Sale: $133.65

MSRP: $576.99

Save $443.34 (77%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Green/ Gold Wool Runner (2'3 x 16')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Quality, Poor Color
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am very pleased with the quality of the runner but am really disappointed in the color representation. What I received is many shades darker than the picture in the offering. It is a very heavy rug and should wear well.

    Read More
    jpmorgan37 June 23, 2017
  • size, color and quality...perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It is difficult to order rugs online, I know but I am so happy with this purchase! It looks a little darker than the photo because the lighting is more limited in the hallway. Very pleased with this rug!

    Read More
    bigcatguardian April 24, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go on a wood floor upstairs balcony. This 16' rug was perfect. The colors are soft and relaxing. Just what I wanted.

    Read More
    7401978666 March 26, 2017
  • True to Color
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be holding up well, colors are represented well in the close up photo on this website, grey, a bloody burgundy, sage, etc.

    Read More
    raebae321 February 19, 2017
  • This is the WORST RUG EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    While this rug looks good and is a great long length, it sheds fuzz in fluff balls that spread all over my kitchen and living room. Keep thinking it will stop, but has been shedding now for a month. I may have to just throw it away. Don't buy!!!

    Read More
    Rebecca M. December 28, 2016
  • Love the Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is perfect for what we need - the only thing keeping it from getting 5 stars in our review was the color. It is much darker than the picture and kind of dingy looking. Other than that, it is soft and well made and wonderful to walk on.

    Read More
    OstkUser395522 August 11, 2016
  • Simply awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Received my runner yesterday and I love it!! The colors are MUCH more vibrant than the picture shows, which is a plus. Super soft to walk on and looks great in my hallway.

    Read More
    johanna13 July 21, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome quality! It is very muted but super pretty!

    Read More
    Kari F. June 2, 2016
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this rug. It was thick and well made. I had to return it because the color didn't work.

    Read More
    bks1 November 7, 2015
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Color true to computer, plush and great price. Be prepared of shedding though.

    Read More
    000xxx September 10, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love our rugs by Safavieh......the color was a tad off from on-line...but the green/gold was beautiful.......Love, Love, Love!

    Read More
    kjm February 27, 2015
  • Green wool runner
    Verified Purchase

    Thick rug looks like a good quality, mostly green. Purchase rug pad so it doesn't slide.

    Read More
    jacklyn25 February 20, 2014
  • Nicer than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really beautiful for the price. The color is definitely green, not blue as other reviewers have mentioned. It is also much thicker than expected (about 1/2" deep). My only complaint so far is that I can't get one end to lay flat and we keep tripping on it; it's so thick that heavy books have not worked. I just used double sided carpet tape on it and it seems to be working. We have it in a very high traffic area in our house, on top of wall-to-wall carpeting. We've only owned it a week, so we'll see how it wears. At this price, if we have to replace it in a year or two it's no big deal. Good value!

    Read More
    calamity4935 September 22, 2013
  • Beautiful handmade rug
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for something a few feet longer, but decide I liked this the best. Glad I got it : >) Actually buying a smaller one next...you can't go wrong with this rug.

    Read More
    nenenunu May 30, 2013
  • Long plush runner exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a long runner for a hallway in our new home and this is perfect. It is as described and pictured nearly perfectly although the green in the rug is more predominant and with a light blue tinge. Nonetheless, it looks wonderful on our oak floors and its length is perfect. The wool is soft underfoot and its quality appears very good. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    cbsantarosa April 27, 2013
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a good quality rug-nice and plush. I got the runner and it is difficult to find one this long. The colors are not as pictured on the monitor. They are more muted and dusty looking and was described by another reviewer as tea-stained which I find a good description. There isn't a lot of distinction between the rug center and the border. The rug itself seems a type of pea or sage green and the border seems more of a very light olive green rather than a beige or gold. The rug is accented with rust and a dusty amethyst color. The overall effect is pretty in that it is more understated and muted and in a darker room they may blend together. It is pictured as much more vibrant on my monitor. I don't normally like colors that scream at you but I do wish this had a bit more vibrancy in its accents or border. Nevertheless I do like it enough to keep it.

    Read More
    meanpeppina August 28, 2012
  • Nice quality runner
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my front hallway and it works very well, it has the same sage green as my living room rug so it is compatible. It is very muted colors and does not show dirt as bad as my ivory rug, thank goodness! I am happy with the 16 foot length because it is actually long enough to extend a bit into the room.

    Read More
    sunshine1959 April 4, 2012
  • BETTER THAN EXPECTED CARPET
    Verified Purchase

    ORDERED THESE CARPETS FOR MY HALL WAY. NOT SURE OF WHAT TO EXPECT. READ PRIOR REVIEWS ADN DECIDED TO BUY. GREAT DECISION..THEY LOOKED EXACTLY AS I EXPECTED. THEY DO "SHED" A BIT. THEY VACUUM EASILY AND LOOK LIKE NEW AFTER THE "GROOMING". EXCELLENT QUALITY-COMPARE THE PRICE WITH ANY FURNITURE STORE (OR DISCOUNT-TJ****)-YOU CAN'T. THE PRICE WAS 1/2 OF WHAT I WOULD HAVE PAID AT THE "OTHER STORES"

    Read More
    davansmom July 3, 2011
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    What a great purchase! This rug is super plush and thick. This was such a bargain for the quality. You would expect this rug to be at least $300-500 minimum for the size and quality. I am very pleased with this purchase. Now I want to get another shorter one for the other hall in my house. It makes our other rug look thin and cheap in comparison. I also purchased the coordinating rug pad for this rug, which I would also highly recommend. Overall this was one of my best purchases from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    erinnb2 April 20, 2011
  • Beautiful Runner!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the reviews on this rug, I was completely confused as to what color to expect -- teal, green or blue. I'm happy to say it's a lovely subdued sage green color that looks wonderful in my hallway. I'm happy when a rug or piece of furniture looks so good in my space I don't have to think about it again or second guess myself. This is one of those pieces.

    Read More
    fleamarkets April 2, 2011
Sponsored Links