Sale $373.99

MSRP: $1,728.00

Save $1,354.01 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Green/ Gold Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Carpet Primarily Green
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is the second Safaveigh carpet I purchased on Overstock and first I'll say, this time around the experience was very smooth. Carpet arrived in 5 days and well-protected with plastic and a cardboard roll in the center to preserve the shape. Years ago, the carpet arrived folded in half and it took a while for the folds to straighten out. This carpet is really high quality for the price. Only issue is the color - it's mostly green. For some reason, the boarder looks ivory on photos - even a photo I took with my cell phone - it's instantly brighter through a camera lens but in person, the color is more homogeneous. The border looks much more close (and green) to the center color versus ivory. And the green is more of a garden green than olive. I like the way it looks better in the photo but will keep the carpet because the quality is so good as was the price. Overall, it's a good-looking carpet but just know it's mostly green.

    Read More
    OstkUser1652398 December 11, 2017
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Came as expected, had more green than gold. Was expecting the creamier parts to be a little more gold than green. Make sure to get a no-slip cover for under the rug.

    Read More
    Shiella O. June 21, 2017
  • roadhouse
    Verified Purchase

    not the color represented... more green than gold.

    Read More
    Monique V. November 16, 2016
  • Mrs. H
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, color not as pictured but close, more soft greens than gold. Perfect for our formal living room and passed inspection with our designer. Does not shed much, and there was no odor. The wool pile is thick and lush, giving great depth that most synthetic rugs can't offer. Coordinates perfectly with another Safavieh rug in black and red, with a bit of green that is in the adjacent formal dining room.

    Read More
    Michael H. August 31, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is in the living room and it is perfect! The colors are lovely - just the right amount of color. It has not shed at all and I was worried about that. It is thick and luxurious! But I did put a nice thick pad underneath it that I purchased on Overstock. I am recommending this beautiful rug!

    Read More
    grammalela February 23, 2016
  • Annette S., SF, CA
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this rug but somehow received a different one. Same price, but different color. We liked it and decided to keep it. Looks really nice, but sheds a lot.....:( hopefully just at the beginning of it's life in our dinning room.

    Read More
    Annette S. December 10, 2015
  • Misleading color description
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are very different form the description and what it appears to look like on the picture. There is no gold color in this rug! The color should be described GREEN with a hint of blue/teal. The overall color is a cold greenish tone. If you like that color combination, the rug has a good quality and is worth the money, but the colors are disappointing if you expect warm colors and a gold hue....

    Read More
    blissfulm July 20, 2014
  • Sheds tremendously
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look and feel of this rug, however it won't stop shedding. We've had it for 7 months and vacuum it regularly. If we sit on it our clothes are full of fibers and they are all over my house.

    Read More
    acv5582 July 19, 2014
  • Have had this rug for a couple of years....

    I really like this rug but have had it a couple of years and I find that it's wearing very quickly. This rug is in my daughter's bedroom and I've recently noticed several wear marks in areas of traffic. If it was in a very busy room I think it would be easier to understand but it's in a bedroom with only one person, and I turn it regularly so she's not walking in the same spots all the time.... I think it's still a good rug for the price but don't be surprised if you have to replace it in a few years.

    Read More
    ccgreen June 16, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Quality equal to rugs I paid several times more than this price.

    Read More
    smoothsailin November 6, 2012
  • The carpet was a lot nicer than anticipated.
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome carpet, highly recommended. Great value. Shipped quickly, very heavy carpet. Friends are buying one. Colors go with a lot of items.

    Read More
    kryost May 17, 2012