| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $178.49

MSRP: $864.99

Save $686.50 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Green/ Gold Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lots of lint
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This seems to be a well-made rug, although I am still getting a canister full of lint every time I vacuum it. It is plush and thick even without a rug pad. I've had a little trouble with the edges curling up, and have had to put heavy furniture legs on the rug edges to try to get flat. I expect in time that will correct itself. The color is not as depicted in the picture...the primary color is sage green. My only real complaint is that the border color is a muddy yellow that blends very much into the sage green background color. There is no contrast between any of the colors. Since I bought the rug for a room with sage green walls, I would buy it again as it matches very well.

    Read More
    Jennifer F. May 1, 2017
  • No gold green and olive
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It is a nice enough rug but either they have changed the dye lot or this is the wrong picture. It is olive and dark green no gold. I checked the label to make sure I had the right rug. Will call about return.

    Read More
    scottwool April 16, 2017
  • Love This Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for just the right colors for a rug in my family rm. This rug was it!

    Read More
    stasiaallyn October 11, 2016
  • Not gold
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I could give this 3.5 stars. It is a sturdy rug, I've had it for a couple of years and it has held up well with 2 dogs and a husband. It pilled up quite a lot initially but has lessened over time. The reason it does not get higher rating from me is the color. I realize that computers register colors differently, but my macbook air is pretty close. I recently ordered another rug from overstock and the color I saw on my monitor was dead on for what I received in the mail. This rug is advertised as green/gold. It is definitely mostly green, a sage green, and ver little gold. It is also more muted than the photo. I knew this going in, knew it was more green than gold. But I was still surprised at HOW different it is in person.

    Read More
    thebeann November 22, 2015
  • Karen
    Verified Purchase

    Color is beautiful and looks good on a dark floor. Love the wool

    Read More
    Karen K. August 6, 2015
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty, cools not as pictured. Still shedding years later!

    Read More
    julie419 April 30, 2015
  • PERFECT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This Kermansha Green/Gold rug is beautiful! The colors of green and gold are rich, but not overwhelming. The "rust" color in the description has more of a "pinky" tone to it than orange or rust, but still this is exactly what I had hoped for! The wool is soft and dense. Thank you, again, Overstock ! This is the 3rd rug purchased from you.

    Read More
    misstutumuch April 9, 2015
  • Colors are completely off
    Verified Purchase

    Read reviews before buying this rug but still was surprised when opened the roll today. There is not much of green in my case, just blue (royal) background and beige boarder. Actually on the back of this rug the attached label is clear stating ' Heritage collection, blue/beige'. Vacuumed twice, no obvious shedding yet, but more than a few loose threads. Quality is OK, considering that I only paid $$$$ for 6x9 rug.

    Read More
    janem2014 September 5, 2014
  • OK, but there is not gold in the rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are different from picture, very muted. But if you don't mind, its a nice rug. I wish the rug was more gold like the picture.

    Read More
    bonkat August 26, 2014
  • Very glad I purchased this carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug in my living room for 4 years now. It did shed a lot when I first got it. But after regular vacuuming, it barely sheds now. This carpet is very thick and plush and in very good condition. The colors are not what appears on my screen. It shows mainly gold on my computer. It is mainly sage green, with gold, burgundy, beige and brown. This works for me. If you want mainly gold, this rug may not work for you. I am very pleased with mine. After having this carpet for several years it turned out to be a great purchase for me. I also ordered a matching runner for the hallway which is still in good condition considering all the traffic on it.

    Read More
    shopper808 January 9, 2014
  • Nice quality but not a fan of the actual color
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality but coloring was not what we expected.

    Read More
    josh111 December 28, 2013
  • Luscious
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking everywhere for a rug that had an age. expensive look for a reasonable price. It's just yummy. No problem with shedding and nice and thick.

    Read More
    baxterchico April 11, 2013
  • Nice color, too much fiber-pulling
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is OK, but that sucker sheds like a scared cat. Sit on the rug? Stuff on your clothes. It'll fill your vacuum, over and over. And the fiberts tend to get "picks" very easily. Buyer's remorse. Will save my money and buy something else down the road.

    Read More
    drusystone February 11, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of looking and took my time thinking about which rug to purchase. I found the reviews my best sorce of information. I bought this rug in a runner and a 6x9 rectangular. The runner came first and then the 6x9. The 6x9 was slightly lighter in color, has the teawashed effect) than the runner but both rugs are quite beautiful in their way. I think that these variations are attributable to the different lots of yarns and dyes. I love oriental rugs so these variations do not bother me at all. I have a green leather chair and rust colored sofa and the rugs worked well with both these colors. I am very happy with the quality. Minimal shedding so far. I recommend this beautiful rug.

    Read More
    nnmwuest April 27, 2012
  • Color Completely Wrong
    Verified Purchase

    The rug itself is very nice. It is soft and thick. However, the color is COMPLETELY different from what is pictured and described. The rug is green. Green green green. It is not yellow or goldish, it is completely green with some accents. If you want a green rug, this one is the one for you! But don't go by what the picture looks like.

    Read More
    zkkolter March 1, 2011
  • BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    The picture does not do this rug justice! The colors are so crisp: sage green, ecru, reddish-brown. There are even subtle purples that match my existing decor. The texture is soft and the thickness gives it a nice feel under your feet. My father-in-law, who grew up in Europe, asked if the rug was from France. He was surprised that it was made in India. The one thing that I do not like about it is, that after 3 months, it is still shedding 3/8" threads that feel like jute, which is used in the backing. I do yoga in the room, not on the rug, but off to the side of it, and afterwards, I'm covered with these fibers. Not a big problem and perhaps after a few more vacuumings it will subside.

    Read More
    njmommabergen February 28, 2011
  • Doesn't Look Like Image
    Verified Purchase

    I can't complain about the quality of this rug, but I sure can say that the colors are WAY off. The colors look nothing like their online representation. I was expecting more of a golden/ olive. Along with the green being a completely different tone, there are pinks and purples in this rug. Again, WAY off.

    Read More
    kguymon February 2, 2011
  • more green!
    Verified Purchase

    More sage green than I expected but it still works in my dining room. Rug is plush and good quality. I was nervous ordering a rug online but I'm glad I did!

    Read More
    brenln January 21, 2011
  • very green
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures of this rug is not acurate. It is very very green.

    Read More
    bonnie1978 January 21, 2011
  • There's no gold here.
    Verified Purchase

    Although the rug itself seems like good quality, it's not what I expected at all. The image representation is inaccurate. The description is inaccurate. This rug is very green. The "gold" as described and shown in the picture is nowhere here, but actually a mossy-yellowish GREEN. There is NO yellow or gold. I'm trying to weigh whether I should hassle with repacking with the plastic I shredded already, deal with customer service, etc...to have it returned or try to work with what I've got. A very disappointing purchase, and I'm stuck with having to deal with it.

    Read More
    mpsfca January 5, 2011
Sponsored Links