Sale $50.99

MSRP: $240.00

Save $189.01 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Green/ Gold Wool Rug (3' x 5')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were darker then the picture but lovely

    Read More
    Seyma O. September 28, 2017
  • online shopper
    Verified Purchase

    colors are more muted good quality

    Read More
    washingtondc2 December 2, 2016
  • Beautiful rug at affordable price
    Verified Purchase

    I actually purchased this 3x5 rug to match a 2x3 I had previously ordered. The colors in this 3x5 were different than the 2x3 and they are both in the same room. The 3x5 was actually more vibrant with beautiful colors of green, purple, gold, etc. I tried to contact Overstock and even Safavieh about finding a perfect match, but after a bit I decided to keep them both because they are lovely and look great in my master bathroom. I am pleased with the result.

    Read More
    Tammi C. May 4, 2016
  • Great quality but....
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 3rd order from the same line, just different size. No problem with quality this time but colors and even design pattern are different. Since this rug is for bedroom, mismatch is not so critical, otherwise I would return it.

    Read More
    janem2014 February 2, 2016
  • Very dull
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality rug, but I'm not in love with it. I have kept it since I was expecting pastel. It's not the focal point in my bathroom, so it works well

    Read More
    Amber D. September 24, 2015
  • Cee Gee
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! Exceptional quality for the price.

    Read More
    cindi g August 23, 2015
  • This Rug is Absolutely Nicer than Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very elegant rug which I'm so happy with.

    Read More
    Barbie L. December 17, 2014
  • High quality, subdued colors
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a sage green color carpet, but the golds directly next to the sage green creates a muted look instead of contrast. Pretty carpet, but not what I was hoping for.

    Read More
    woolcarpertfan August 1, 2014
  • Great rug, but make sure it's the color you want
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second rug I've ordered from Overstock.com, so I knew the quality would be excellent. The color is just what I was looking for, so no problem there. The negative reviews are the result the difference between what you see at the website and what you receive. For whatever reason, the photo is VERY bright, almost florescent. But this isn't a bright rug--it's very muted. The green is sage-y and in indirect light it can look almost pale blue-gray. It does have rust and dull gold accents. If you're looking for a big splash of color, this rug won't give you that. But if you're looking for subtle shades that won't jump out at you, it's a great choice. Also, I haven't had any problem with shedding or fuzz from either rug. Vacuuming for the first time didn't result in much fuzz either.

    Read More
    cgf54 January 6, 2013
  • pictures colors are deceiving

    I was very dissappointed to see the colors were dull and drab compared to the advertised picture. Not even close to the bright colors I hoped to received.

    Read More
    mtnprincess December 11, 2012
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is perfect for the location and the cats love it.

    Read More
    dealaday September 27, 2012
  • Just what I wanted

    Because I read the so helpful reviews, I knew what colors I was getting. Even so, it was a surprise from the screen, but a very pleasant surprise. Great quality, exceeding expectations - holding up well in high traffic area. The overall appearance is a true light pea green.

    Read More
    mschic June 26, 2011
  • Ugly color
    Verified Purchase

    Ugly green color. Thought it would be more gold, but it was mostly faded green.

    Read More
    palisades2 June 11, 2011
  • oriental area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go in our bathroom - we have a separate room with the vanity in it and I wanted something other than the standard bath rug like I have in the tub/toilet and shower room. This is perfect and looks and feels very elegant. I agree with the other reviews - the colors are much more muted than in the ad but that's fine with me. I have beautiful koi glass vessel sinks - that I bought from Overstock - and they are the real stars in the room and I wanted something to accent rather than compete with them and this rug is perfect in size and color.

    Read More
    pjw1016 January 7, 2011
  • inaccurate color, good pile
    Verified Purchase

    The gold on my rug is definitely NOT yellow. It's more of a muted pale pea green which gives the entire rug a pastel appearance instead of the bold contrast of yellow, green and red I thought I was purchasing. Great rug if you're looking for muted but disappointing if you're going for WOW. Nice thick pile.

    Read More
    artndirt October 13, 2010
  • Good but not Great
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a bunch of stuff from Overstock for my new apartment. Everything but the rug was excellent. It is still good -- but it has "shed" more than I expected. I am still satisfied, and it looks great. The reviews are correct, it is much less bright than depicted online. I still like it, though.

    Read More
    wss54 September 30, 2010
  • Love this Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug based on the reviews that it looks more green than gold and it was true and matched my color scheme perfectly. I am using it in my entry area. The rug feels very soft and is made very well. Great price for this luxurious feeling and looking rug. I love it!

    Read More
    quaassure June 5, 2010
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this rug and the 9'6'x13'6 rug. We bought the smaller one for our entry and the larger for the living area. The rugs are beautiful and we really love the color and design; however, we have had the rugs for 3 weeks now and after numerous vacuumings, the rugs continue to completely fill our bagless vacuum sweeper each time. We just now went over the smaller rug 10 times, and are still getting way too much shedding. We have wood flooring in our living room and the wool fibers are everywhere. We have asked for a replacement on the larger rug to see if we just got a defective product. If we have the same problem, we will probably return both rugs, even though it will be a major inconvenience. Has anyone else had this problem???

    Read More
    smccaulla February 14, 2010
  • Good colors, quality
    Verified Purchase

    Sweet color combination for a spare room...can be accented with blues, greens, yellows or terracotta colors. There seems to be a an odor problem. If the room is closed for a day or longer, the rugs emit a bad odor though. I am working on this with airing them out and room odor remover products. I hope this helps, because the rugs are lovely and very nice in the room.

    Read More
    dwfmbnj November 21, 2009
  • Heritage wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    As usual, I am very satisfied and pleased with my purchase - Although the colors are completely different (much brighter on-line) I still love my rugs (3) - Thank You "O", I'm never disappointed with your services.NAM

    Read More
    namoverstock5 October 5, 2009