Today: $124.99

MSRP: $432.99

Save $308.00 (71%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Brown/ Blue Wool Runner (2'3 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Came as advertised and on time. Well made and very happy with it as hallway is LONG. It was my first Overstock.com order and I am pleased.

    Read More
    Kimberly H. March 21, 2017
  • Really nice rug for a good price
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing else to say. Just really for a good price.

    Read More
    harry d. February 19, 2017
  • Safavieh Handmade Heritage brown/brue runner
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! I highly recommend it. We have a Labrador who sheds so much and I can barely see the hair. Yay!

    Read More
    Nancy C. February 13, 2017
  • Beautiful runner Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Just discovered Overstock this year. After going elsewhere online looking to find a set of runners for my hallway entrance and bedroom hallway I found these amazing finds on Overstock! I love wool rugs and have bought some in past years... they have been expensive. I use the runners only in Fall and Winter months to bring that cozy feel and help warm up the hallways. Now I find these on Overstock and frankly I'm amazed at the prices. Since this is my first rug purchase from OS I took a chance and bought this one first and once it came I was so pleased that next day I was back online ordering 2 more. This one is very lovely- it has muted colors of mocha brown with a shade of slate grey as a border (not really blue) and very well made. The design is not too busy and is really beautiful and perfect for my needs. It will now become part of my Fall and Winter "house warm up" routine every year. The price also was just great! Unlike some loomed rugs or synthetic materials (which I personally dislike) ) and can also be priced high, this style is handmade of a soft wool with NO ODORS at all. Like most wool rugs I know it will shed at first - an easy fix with a quick vacuum. I am waiting for my other two to be delivered and could not be happier! Not really a "reviewer" but I'm so impressed with the prices and quality so far that I may just have abandon another home shopping site I've gone to for years the prices and good quality of the various items I have ordered so far on OS are worth it! Excellent runner for what I need. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    SVB October 15, 2016
  • Adore This Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I Adore this rug, I ordered two 12' rugs. one 10' and the 2'x3'. I am ordering the 8' today, this is a very nice thick rug. Love the cotton backing! The colors are much prettier than pictured. Yes, I read all of the reviews before ordering, the colors are true as pictured, just more vibrant. This is the second time I have ordered wool rugs from Overstock, the rugs wear well, my other rugs are 10 years old & still look great. I just want new ones!!

    Read More
    Mary W. May 20, 2016
  • Great runner....
    Verified Purchase

    I got two of these runners to go down my long hallway. They are thick and luxurious. They shed a bit in the beginning but that seems to be going away. They don't show my dog's hair and that is a plus. Buying these are a no brainer if you like the idea of chocolate brown with a soft robin's egg blue. I did/do so they are perfect for me.

    Read More
    mrselle1 March 27, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful rug .. love it..I have it as a runner in my hallway.

    Read More
    heidiss February 1, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors! We bought 2 of these runners and love them. Excellent quality, great value, esp when they are on sale! We are huge fans of Safavieh and have purchased quite a few of their rugs over the years.

    Read More
    jilliang January 30, 2016
  • Great runner
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered other rugs from Overstock.com before, so I knew that the quality would be good. I needed a runner 12 feet long and most stores have a smaller, standard stock sizes. I have had no issue with the wool shedding. It arrived very shortly after I placed the order. It was easy to unroll and the edges straightened out shortly. I am very pleased with this runner.

    Read More
    ljd1947 April 26, 2013
  • hairy ug
    Verified Purchase

    Its a nice rug but sheds like crazy. There is no brown in it which was fine bc. I didn't really need brown.

    Read More
    tkader September 2, 2012
  • vibrant colors
    Verified Purchase

    color, thickness, quality - all very good for the price, very happy with my purchase

    Read More
    evryonesangel August 14, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with this rug. As others wrote, the main color is a pretty milk chocolate. Not shiny. No shedding. Rug did have a strong smell when I unwrapped it so I left it outside for two days and then it was fine. I'm very pleased with it.

    Read More
    irenencc May 17, 2011
  • Muted colors
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this runner to match an 8 x 11 rug I also purchased. The colors are more muted than as pictured. The slate-blue border makes only a slight contrast to the brown (milk chocolate) center. The fibers are soft but not shiny as one might think from the images. Otherwise, a good price for a thick, plush rug. We use it in the family room, and its the perfect place for it. Arrived with no funny smells, and sheds, but a reasonable amount of shedding.

    Read More
    astroimp February 3, 2011
  • Shockingly good
    Verified Purchase

    I had never ordered on Overstock before and was a little hesitant but I must say I was very pleased with the product and service. I needed a rug for in my kitchen which gets high traffic. I hunted stores everywhere for what I was able to get at Overstock and saw the same item for much, much more than what I paid. The color was slightly different than what shows on my computer but that turned out to be a good thing because it was a more muted blue and a soft milk chocolate brown. The light color is more taupe. The colors all go very well together. Very little shedding, very good quality and great price. The only thing I did notice is that there are tiny balls of what looks like hardened cotton imbedded down in the rug so when you step on them they are hard but they are easy to pick out when found. Not a major detractor.

    Read More
    pickypants September 24, 2010
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 runners from Overstock. First , they all arrived in 3 days which I was very pleasantly surprised about. Second, the quality is very good. The wool is very soft and thick and the color in this runner is true to the picture. The blue in it is just a little brighter which was fine with me. Third, you cannot beat the price. There is no question that I would recommend this to my friends.

    Read More
    nancyc1 June 8, 2010
  • Most Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rug in only a few days, rolled it out, and sit and stare at it every day with a smile on my face. The computer picture is true to color, and the rug is thick and plush, no flaws. I am so glad I found it, and am looking forward to years of use. We walk on it 27 times a day as it's in a major traffic area in our home, and I never see footprints nor notice any dirt marks. Thanks Overstock.com!

    Read More
    laurik March 11, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is very nice - good quality, thick pile. No problem with shedding. I am very happy with my purchase. The colors are very close to the picture - I have it in a darker hall so the rug looks darker than the picture.. Thank you, Overstock.com!

    Read More
    larissabeth January 22, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    greg f. April 1, 2016
Sponsored Links