Sale $194.62

MSRP: $1,024.99

Save $830.37 (81%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Brown/ Blue Wool Rug (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wrong picture, rug totally different.
    Verified Purchase

    Wrong picture. Rug is totally different from the picture.

    Read More
    T G. June 12, 2017
  • A Rug Worth Bragging About
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived about an hour ago and I opened it immediately. It looks really nice on the floor once it is opened completely. The greyish blue,dark red and pale green are noticeable against the mocha brown and off white. The pattern is pronounced as well. It warm and comfy underneath my feet. Make sure that there someone present to help with removing this rug from its plastic coverings and laying it on the floor. It is heavy, which is expected. Lastly, it is true to size and the edges are straight. Great job, Safavieh!

    Read More
    singingempress February 25, 2016
  • Shahi gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Wow such a beautiful rug. I love the colors

    Read More
    HappyLady January 25, 2016
  • Love My Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, great colors, full pile. Love this rug!

    Read More
    Deborah D. November 27, 2015
  • Plush, pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the plushness of this rug and the colors are wonderful. It's a little more tan than gold which was even better for the space. The blue is beautiful.

    Read More
    rhi2010 February 5, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful, thick pile, wool rug. This was the perfect size and had the perfect colors for my bedroom. My friend loved it so much that she ordered one also!

    Read More
    lggreen55 September 28, 2012
  • love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my bedroom, which is painted a dark mustard color. This rug coordinates perfectly. It is a much darker gold than pictured, which was great for me. It's heavy and great quality. I'm completely satisfied.

    Read More
    cequas October 17, 2011
  • not sure yet, sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    looks pretty good, not as complex as picture. right now i am vacuuming it and a lot comes up. this means the fibers are loose. it's not a bad rug, but you buy a big rug online and to return it wouldnt be easy, it's so heavy. It's very soft, my feet like it, but my black pants are covered with fibers from it. I believe this would apply to any of the rugs by Savafieh(the brand) at this price on Overstock. It is nice that it's wool and doesn't smell, and is not from China.

    Read More
    katamataka February 11, 2011
  • Love It!!
    Verified Purchase

    Our newly remodeled dining/family room needed a rug for under our square dining table and we were having trouble finding a good solution. After quickly searching the Overstock website we landed on this rug. It arrived within days of ordering and was well protected. Excited to see if it would work we quickly unwrapped it and were pleasantly surprised. Not only were the colors exactly as described (mocha browns, smoke blues and green), but it was incredibly plush and the backing is a nice weave which we will not have to worry about scratching the hardwoods underneath. We've had our first dinner in the new space and the carpet received many compliments by our visitors.

    Read More
    hjop October 4, 2010
  • Great Buy

    Great rug. Well made. I hope to buy a couple more.

    Read More
    japal September 19, 2010
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for my dining room. I have a square dining room table so this rug worked great. It is very plush. Colors are very vibrant. Looks very expensive. The picture makes the rug look pretty gold but I think it is more brown than gold.

    Read More
    zara2010 September 4, 2010
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is so plush and so big. I knew it was 8 feet square but it just seems bigger (which is good)...The only thing I hadn't expected is the color. In the picture, it appears to have some gold in the background. It has no gold at all. It is brown, with blue and cream - very muted. But it still looks good under my dining table - which is square so this square rug is the perfect accent.

    Read More
    ajj123 January 22, 2010
  • Heritage Hand-Tufted Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The shipment was fast. Unpacking a breeze. The Rug is very well made and the size fits perfectly in my space. I could not be more pleased with this purchase. Thanks Overstock.com ~ you guys run a terrific company! Mrs. Garth

    Read More
    amadis August 27, 2009
  • Excellent Choice

    I purchased the 4' square and 3' round versions of this rug for our new Livingroom and foyer and the rugs are perfect. The rugs were easy to unwrap, layout and they laid flat without a problem. The colors were just what I was hoping for Chocolate brown with light blue and some burgundy. I used a rug pad purchased from Overstock and the rugs feel nice and plush. This rug is a perfect choice for any room.

    Read More
    callahan1 August 1, 2009