Sale: $409.59

MSRP: $2,052.99

Save $1,643.40 (80%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Brown/ Blue Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good but sheds a Bunch
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds for a few months even with regular vacuuming. Overall a good rug if u can weather the shedding storm.

    Read More
    Gabriel C. February 16, 2017
  • SusanS
    Verified Purchase

    This is a truly beautiful rug. Very happy with colors and quality. It is shedding a bit, but that's to be expected with a new rug. We're using it in a 3 season porch and it gives the space a very cozy feel. FYI...the packaging was damaged in transit. When I emailed Overstock they automatically sent a new carpet. Turns out the original carpet was fine, and FedEx picked up the second carpet with no charge to me.

    Read More
    susan s. November 30, 2016
  • FIVE STAR FOR REAL
    Verified Purchase

    THIS HAS BEEN IN OUR DEN FOR YEARS ... AND WE LOVE IT ... STILL JUST LIKE NEW

    Read More
    hhand August 28, 2016
  • rick
    Verified Purchase

    exactly what we wanted great rug at any price

    Read More
    Richard S. May 28, 2016
  • much better than I expected - great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I read all of the reviews and a few wrote how disappointed they were with the color- Its actually very lovely. I'm glad I ordered it.

    Read More
    Ayala F. April 16, 2016
  • Beautiful design.
    Verified Purchase

    The design is gorgeous but the color is not as shown in the photo, it is a medium brown not a gold color.

    Read More
    iknowquality February 11, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    makes the room very warm looking jut love them

    Read More
    Barbara H. October 6, 2015
  • Colors totally off
    Verified Purchase

    Too big for returns we ended up using it. Beware colors are dull. Otherwise nice

    Read More
    mukul s. October 1, 2015
  • retired
    Verified Purchase

    the rug has nubs that I can feel when I walk on it in bare feet; I have to flatten them out when I feel them, it is like hard white powder; other than that it is a very nice rug

    Read More
    OstkUser44747 August 20, 2015
  • Excellent rugs at great prices- beware color notes
    Verified Purchase

    Safavaiah blue and brown wool rugs do not look like the online photos, but they are lovely. Actual color is milk chocolate brown, sky blue, cream, and touches of green and wine. Thick pile, nice patterns, work very well in our 1915 bungalow, where our furniture is eclectic (dark wood floors and furniture, brown leather chairs and sofas, butterscotch walls with rust brown and copper and white trim) but with a nod to history. These rugs (we bought in two sizes, for our living area and adjoining dining area, as the house is open plan) were purchased to replace two other Safavaiah rugs we loved (Chelsea), but which kwere loop construction (our cats loved to pull the loops, sadly) and were light colored. Since we love to entertain and love red wine, the Chelsea rugs became hopelessly stained over four years. We bought these darker background rugs and love them. I changed out some sofa cushions and throws to tie in the blue and added a punch of orange for fun, and, voila!, perfect! Roomba cleans these easily, and we've already had a red wine spill, which cleaned up beautifully. Very happy with these rugs!

    Read More
    winecountrylife April 28, 2015
  • Nice but..
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is very nice but the matching runner that we purchased is falling apart at the edges

    Read More
    kkccc January 27, 2015
  • AMAZING!

    THE VIBRANT COLORS, THICKNESS, AND WARMTH ON MY WOOD FLOORS BRIGHTEN MY FAMILY ROOM.i GOT THE 13.6X 9.6 IT LITERALLY FILLS 2/3 OF THE TV AREA.. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    amyjotoledo March 8, 2014
  • Absence of Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've tried to find something worthy to say about this product but in the end it's just a loss on my part. The colors are not at all like what is shown but the real problem is the poor quality. The rug just keeps on shedding much more than it should and not just fibers, but small plugs. I had purchased a wool rug before on overstock.com and was very satisfied. But this one is nothing like the other. The low price hooked me but in the end I'll replace the rug and eat the cost.

    Read More
    p217o January 13, 2014
  • mixed review
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived very quickly. I was pleased. I was warned by Overstock.com that the color might not match the colors on my computer screen, which were golds, tan, orange with an accent of red and a smokey blue border. It did say that the rug was brown and blue in the description. I had two people look at the rug on their screen, it was definitely a beautiful orange color. I thought, oh well, maybe what they call brown, is actually a rusty orange. I sent for it. It came. It is dark brown and blue. Not ugly really, but not at all what I wanted. I did not send it back. I am so happy to have a rug, any rug, that I kept it. We are saving up, and will buy a rug someday that is what I want and sell the one we have. It is a good quality 100% wool rug and the price was low. So, I am pleased but not thrilled.

    Read More
    7777annie November 2, 2013
  • Great rug and great value
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price - should hold up well - love the colors - wrinkles came out within 3 days - shipped and packaged in good fashion.

    Read More
    vince12345 June 21, 2013
  • Disappointed in quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this carpet a week. Each time I vacuum (needed daily) I have to dump my canister 2 times--if I continued vacuuming, I think it would continue until no wool was left. This is a nightmare....I think this is much worse than a little shedding. I have 4 other carpets from Overstock and they are all fine (all handtufted--not sure of the difference). I am going to see about returning it.

    Read More
    edien1 February 23, 2013
  • poor quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    After little over one year, this rug keeps shedding excessively. Very disappointed in the quality.

    Read More
    zs19 February 3, 2013
  • Gorgeous Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't easy to find an area rug large enough to go under our king size bed but this it perfect. It's large enough to under it while still allowing enough of the rug to show from under the bed and walk around the perimiter. Our bedroom is painted a wedgewood blue which is matched by the blue in the rug border. The golden brown color in the field of rug is great for hiding dirt and the occasional coffee spill. It is very thick and soft underfoot. I liked it so much I bought a smaller matching one for the sitting room.

    Read More
    luckylady07 April 14, 2012
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent rug, beautiful color and looks great on my oak floor!

    Read More
    bedminthread March 14, 2012
  • Wonderful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Thank goodness I read the reviews, or I might have thought this rug was predominately gold as the image shows. It's actually milk chocolate brown with a medium blue border. The accents are true red and soft green. It works well with many colors - looks great on my medium brown hardwood floor . I think the colors and pattern are very practical and will not show spots or stains. Great price too!

    Read More
    rugsrugsrugs January 1, 2012
Sponsored Links