Sale $233.19

MSRP: $1,140.00

Save $906.81 (80%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Brown/ Ivory Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After looking at so many rugs, I settled on this one and couldn't be happier. I love the rug and it's thicker than expected. The shipping wrapping on the rug was excellent.

    Read More
    anything1 October 14, 2017
  • Wonderfully Soft
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is on the floor of our den area so it gets a lot of traffic. It also acts as another place to sit and watch TV or exercise. Soft and comfy with a thick plush pile. Great colors and pattern on it! Beautiful and completes the design of the room.

    Read More
    Sherry M. July 29, 2017
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Have this rug in my dining room...I purchased it mostly for the look to have under a formal dining room table....the room doesn't get used much, so I cannot comment on durability

    Read More
    Pj G. February 14, 2017
  • Perfect for bachelor pad
    Verified Purchase

    I was helping my brother decorate his new apartment. Most of my purchases were returned as too frilly, too bright, too much lace, tassels, etc. However, this rug fit right in with dark leather couches and floors. The nice beige around the boarder adds color and compliments furniture chocolate tones.

    Read More
    ncg4me February 3, 2017
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and style

    Read More
    Rebecca P. January 19, 2017
  • Nice rug; not that happy with the colors
    Verified Purchase

    If I were rating my happiness with this rug, I'd rate it three stars. I just don't like the colors that much, though they are pretty true to the photo and descriptions. But it isn't fair to rate a rug lower just because I don't like the colors. The price was good and I have it in a spare bedroom. If it there were no cost to return the rug, I would do that.

    Read More
    robinphoenix December 31, 2016
  • kpace
    Verified Purchase

    love, love, love this beautiful rug! colors are gorgeous and fits perfectly our living area. such a great price for this rug!

    Read More
    OstkUser476742 August 24, 2016
  • shopper
    Verified Purchase

    This was everything I had hoped it would be. It can be hard to see real colors but this one was dead on. I was able to match the blue to my room's paint color. It is well made no pilling and easy to vacuum.

    Read More
    Catherine H. August 14, 2016
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug, plush and soft. My only complaint is the color. I understand that computer screen colors vary, but when I ordered this I assumed I would receive a dark brown rug, I did NOT.. This rug is a very pale brown. It still worked in the room so I decided to keep it. I then ordered a runner that was listed under coordinating items, it listed the same color and rug name. To my shock, the runner is a different color brown, more of a chocolate brown. So buyer beware if you order more than one piece.

    Read More
    louanne S. January 14, 2016
  • 8 X 10 Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful. I could not be more pleased with this purchase. This was my first time ordering from Overstock and it was a breeze. I am ordering two more rugs.

    Read More
    OstkUser54059 October 20, 2015
  • bobbirae
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug pictured however, NOT the rug I received. Not a spec of Ivory in the rug...what I assumed should have been ivory was more of a dark wheat color. Because I bought a matching runner and 3 x 5, I know it was not a mispick. All three are the same with gold and blue colors also in the rug. I will say that once I put them in my newly redecorated living room, the wheat color matched my sofa perfectly so in the end I was pleased. The rug is nice and heavy and I think will hold up well. Just be prepared not to get ivory as depicted.

    Read More
    Rae M. September 23, 2015
  • great on our refinished random width oak floors

    Looks good and feels wonderful...thick and full. We also bought a matching runner, a 3x5 for the foot of the stairs and a couple of 2x3 for under the old family rockers. Very well packaged and great delivery time.

    Read More
    OstkUser23283 March 13, 2015
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my dining room and it is beautiful! It fits perfectly in place, the colors are beautiful and I will order again!

    Read More
    size12 January 3, 2015
  • Looks great in room
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift to my daughter. She loves it and says it is very plush for the new baby (7months) for when she starts crawling

    Read More
    gammaplan January 2, 2015
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Great Value. Rug was better than expected. Upon arrival,I immediately order the matching runner as I was pleased with the rug. It looks great and I have paid much more for similar rugs. It does shed quite a bit, but I usually vacuum daily, so It is not a big deal for me.Others have mentioned cranberry in the rug, but mine has more of a clay/light brick color than cranberry.The colors work well for me. Very happy with the rug for the price I paid.

    Read More
    bostonsouthshore January 2, 2014
  • Size is wrong
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was as advertised on the site with the exception the size was wrong. Instead of 7-6" x 9-6",............ I got 8-2" x 11-0". The back of the rug said 7-6" x 9-6" but actual measurement was bigger. I reordered another one hoping the size will be as advertised.

    Read More
    dennypaul October 19, 2013
  • Heritage Treasure 7'6 X 9'6 Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm enjoying this in my dining room area to cover a lght beige carpeting which shows every spot. I got tired of spotting the carpeting and eliminated that problem with this patterned rug; creating a more enjoyable area!!

    Read More
    atalie3 October 3, 2013
  • Exceptional rug and exceptional customer service.
    Verified Purchase

    I first received a rug which was not the one I ordered. I called customer service immediately and they were excellent at handling situation. UPS picked up return rug the next day. Within 4 business days I received correct rug. It is beautiful, better then I expected. Looks like a much more expensive rug. Customer Service was excellent and I'm very pleased with my purchase and the service I received. Will not hesitate to buy from "O" again.

    Read More
    mamiekins March 13, 2013
  • superb value
    Verified Purchase

    Carpet is thick and well made other than a tear in the backing approx. 2-3 inches long. waiting to hear how they will compensate me for the damage. looks great on our hardwood floors. browns are rcih and warm. pile is thick. a very good deal

    Read More
    gudgeiner September 4, 2012
  • What a great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug! I purchased a wool rug (same size) for a dining room from somewhere else and paid nearly $800! I cannot believe the price of this rug for such a high quality product. The colors are rich and beautiful. It is deep chocolate brown with bold hints of green, gold, blue and burgundy. It is even prettier than the picture online! It has transformed our living room. I was also nervous about buying a rug sight unseen, but am completely satisfied with my purchase. The shedding is minimal, but is to be expected from a wool rug. I would recommend this rug!

    Read More
    woodyb0 December 31, 2011