Sale: $77.19

MSRP: $360.99

Save $283.80 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Green/ Gold Wool Runner (2'3 x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    A very lovely rug and so soft.

    Read More
    Kathleen R. April 19, 2017
  • Color issues with this runner
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the image of this runner as depicted here. Unfortunately, the cream-colored border was never in the actual rug; instead, a dirty looking greenish (not sage). I returned four different runners with same problem, until I decided perhaps best to change colors completely. Waiting on delivery of the new color now. That review to come.

    Read More
    Marilyn K. March 21, 2017
  • joan h.
    Verified Purchase

    luv the set of rugs-- the runner & 2-3.

    Read More
    joan h. September 23, 2016
  • TLP
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and exactly what I wanted

    Read More
    Tomazine P. September 19, 2016
  • MEK

    Colors in carpet are very intense and dark, and not at all subtle and pastel-like in photo. Returned rug to Overstock.

    Read More
    OstkUser206383 June 7, 2016
  • I received a totally different rug...
    Verified Purchase

    I had been admiring this rug for a few months online, and finally decided to order it with some birthday money for our recently renovated hallway. I had seen other reviews commenting on color differences between the photo and the rugs they received, but chalked it up to computer monitor issues. I figured even if the colors were a little brighter, that would still work. However, upon opening my shipment, I noticed immediately that not only were the colors different (darker green and brown predominate), but the patter is different too. It's fine, but more simple and not as pretty. If you search online for "green and gold Safavieh runner," you will discover that there is an entirely different rug that other retailers sell under the same name. That is the one I received. I contemplated sending it back, but worried that I'd go through all that hassle and get this same pattern yet again, because it doesn't seem like Overstock has noticed the glaring difference between these two rugs. In the long run, the darker color actually works better with my paint colors, but I still sometimes remember the pattern shown in this photo and wonder how it might have looked in my house. Oh well.

    Read More
    Amy C. November 12, 2015
  • Very nice quality, beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I usually buy my rugs from a chain (expensive) retailer but I just didn't want to spend $300+ on a runner for my hallway. This one is exactly the style I was looking for, the pile is great, and no shedding so far. I am considering buying another rug for my dining room soon and will probably end up back here. As always, the shipping is incredibly fast and easy.

    Read More
    angiemreynolds November 5, 2014
  • Handmade Heritae Kermansha Grene/Gold Wool Runner
    Verified Purchase

    The timing of the delivery was excellent. The colors in the rug was exact as shown on the internet. Adds a lot of color and beauty to my room. Just was not aware of the shedding of a wool rug. Was pleased though with the quality and colors of the rug. I would definitely make another rug purchase from Overstock.com. Excellent pricing!

    Read More
    mason44 March 26, 2014
  • Great Quality Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is very plush and well made. Very good value for the money. Purchased the rug for the hall entryway and it it is a perfect fit for the area. The colors were true to the picture on the website. I was surprised at the quality for the cost. I would recommend this rug for purchase. Very pleased.

    Read More
    bmaclac July 23, 2013
  • 10' Runner Rug
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a rug that resembles the one in the picture THIS IS NOT THE ONE! This rug is NOT GOLD, it is a light pea green with a border of lightish yellow gold, that's the only gold in the rug. The material seems of good quality.....I don't know how it will stand up to wear....some wool rugs shed and shed and shed till your vacuum dies, so perhaps in 6 months the review might change. Returning the rug would be too much hassle for me and I will use it in another room. Sorry I ordered this rug because the color is so very different and now I have no rug where I needed one.

    Read More
    madambutrfly May 24, 2013
  • Great runner
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is very high quality and of very thick pile. The main color is like a minty green but like the picture on OS, it is surrounded by other rich colors that allows a broad use. I am not having any issue with prolonged shedding. Great piece!

    Read More
    xcjoyce December 22, 2010
  • finickyshopper
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. More than I expected and I'm very picky. Was apprehensive to buy without seeing in person especially the colors. But the colors matched perfectly with my wall colors in the hallway. Would definitley recommend the purchase.

    Read More
    2sk8 November 30, 2010
  • Wonderful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a beautiful runner for my entrance hall. It far exceeded my expectations. It's just gorgeous. After I received it, very quickly I might add, I ordered two more rugs much different for an additional 2 rooms. I would highly recommend Overstock for rug purchases. I haven't yet ordered anything else but now that I've discovered Overstock, I'll be a repeat customer.

    Read More
    tpace October 19, 2010
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is absolutely beautiful and great quality. The colors are unique and prettier than they appear in the image, more of a pale teal with sage green, pale gold, pinkish red and even lilac/lavender. The muted colors and soft design were exactly what I was looking for and the wool pile is plush and soft. I was pleasantly surprised considering the low cost.

    Read More
    ggloves October 1, 2010
  • A very green rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beware: there is no gold in this rug, only a muted green border and dark green in the middle. It looks absolutely nothing like the picture here. Buy it only if you actually want to have a green rug.

    Read More
    tatyana13 September 14, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very beautiful, although the colors described are a little bit off. This rug is a mix of sage, pale teal and gold. It works well with my color scheme and I wish I had a spot for another one. I bought the runner.

    Read More
    valerieokc December 26, 2009
  • Thick
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful runner rug...thick and nice to walk on..perfect in front of my bed...more a light sage/green as the major background color....happyh with it and would recommend highly...happy with the wool rugs I've purchased on Overstock.

    Read More
    deetreef December 25, 2009
  • GREAT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    absolutely beautiful along with the quality...thanks overstock fro such a great deal....

    Read More
    lbyrnes5658 October 23, 2009
  • Your toes will feel great on this rug...
    Verified Purchase

    I love mine. I bought two to go in a long corridor and I got just what was online. As always, Overstock.com delivered.

    Read More
    cyndi25 July 20, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Megan D. May 9, 2017
Sponsored Links