Sale: $317.20

MSRP: $1,452.99

Save $1,135.79 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Green/ Gold Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Plush, soft, and green
    Verified Purchase

    Significantly greener than pictured, but I was forewarned by the reviews so it's not a problem. I haven't experienced as much shedding as others, certainly not filling the vacuum every time I clean up. I love how plush and thick it is (we bought a non-slip rug pad to put under it). It's so comfortable that my senior dog will sleep right on the rug next to his dog bed, which is pretty high praise from such a pampered pup.

    Read More
    Victoria M. November 2, 2015
  • Great quality for price
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors, a light bluish green, with sage, gold and burnt orange highlights. The rug is nice and thick underfoot and an adequate height. It is shedding, but I've never had a wool rug that didn't initially?

    Read More
    Kimberly B. October 5, 2015
  • TimLAL
    Verified Purchase

    I see they have changed the photo since I purchased this rug. Current photo more clearly reflects the very dull color of this rug. When I purchased colors in photo were much more vibrant. No its not my monitor. Sheds like I have never seen before. I have to empty the canister on my Shark after vacuuming this rug. At least it was on sale at a deeply discounted price.

    Read More
    william L. September 30, 2015
  • Beautiful rug for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase on overstock and I'm so glad I found this website. Usually at discount stores you have a very limited selection. But on overstock I had a huge selection of rugs in any size I needed for a discount price! Plus free shipping and quick delivery. This rug looks expensive. I had it for a few weeks and still am vacuuming everyday it sheds a lot but I think that's normal for a wool rug.

    Read More
    Ancolie H. March 25, 2015
  • Much less Gold/Much more muted
    Verified Purchase

    As previously stated, the green is less olive and more sea foam.. there is not much gold to speak up as in the picture at all. Rather the gold is a pea green. It is unfortunate that the gold is nonexistent. However, it works with the wallpaper in my rental home to replace a badly worn rug. The new status of the rug will welcome people into my 'waiting room' living room while they wait for their children to finish piano lessons. Nice and pretty, but... not gold!!!

    Read More
    Mary A. March 5, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love our rugs by Safavieh......the color was a tad off from on-line...but the green/gold was beautiful.......Love, Love, Love!

    Read More
    kjm February 27, 2015
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    As another review commented, it sheds A LOT! Mine just arrived yesterday, but assuming I'd have to vacuum it, I was prepared. Had cleaned my Shark vacuum canister, the filter, and pre-filter....vacuumed the rug each direction (width-wise, then length-wise) FOUR TIMES but had to empty the canister FOUR TIMES! The fibers filled a plastic grocery store bag completely and actually had to be compacted! I hope this lessens with time and doesn't affect the pile. Was also seriously disappointed when I logged on to review the rug, only to find that today it is 10% off! I would've appreciated saving $41. Nice rug so far, and well worth the price. Oh - it is a very heavy rug, shipping weight was 77 lbs!

    Read More
    jennyv22 July 16, 2013
  • Heavy Shedder
    Verified Purchase

    It SHEDS like CRAZY! We've had the rug in our dining room for the past 5-6 months. It looks pretty, but it is STILL shedding! Pulling or pushing dining room chairs in and out causes scuff ups of fiber wads. Vacuuming (usually once a week) STILL fills the cannister of the vacuum and then some! I've had to take the vacuum apart and clean out the passages because there is so much wook fiber stuffed into them. I am glad I have a Dyson type vacuum with a cannister I can empty. If I had to buy a new vacuum bag every time I vacuum the rug, this would be not only annoying and bizarre, but expensive! Also, I am wondering what the rug will look like in another 6 months or a year if MORE AND MORE AND MORE FIBERS KEEP COMING OUT!!

    Read More
    cindyct001 April 9, 2013
  • A beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad i purchased this rug for my dining room. After I read a couple reviews that were partially negative about the colors, I was not sure I shouldl order this rug, but I'm so happy I did! It is muted in the colors and looks and feels so much more expensive then the price I purchased it at. Thanks O.com - you continue to amaze me with your great offerings!

    Read More
    carolb4 January 17, 2013
  • Heritage Kermansha Green/Gold is lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Never bought a rug from a web photo before, but this Handmade Heritage Kermansha Green/ Gold Wool Rug (8'3 x 11') really met my expectations. Colors are subtle variations of greens and a traditional pattern that seems to blend with other colors in the room. Mine is in a room that has light maple laminate flooring and is really elegant.

    Read More
    mand3 January 2, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. It has many shades of green - from cool to warm. Very rich looking for the price. My only disappointment is that it was rolled very tightly and the end is still curled.

    Read More
    ava8 November 30, 2012
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug - I am an interior designer and it is what I expected. Before ordering I search high and low for a coupon as I really didn't want to pay the price (although it is worth it). I bit the bullet and ordered it). After I received the rug I got an e-mail from Overstock offering me a 15% coupon for my next rug purchase! I don't need another area rug - this really annoyed me! My biggest issue was with the delivery service. The delivery guy did not ring my bell (I was at home) and just dumped the rug onto my porch (blocking my door so I couldn't get out!) The rug is very heavy and I am a 63 year old woman - I had to scramble to find someone to help me carry it up to my second floor apartment - almost killed my back. Not happy!

    Read More
    funday May 24, 2012
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was quick. Price of rug is an awesome deal. When I first unrolled the rug, I vacuumed it for a really long time and that has cut down on the shedding tremendously. Overall I'm pleased with the rug. Colors are gold, light sage,& rust. I gave this product 4 stars due to the colors being softer and not as vibrate as I thought they should have been.

    Read More
    gumbie1 August 27, 2011
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    Received the rug in about seven days. The packaging was torn and there was slight damage to the rugs backing. I decided it was not bad enough to go through the hassle of returning the rug. I am pleased with the rug's appearance and quality.

    Read More
    loverofbargains1 August 19, 2011
  • nice thick, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    fabulous quality as a reasonable price. I shopped around alot on and off line. This was the best deal for a large rug of such high quality

    Read More
    dkvnal July 8, 2011
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    As some people had mentioned, the rug is more sage green than gold. It is soft and very functional. I have had it for almost a year and it has very minimal amount of shedding. Absolutely wonderful rug for the price. Added benefit is that with many spills that come from kids, the rug hides it pretty well. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    mehouston July 7, 2011
  • mixed feelings
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, this is a great rug. The colors are beautiful, although it is not as golden as it appeared on my laptop screen, it still works great in my living room. The colors are on the subtle side, not overwhelmingly stand out. It works well with my light brown couch and the silk pillows- green, rust and gold stripes. I love the thickness of the rug and it is well constructed. However, it sheds like crazy!!! It took almost a month of vigorous vacuuming to get the loose fiber out. I still see little balls of fiber here and there. I got over being frustrated about the shedding,finally. It was a lot of vacuuming, but it's so worth it to me because of the quality and great colors.

    Read More
    ph2010 October 15, 2010
  • Bit of a disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    It's been 8 months since I bought this rug and it's still shedding like crazy. The colors didn't match, much more subdued. Hopefully it will quit shedding one of these days. Other than that, it's OK. Feels luxurious.

    Read More
    dezinergirl2 June 18, 2010
  • questionable
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Love the colors, but sheds like crazy.

    Read More
    shoptx December 9, 2009
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this so far. Have only had it out for a week or so. Average shedding. More green than the picture shows. But a subtle green, not at all overwhelming. Blends nicely with my living room.

    Read More
    mgc717 December 1, 2009
Sponsored Links