Sale $300.39

MSRP: $1,452.00

Save $1,151.61 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Brown/ Blue Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fantastic Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent rug - wool colors are soft and just like the photo. Really tight fibers. There is a bit of shedding though, so yes, you do need to vacuum a lot for the first few weeks. Shipped in double plastic wrap. Make sure you cut open the 1st plastic sleeve --- THEN the carpet will slide out of the 2nd sleeve. One complaint - when there was NO movement on the tracking number, no one seemed to be able to assist me in telling me what was going on. I was even offered a replacement twice even when I was told it was out of stock. Other than that - really great purchase. Amazing value for money.

    Read More
    OstkUser1022025 April 5, 2017
  • Happy homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was so beautiful I ordered 3 more in different sizes. The pile is thick, the colors are warm, but not too bright. It doesn't shed too badly. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    Kathie R. December 2, 2016
  • Dining Room Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I received the area rug and love it. It has a nice pile under the dining table. People mentioned a shedding problem so I vacuumed it right away and have had no problem. The color is a brownish khaki color. Reviewers mentioned the blue wasnt as pictured. I think its very close.

    Read More
    OstkUser713356 November 20, 2016
  • this is our 6th wool safavieh rug and its really n
    Verified Purchase

    Most of the previous reviews say it all, it is thick wool bit shedding rug with blue, lite true blue and golden brown tones.some red and olive motives.will keep it!!:) love it.

    Read More
    gotri May 11, 2016
  • High Quality but does shed a lot
    Verified Purchase

    Really love the rug. Overstock has the best selections with the best price. I have ordered a few rugs from Overstock and have found that the colors do not always look exactly the same as shown on my computer. I always read everyone's descriptions but the colors appear to differ in some reviews. I wonder if this is due to different dye lots. The center beige and other colors but the blue are the same as shown on the web site. The blue is somewhat brighter than shown. I wasn't crazy about that at first but now I'm ok with it. I have ordered 5 different wool rugs from Overstock and this one sheds the most by far. I am willing to put up with that due to the beautiful, expensive appearance and the great price.

    Read More
    eanders January 24, 2016
  • Rug glued to canvas looking piece
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like all the "Hand Tufted" safaveih rugs are actually rugs glued over canvas like piece. Very disappointed. You could even feel lumps of glue under your feet. I wonder how toxic is this glue.

    Read More
    persianrug March 4, 2014
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Rug came well wrapped in plastic. Made it through a snow storm out on a porch with no problem. The colors are softer than the picture but they are very pretty. It looks lovely on my dark wood floor.

    Read More
    auntcw December 9, 2013
  • Nice Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews for this rug. I was concerned about the color. I wanted a brown tone, not too dark. Some descriptions said chocolate brown. I am a Designer. In my opinion, the colors on my monitor depict the color exactly, and this is not chocolate brown. For the record, if you were to turn the rug 180 degrees it may appear darker or lighter for you. The overall color is golden brown. The blue border is a true blue, light to mid tone, not slate. I was attracted to the red,as I wanted to tie in some red elements. The red is actually a deep rust. There is also a small amount of olive green which in my opinion gives the golden brown a green hue in some (day) light. My room faces true East where the rug is. It runs with the width parallel to the window. This is important because I have 2 of this same rug in this room. the other is close by and runs with the length parallel to the window and the golden brown appears a little darker due the direction of the yarns in the weave and how the light hits it. Rugs did loose some fibers. I vacuumed it extensively when it arrived, 3 vacuum canisters full, and again in 3 days, 1 cannister, again in 5 days and every 5 days since. This is to be expected with a new wool rug. The upside is that it can last for a life time. I moved my old rug into the bedroom after steam cleaning and that one is 14 years old and perfect, just doesn't work any more with new furniture. Hope this helps!

    Read More
    laraea September 28, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I hope you can be accurate in your description. The only reason I'm not returning this rug is that it weigh a ton. I wish I can burn it in my back yard or I hope someone can take it for free.

    Read More
    ed2009 May 28, 2013
  • Exactly what I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful area rug. The colors go very well together. The blue is a beautiful sky type of blue and the red accent is very nice. The colors are more muted than shown on screen, which I like. It goes very well in my living room where the dominant colors are beige and red.

