Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Brown/ Blue Wool Runner (2'3 x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • So far, so good.
    Verified Purchase

    Our house has an L-shaped hallway, 36 feet on the long side, and 20 feet on the other. The advertised sizes are spot-on; these rugs were made to standard American measurements, whereas most foreign-made rugs are made to metric standards and come in more approximate measurements. For the long hallway, we used two ten-foot runners on each end, and a 16er in between, and they were exactly 36 feet long. The backing is supple, and the runners lay down well. We were initially displeased with the colors, which were darker than the pictures show. But, we were also pleased with the apparent quality of the runners. And, after you have walked on the runners for a week, and have mashed down the fibers, they do appear lighter, and more like the depiction. I used a quarter-inch, rubber backed felt under them. One-eighth inch rubber-backed felt might be better.

    Read More
    OstkUser756523 December 15, 2016
  • Beautiful Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I already had the large rug in my living room and bought the runner to match. I get nothing but compliments. Thick, neutral colors would go in most rooms

    Read More
    DeAnne D. December 15, 2016
  • Adore This Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I Adore this rug, I ordered two 12' rugs. one 10' and the 2'x3'. I am ordering the 8' today, this is a very nice thick rug. Love the cotton backing! The colors are much prettier than pictured. Yes, I read all of the reviews before ordering, the colors are true as pictured, just more vibrant. This is the second time I have ordered wool rugs from Overstock, the rugs wear well, my other rugs are 10 years old & still look great. I just want new ones!!

    Read More
    Mary W. June 9, 2016
  • Excellent.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. Durable. Great price.

    Read More
    April P. May 7, 2016
  • carpet runner
    Verified Purchase

    great product at a great price...

    Read More
    Ted B. April 21, 2015
  • A Good Choice
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent choice as a runner. The carpet looks like the photo and wears very well. It is a very neutral and pleasing pattern. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase this brand again.

    Read More
    ljd1947 April 7, 2015
  • The brown/blue runner is excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    the brown/blue wool runner is exactly what I expected it to be. The colors are true and the quality is excellent. It was delivered on time also. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    babsfor August 3, 2014
  • Excellent rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug in my home since 2010 and am still very happy with it. The colors are true to the website pictures. The rug has held up well and I would buy it again!

    Read More
    catbarone July 10, 2014
  • Terrific Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This runner would suit any room or hallway well. The colors are rich and blend well with so many different tones of hardwood floors. I'll be buying others of the like to be certain!

    Read More
    tinkerbello March 11, 2013
  • Very nice rug. Pleased with purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    Pleased with purchase. This is a very nice rug. It looks and feels good on the feet.

    Read More
    ssullisl February 1, 2012
  • Great quality and value
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time I have purchased a rug from Overstock. After looking for a runner in stores, and seeing the prices, I decided to shop online. The selection of runners was amazing and I could not find one of this quality for this price anywhere. The rugs I found in this price range were not 100% wool. I will definitely buy area rugs from Overstock again.

    Read More
    suesull23 January 29, 2012
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Would definately recommend this rug. It is plush and the colors are warm in nature.

    Read More
    warriorwomanspirit June 28, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is awesome. Nice and thick! Bought is for my hallway and it looks great and I can tell it will handle lots of kid traffic well!

    Read More
    cathy6662 October 14, 2010
  • Shahi brown/blue rug
    Verified Purchase

    received my rug within 48 hrs. and it is truly lovely. it looks fabulous in my hallway and is neutral enough to blend in with my other carpets. I love it!!!!

    Read More
    shoeladie July 6, 2010
  • Shahi Brown/blue rug (2'3x10')
    Verified Purchase

    Generally pleased. The brown is lighter than it looked on screen and the blue is darker; what looked like light gold accents are really beige. Quality appears good and it lies flat. It is just not exactly what I expected, colorwise.

    Read More
    rickdunn67 June 23, 2010
  • Beautiful Runner
    Verified Purchase

    This runner was meant for the foyer in our new home and it is absolutely gorgeous. The carpet is also plush and feels good to walk on, which is important as we remove our shoes/boots at the door.

    Read More
    wnylaura June 4, 2010
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are perfect and just as pictured on the website.I recommend this product & I love the length.

    Read More
    onetallorder October 11, 2009
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this runner at a really good price with my Club O discount and a PayPal promotion, but would have paid the full price for it as it is lovely! I had purchased the full sized Shahi rug for my studio a few weeks ago, and after I had it a week I was in love! The colors are rich yet subtle. It really pulled the room together. At first I thought it looked less expensive than the one in the photo, but have since completely changed my mind. It is lovely! I decided my hallway needed a rug so I bought the Shahi runner and I'm so glad that I did! It turns my hallway from a plain old hallway into a beautiful entrance. I have pergo flooring and it really sets it off. My only gripe is that now, the hallway SCREAMS out for wall art and a hall table. Oh well, I know where I'll be buying them! Thanks, Overstock, for yet another fantastic deal!

    Read More
    meronie July 16, 2009
Sponsored Links