fill it out. THere is a little periwinkle blue but not a ton and very subtle. The rug seems a good quality and laid down flat in my office very quickly. It does have some fuzzy pilling right now but i expect that to diminish over time (I haven't even vacuumed it yet) and since I have dogs, I have come to live with eternal fuzz. :-) It arrived very quickly, just a few days from when I ordered. Very well protected and wrapped. I bought two rugs at the same time and both were well-delivered. I would definitely buy rugs from Overstock again and you can't beat the shipping.

    Read More
    thebeann October 30, 2013
  • The straight scoop on the colors.
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews before buying this rug, I could not tell if the colors pictured were lighter or darker, so I ordered by the written description. My goal was to get a rug that was not too dark and had multiple colors, for a room with neutral furniture and medium wood floors. The wall color will be decided from the shades in the rug. The predominant color is a medium aqua blue. The border is the same color. Other colors are bronze/brown, orange, dk. gold, pale gold, and putty beige. It is not the pale faded shades pictured online. The colors are quite vibrant, but the overall tone is medium. If you like those really faded, pale Oriental rugs, don't get it. If you like the dark serious Oriental rugs, don't get it.

    Read More
    gentlearts August 30, 2013
  • Much more muted colors
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is relatively new, so I can't speak to its durability, but it appears to be a decent wool carpet,densely woven, and well crafted. Although I had read the reviews commenting on its colors, I was still disappointed to find it to be very muted compared to the photo. I wanted to perk up the wall to wall carpet in an older home I had purchased, but in spite of the pattern, the shades of the carpet make it blend rather than stand out as I had hoped. I don't particularly like the color of the wall to wall, but this rug is inoffensive. It is under my dining room table, and so far I don't think anyone has even noticed itEither that or they dislike it and don't want to hurt my feelings. Overall, it's a fine carpet, just not zippy.The ivory is more a pale taupe, so the colors don't stand out well against it.i do not have the shedding problem noted in the other reviews, probably because there is no real foot traffic. I kept it anyway. It's a nice rug for the money, just not exactly what I'd envisioned. Wish it were lighter, brighter.

    Read More
    eloise330 July 27, 2013
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We redid my daughter's bedroom Ripped up all the carpet and installed oak hardwood floors to cut down on the allergies the family suffers from. So a girl of eight still needs to be able to hang out on the floor with friends, be able to read, play and watch her Ipad. We saw this wool carpet and thought it would go well with a lavender room with japanese maples and cherry trees stencilled on the ceiling. Being a wool rug I knew it would be safer than a man made rug and also less likely to cause allergic reactions since none of us have allergies to wool. We recieved the rug quickly, it was sooo heavy. It was kind of hard to man handle into positon on the carpet pad. Once we did get it into place it was so soft and comfortable. We have had zero problems with shedding. My daughter loves to do handstands and cart wheels. This does a great job muffling the noise and she hasnt come down yet crying that she hurt herself by falling on that caret.

    Read More
    aprilandjesse2004 June 22, 2013