    Read More
    ljroks March 26, 2013
  • Shahi Wool Rug Brown/Blue
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiufl rug in a soft brown and sky blue. Looks great in my neutral colored bedroom. Didn't want anything too light, but this was just perfect. Nice thickness. Bought the 8' Round matching rug to put in the bedroom also.

    Read More
    sewingsleepy March 19, 2013
  • Good quality rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality rug for the money, but colors on screen are not accurate, browns are not golden tones but more chocolatae tones. That said, others had made this comment so we were prepared for this and wanted the darker tones, so the rug is a keeper. Very little shedding to date, but i expect some with any wool rug purchased from overstock. I am happy with the purchase and the quality of the rug.

    Read More
    mledhead January 31, 2013
  • Worst rug ever
    Verified Purchase

    It appears as if this rug was not beaten before it was shipped. It sheds like crazy. We have vacuumed it at least 20 times and it still sheds. I will not let my kid lay on it.

    Read More
    monmart0513 January 26, 2013
  • Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    Searched high and low for a rug to go in my dining room. Compared prices and the price, plus a special discount, was incredible for the size rug and quality. Color matched the description and picture on the screen. I have not had any shedding issues. This rug arrived very promptly and well packed. Excellent customer service as usual. I had a big party shortly after the rug arrived and I was concerned that there would be a lingering odor. This rug, out of the packing, had no odor and we never detected off-gassing. I received many compliments on the rug from our party guests. It goes beautifully with our decor.

    Read More
    marblek November 21, 2012
  • sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug, but the shedding is outrageous. I completely clogged my vaccum cleaner because I didn't realize the bag had filled (so quickly) and the particles had backed up and clogged the hose. I've now filled 2 vacuum cleaner bags in about 2 weeks. I vacuum it daily, but it's still shedding. I'm wondering what will be left of the rug when it finally stops.

    Read More
    put1952 October 30, 2012
  • Beautiful rug -color different
    Verified Purchase

    the rug was ordered 11pm and arrived just over 48 hours later! The sad news is the color. It just doesn't match my new wall paint and fabric. The picture has more gold tones but instead, there is more beige/brown. Blue is very light and more dominating than expected. Some may like the lighter shade. Overall quality is excellent. Shipping package is great shape. No smell, didn't see much fuzz for wool. So within 20 minutes we had it packaged up and ready to return. I called customer service and they were AWESOME! Please read fine print to make sure product can be returned.

    Read More
    leb397 October 12, 2012
  • Better than some reviews
    Verified Purchase

    Carpet was delivered well before we expected it. We have experienced absolutely NO shedding thus far; don't know why others have had this. Carpet is quite plush considering the cost (when compared to the other name brand carpets we have) and we are enjoying the vibrant colors and look of it. Thoroughly satisfied.

    Read More
    pondflyer September 27, 2012
  • The color is not as pictured .
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thick and of beautiful quality . The color is taupe ,beige and burgundy . If you're looking for muted colors you'll love it . For me I'll be painting , to add a pop of color to my room.

    Read More
    4tails September 19, 2012
  • Excellent 100% Woll Rug and hardly sheads
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, very thich & plush, almost -0- sheading, the color is much more Earth Toned though. Hides dirt perfectly :) Lovely pattern. Try to find a 100% wool rug like this in any discount store at this price - and you won't. In fact you will pay just as much for a poly rug. Great deal, highly recommend.

    Read More
    debora8 September 10, 2012
  • Nice rug but colors not as bright as the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thick and heavy. The colors do not look the same as they do in the picture, but they do match the description. Buying rugs online is tough, so I'll try to describe it clearly. The blue in the border is a bright blue and prominent. The background is a khaki brown/green. The barn red accent does pop and there is a fair amount of ivory or cream. It's a nice looking piece, but not as bright or gold looking as the picture. I haven't had any trouble with shedding, but it is a hand-tufted, not hand-knotted rug which is reflected in the price.

    Read More
    tannergsd January 24, 2012