Sale $90.38

MSRP: $432.00

Save $341.62 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Green/ Gold Wool Runner (2'3 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Used as a stair runner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We used this as a rug runner for our basement stairs and they are perfect. The stairs which were an off white colored berber were always getting dirty, and after so many cleanings they just stopped coming clean. I have already spot cleaned these in areas and stuff comes right out, dirty from dog paws and human paws alike. :)

    Read More
    mptravels September 12, 2017
  • Elegant looking runner
    Verified Purchase

    Soft and thick hallway rug, though truthfully the colors are a little bit muted. I was ok with the pastel color, but feel like the lines look more defined and bold in the picture. Great value for the $$

    Read More
    Samantha R. December 30, 2015
  • Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and rich looking.

    Read More
    RitaE H. December 26, 2015
  • Bad Color!
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a runner of this size and decent quality I terms of thickness, but the color is nowhere near lose o what is pictured on this site. I really wish I'd read reviews before purchasing. It is more a dirt green with zero gold tones. Very dark, not bright at all. Thinking of retuning because I do not like it at all due to the color.

    Read More
    sweetbonita March 7, 2014
  • Poorly Made / Corners of the rug not at 90 degrees
    Verified Purchase

    To begin with, the colors on the rug are very green...almost more of a teal. It looks nothing like the pictures. But the biggest issue is that one end of the rug is not square. One side is several inches longer than the other, creating a very uneven end. It looks ridiculous. it is absurd that I now have to pay the return fee for a clearly defective product. I don't recommend buying this product, nor do I recommend buying from Overstock. It's one thing to charge a return fee when a customer changes their mind. It's a whole other thing to charge a fee when the return is no fault of the customer's.

    Read More
    aer1 January 18, 2014
  • Still in good condition
    Verified Purchase

    After 4 years, this runner is in good condition with all the traffic in the hallway. Mainly a sage green color, not gold as it show on my computer screen. Very pleased of this purchase.

    Read More
    shopper808 January 9, 2014
  • Exactly as Shown, Color and quality good!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug, it is wool, the luster and color are good.

    Read More
    billied49 January 8, 2014
  • luscious runner
    Verified Purchase

    This runner fits the space perfectly and is a pleasure to look at and walk on. Love it!

    Read More
    mthoodhome January 2, 2013
  • handmade Heritage Kermansha Green/Gol Wool Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, very thick, color was more muted than I though, but It looks beautiful in the hallway-I plan on ordering another one, for the other hall. 2 day delivery.Wow!

    Read More
    martu December 27, 2012
  • alot of purple
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the rug is great but the colors are off. As soon as I removed plastic my eye went right to the purple- it is throughout the rug. I ended up putting it in the basement, it was meant for my kitchen not worth the expense of mailing it back- I got a great deal on the rug

    Read More
    sharonmichigan November 28, 2012
  • Great quality, the color a bit off...
    Verified Purchase

    I do like this carpet and would not go to the trouble of returning it. However, I wish it were more of a sage green color as I expected. I think it appears to be more of a bluish, mint green in natural light. The quality is excellent and very plush underfoot.

    Read More
    jaquson December 24, 2011
  • Hand-spun Heritage Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is exactly what I wanted and it is the perfect length. It rolled out smooth/ flat after being shipped in a roll. The colors are muted and the predominent color is the sage green. The pile is a little more plush than I expected but if my roomba doesn't mind neither do I. I am using the runner on a hardwood floor and definitely need to invest in the non-skid liner as it does shift from foot traffic, although not a slip hazard. Another great purchase from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    nlj4727 January 22, 2011
  • Green Heritage Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. As with many rugs and decorative objects purchased online, the colors in the rug do not exactly match the photo. The beige accents show up more vibrantly in the photo and the red accents are more of a pinkish red than a maroon. Overall great quality and design for the price.

    Read More
    slsq December 22, 2010
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is very thick and very pretty. The color is a little different that what I expected from the photo, but still works well in my hallway. Great Buy.

    Read More
    thenew30 December 8, 2010
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are very subtle, which I like. It is mosly a light mossy green and sage green. It is high quality, dense wool. We were going to use it infront of a door going out to the porch, but it is too thick for the door to open, so we scooted it back 3 feet and put a thin indoor/outdoor rug right infront of the door. This rug also does not work infront of interior doors, as it was infront of a hall closet before we moved it. It is about 1 inch thick.

    Read More
    archinten December 5, 2010
  • Great rug/great value
    Verified Purchase

    Love this runner! Before I ordered it, I read the reviews very carefully and I am not disappointed. The colors are muted, but not too light. They are predominantly sage green with the lavender accents and other secondary colors. I am using it in my front entrance over hardwood floors and it looks great and feels great, too. Have had some shedding, but expected it.

    Read More
    mdjc September 21, 2010
  • Hand spun Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I received the rug in 2-3 days. It exceeded my expectations! The colors are muted and go very well in my hallway. Wonderfully thick and heavy. Well made. I would absolutely purchase a rug from this maker again!

    Read More
    kimberlyb01 February 25, 2010
  • Great Choice
    Verified Purchase

    This was such a great purchase I ordered 3 more. We're using them as stair runners.ONE CAUTION: The color is perfect for us but...it is not that close to the pics. Be sure to read the other comments to get a better idea of the color. We did and got exactly what we wanted.

    Read More
    nassaufl January 14, 2010
  • lilac & seafoam green
    Verified Purchase

    The photo color is way off. It is lilac and seafoam green. The "gold" is greenish too. Fortunately I ordered the runner for a darkish hallway and the colors are so muted, it works. The photo makes it look bright. The actual rug is VERY muted. The quality is nice, thick, no smell, slight shedding but nothing major like I read in other reviews of rugs. Brand new wool rugs shed. The antigues don't shed because they've finished shedding. Good value, just a real gamble with colors. The next rug I order is going to be safer - something that can't be messed up - - browns! But I will certainly order it from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    sarahnova December 14, 2009
  • Wonderful Runner
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is beautiful. Excellent quality brand name rug at an extremely affordable price.

    Read More
    oshopper9 October 20, 2009