Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $467.19

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,585.80 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Green/ Gold Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My living room carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful big carpet that easily covers my living room. Matches perfect with my white/ cream couch and cream leather ottoman plus dark red poeufs.

    Read More
    Eva T. June 6, 2017
  • Good large rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this rug. Note the prominent color is a grayish green. Muted and very tone on tone.

    Read More
    rrbeab April 16, 2017
  • Picture is not even close
    Verified Purchase

    Don't let the picture fool you, this rug is green, not gold, with red swirls on the interior. Make sure the rest of your room can accommodate a "loud" rug.

    Read More
    Eric R. May 3, 2016
  • Colors Not Representative but Quality is Good
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very much lighter than is what is shown in this picture. And the rug I received was not the exact same pattern as what is shown either. Overstock.com's customer service was great. I just had to repackage it and the next day *** was at my door picking up the rug for a full refund.

    Read More
    lkennedy1020 May 15, 2015
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was badly flawed. The colors were faded and nothing like it appeaser on line. Pass experiences with Over Stock have been positive. Had I looked at the rug when it was delivered, I would have sent it back. An item that large is too hard to return. I would not recommend Over Stock purchases as it appears that they do not inspect their items.

    Read More
    Margaret R B. April 22, 2015
  • Run away from the rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks very pretty and is exactly the colors we wanted, but it sheds like crazy. Even almost a month our I have to vacum it daily and I have balls of rug fuzz all over my house from it and I have to change my kids' clothing, because rug fibers get all over them when they sit on it. My vacuum gets so full of the fuzz I am chaning out my vacuum bags weekly/biweekly. Today was the last straw though. It is becoming thread bare in a highly visible spot. We are returning this rug pronto!!

    Read More
    hoosiermama2 January 28, 2014
  • Overstock Experience
    Verified Purchase

    Rugs were as we had hoped they would be - nice heavyweight; tightly tufted. Colors are rich and add great warmth to our setting. Ordering was easy; shipping schedule met expectations. Overall I would say we have no complaints and plan to use overstock.com in the near future.

    Read More
    jebdb318 January 1, 2014
  • colors a bit dull
    Verified Purchase

    Rug appears to be sage with a golden glow on the site. In reality, the finish is a bit dull and the overall color is pea green. My 9.5 x 13.5 is too big to return. It's ok for my dining room. I have used Overstock again. I've had the rug for 4 years and it is wearing well.

    Read More
    dfpa June 25, 2013
  • color
    Verified Purchase

    color was more muted than indicated in photo, but very thick, sturdy rug

    Read More
    pacp September 2, 2010
  • Hand-spun Heritage Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews on this rug after I had made my purchase. I was afraid it would shed; it did not. I was afraid the color would be horrible; it is beautiful. The carpet is plush and will last a lifetime. It does not stain easily and does not show every little bit of dust or dirt. It is the first thing you see when you enter my foyer and I love it. The green is drab, yes, but for me that works perfectly. I did not want a bright green rug. I would not recommend this to a friend, as I want to be the only person with this beautiful rug.

    Read More
    lorack13 August 29, 2010
  • Not into it
    Verified Purchase

    After all of the positive reviews about this product's color, we ordered it for our home. First, I discovered from doing more research afterwards that hand-tufted means that the visible fibers are not woven/tied into anything. Therefore, the rug will only last as long as the adhesive will let it. So, not the best investment. I vacuumed the carpet once, and it shed A LOT. Also, the color was not what we hoped for. It was a pea green, and the other colors were super muted with a lot of brown in them. I am typically a warm color girl, but even this was a little dull for me, except for the green which was too bright. We returned this rug. Unfortuantely, we also had to pay $**** to do so. I wouldn't recommend the experience to another. But, the carpet came quickly!

    Read More
    1prettywoman July 19, 2010
  • wow.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I LOVE this rug. Beautiful light green color. We are very pleased.

    Read More
    lv2teach June 5, 2010
  • I love this carpet!
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet was better than I expected - and I expected great quality. This carpet is thick and luscious..the colors are muted and perfect. I'll live with this carpet for many, many years. There's some shedding, as others have mentioned, but I vacuum frequently to speed this feature along. I really love the richness of this carpet.

    Read More
    riccosugartree May 11, 2010
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the rug, the colors are a lot softer than in the picture but works very well in my living room.

    Read More
    jackie34 May 8, 2010
  • Satisfied Customer
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to use in a family room area. As mentioned in previous reviews, the green color is different than it appeared on my computer monitor. It is more of a muted sage, or "pea soup" green. The rug is very plush, looks great, and works well with my light wood floors and the light beige leather sofas in that area. It's a great rug for the price and I couldn't be happier with my purchase! In fact, I was so happy with my purchase, that I ordered a smaller, similar rug for my foyer and love that one as well!

    Read More
    jl61 March 6, 2010
  • Happy with Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the large rug for our living area, plus the 3 x 5 rug for our entry. I LOVE the colors - I actually think the green tones give the rugs a better looking quality than a bold gold would have. The colors are very warm and look great on our cherry wood flooring. I would have given the rugs a 5 rating except for the fact that the rugs are shedding quite a bit. We have vacuumed multiple times and are still getting quite a bit of shedding. Hoping that the shedding ends after a few more weeks of vacuuming - will not want my grandson crawling around on the rugs with the current amount of shedding. Planning to buy the runner in a few weeks if the shedding issue corrects itself.

    Read More
    smccaulla January 24, 2010
  • nice rug, but...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice quality rug. However, I am disappointed with the colors. It does not look at all like the picture on display. It is definitely a muted sage green as other customers noted in their reviews. The rug I have has very little rust/burgandy, the gold is really a dirty maze color and purple/brown color which I think is the rust/burgandy that has been described . The colors are definitely very muted. I can make it work in the room I purchased it for, but was hoping for a brighter rug. I probably would return the rug if the shipping was not so expensive. I have bought 4 other rugs from overstock and all have been of very good quality and exactly what I had expected. This is the only one that really did not look like the picture. In the future, I will pay more attention to what individuals have written and be more cautious.

    Read More
    debbie89 October 21, 2009
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very plush and a good value for the money. The picture onscreen however is very deceiving . There is not a yellow/gold border but the rest is true to color. Luckily I could use the predominately green.

    Read More
    pam5678 October 20, 2009
  • Lovely rug BUT,
    Verified Purchase

    ...it is greener than it looks, a lot greener.Positives-This rug is a lovely shade of green and it is very well made. The manufacture indicated that the rug was not made using child labor. The price is fair considering the workmanship and the size. In addition, the delivery time was reasonable.Negatives- I was expecting a green background with a gold border like the description (and picture) indicated. What I got was a green background with a green border and a touch of gold throughout.So in essence my complaint is with the description of the product not the product itself. If you are in the market for a green (olive?) rug with a touch of gold and burgundy this may be for you.

    Read More
    kbag August 25, 2009
  • great carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Great carpet, great buy. It's hard to find such a value at this size. The colors were lighter than expected, but worked in my living room. The design also seemed more compact in the picture, but at the large actual scale, it is not at all busy. The kids love it, so the pile must be good. It was delivered quickly, folded, not rolled. I ordered another sytle for the great room and I'm happy with that as well.

    Read More
    qrst1 March 26, 2009
Sponsored Links