Today: $139.99

MSRP: $504.99

Save $365.00 (72%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Brown/ Blue Wool Runner (2'3 x 14')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Just perfect for my rustic cabin.

    Read More
    Ginger1 March 17, 2017
  • Love my runner
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are richer than what is pictured. Still love the softness and color.

    Read More
    Carmen S. January 30, 2017
  • SO FAR, SO GOOD
    Verified Purchase

    Our house has an L-shaped hallway, 36 feet on the long side, and 20 feet on the other. The advertised sizes are spot-on; these rugs were made to standard American measurements, whereas most foreign-made rugs are made to metric standards and come in more approximate measurements. For the long hallway, we used two ten-foot runners on each end, and a 16er in between, and they were exactly 36 feet long. The backing is supple, and the runners lay down well. We were initially displeased with the colors, which were darker than the pictures show. But, we were also pleased with the apparent quality of the runners. And, after you have walked on the runners for a week, and have mashed down the fibers, they do appear lighter, and more like the depiction. I used a quarter-inch, rubber backed felt under them. One-eighth inch rubber-backed felt might be better.

    Read More
    OstkUser756523 December 23, 2016
  • Very satisfied with my purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome. Great quality, colors are true to the photos. Fast delivery.

    Read More
    OstkUser830158 December 19, 2016
  • Excellent bargain
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is thickly woven 100% wool. It lies beautifully and feels luxurious underfoot. The one drawback is that it is much darker than pictured. The colors do suggest it won't show dirt.

    Read More
    Eileen E. June 18, 2016
  • Sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look and feel of this rug but it sheds a lot....still does and I have had it quite a while.

    Read More
    Mary A R. January 17, 2016
  • Wonderful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This wool runner is so soft, thick and lush. The colors are vibrant. I added only a non-skid pad under it and it feels spongy and wonderful when you walk on it. I love it!!!!

    Read More
    Peggy L. December 2, 2015
  • runner
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful rug,terrific service. colors are hard to judge from the monitor but my rug is beautiful in my hall . thanks so much.

    Read More
    jamie r. November 4, 2015
  • Love this runner. Plush and well made
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a pad to go under this runner. The rug is a great color against our butterscotch wood floors. Got it so the dogs wouldn't completely wreck the new wood floors we installed 2 yrs ago. Perfect solution. I haven't seen any shedding from the rug. Our German shepherds never stop shedding, but it's easily vacuumed up. Hairs show up less on the rug than the hardwoods. The pad is great, and the rug and pad both stay exactly where I want them. I loved this so much I bought 3 more in different sizes for other parts of the house. Very minor color differences, not enough to bother me, though.

    Read More
    harleydeucegirl October 2, 2015
  • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Shahi Brown/ Blue Wool Runner (2'3 x 14')
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice runners. Very thick pile beautiful color

    Read More
    cheryllynn15 January 7, 2015
  • Beautiful Runner
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks so expensive and the colors are rich. The price was reasonable, and it was delivered fast. Overstock is the way to go!

    Read More
    doctorpatricias March 19, 2014
  • plush and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this a couple of weeks ago for the hall between the main part of the house and the three bedrooms. It is attractive, colors are pretty close to the picture. The pile is deep and lush, without much, if any, undue shedding. It requires a pad as it slips too much without one. We had one door that opens out into the hall and that door had to be removed and trimmed as the pile height interfered with it opening. I am pleased with the purchase and would but it again without hesitation.

    Read More
    mountedsailor March 14, 2014
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is beautiful.. not bright or golden, but lovely mid-brown with perfect soft blue border. These colors are not too pale, and don't scream with color either. I didn't want it to distract from a bolder rug nearby, and it's color & pattern fills the bill. I put a pad under the runner to stabilize it on recently installed laminate flooring. My only concern is that when first unrolled, it appeared slightly uneven, but I'm reserving judgement on this until it has been in use longer with the pad in place, and even so, it's not enough of an issue to me where it's placed in my side hallway to think about changing it out, because I LOVE the colors!! I encourage you to give this runner a try.

    Read More
    cheezcat67 March 3, 2013
  • This rug is exactly as shown
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this runner, looks great on my floor and the dogs love it to lay on

    Read More
    oongah February 15, 2013
  • Great Runner for Long Hallway
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a thick felt pad for under my runner that added to the thick plush feel when walking across it. The colors are subtle and add a softness to my hallway. The blue is a close match to an accent wall running the length of my condo and makes a nice statement as you enter the room. If you're looking for a beautiful rug that will not be the central focal point, but accent your room, this is a great choice.

    Read More
    dclare12 December 1, 2012
  • Great Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Ihave had this runner 3 years and its as pretty as ever.

    Read More
    harryflip August 30, 2012
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love these rugs so much I went back and bought more for the entire house!

    Read More
    smmesaaz January 11, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely worth the money. Good quality at a good price. Has held up well (have had for over 6 months) but quite a bit of shedding at first. Brown color is kind of a caramel brown; not a deep chocolate or dark coffee color.

    Read More
    michelegoesshopping January 27, 2011
  • runner
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is absolutely gorgeous. The picture doesn't do it justice. It is thick and soft to bare feet.

    Read More
    jagjvg September 1, 2010
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful, and the pile is soft and dense -- a wonderful addition to my hallway.

    Read More
    hollycs99 February 11, 2010
Sponsored Links