Sale $233.54

MSRP: $838.99

Save $605.45 (72%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Brown/ Blue Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Quality, Very Durable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this rug in 2009 for our den and It held up well in a high traffic area. Originally when purchased it shed for about a month but with frequent vacuuming the shedding stopped. This rug is now under the pool table but it still looks good eight years later.

    Read More
    Creatzie October 3, 2017
  • Not the same color
    Verified Purchase

    The color is not the same and I had some white plaster come of the carpe

    Read More
    OstkUser857588 February 11, 2017
  • very nice rug....colors not even close
    Verified Purchase

    The colors shown are not the actual colors. I was expecting a bright gold/beige rug with burnt orange and blue. This rug is more of a mocha brown with much duller blues and even some army green. I have come to like it anyway, but if a bright colored rug is what you're looking for, this is not the rug for you.

    Read More
    beautifulblue57 July 26, 2016
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Vibrant color, excellent quality rug, have ordered another.

    Read More
    jane8180 May 30, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Good colors that work well together. The brown is light brown and the blue is very nice, light blue. Very heavy and does not need a skid piece underneath.

    Read More
    Charles G. April 22, 2016
  • Scottnellie
    Verified Purchase

    We are so happy with this rug! The colors are beautiful and the rug is thick and does not shed. The only small thing is a slight musty smell, but a little vinegar placed in the room with fresh lavender has corrected that problem while the rug airs out.

    Read More
    Ellen M. April 12, 2016
  • Fantastic Carpet, thick, beautiful, and well made
    Verified Purchase

    The color in the photo looks gold; however, it is brown as stated. Don't plan on a goldfish color.

    Read More
    John Quincy March 24, 2016
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my living room and this rug was perfect. Great quality, thick and beautiful. I can see how this is great hiding stains due to the colors. I haven't stained it yet, but with a toddler, dog and another little one on the way, hiding dirt played a huge factor. This rug does shed, but I don't mind at all. I just vacuum it and it picks right up. I'm sure over time it will dissipate. I've only had it a few weeks. This really adds the color and warmth I needed to match the turquoise/pale blue accents I had going on.

    Read More
    Claudia G. July 12, 2015
  • Sheds alot
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug but man it does shed a lot after a lear of regular vacuuming it still has a ton of material coming off of it. colors are not a bright as in the picture.

    Read More
    courtney c. June 6, 2015
  • Big, soft and easy to vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    The pattern is beautiful and classy. Matches both traditional and contemporary furniture.

    Read More
    ttsui01 April 2, 2015
  • Great Rug for the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant to order a large rug online since you never really can tell about the colors or quality. I was pleased with the quality of the rug and the colors were what I expected. It shed a lot the first week but hasn't been too bad after vacuuming 3-4 times. Great product! Very pleased! (I also ordered the matching 20 foot runner which I would also recommend.)

    Read More
    Amanda J. February 19, 2015
  • high quality rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second rug I ordered from Overstock. It arrived in 3 days, wrapped well. It sat for a few weeks before the our flooring was completed and went down nicely. No odor. No curling edges - if you tightly roll edge the opposite way for a second. More shedding in the beginning, but that never bothered me. And I certainly would feel better if my kids were on natural fiber carpet. The color was different from the picture on the screen. But I kept it for another room instead of returning and had to order another. Reading reviews is a must. Where I saw a camel-colored background in the middle [square] of the rug, it was a dark cocoa brown. The blue border was accurate enough. Accents of olive, brick-burgundy and beige, even a touch of light mint. It's a truly beautiful thick natural fiber rug. Haven't needed to consult with customer service yet, so can't comment. I'll consider Overstock for future rugs, but would like to see more light ivory/cream selections offered in these traditional patterns. Overall, great experience.

    Read More
    lrunion September 30, 2014
  • A Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug in our breakfast room under the dining table for almost 2 years. It is a beautiful rug, although know that the colors shown in the photo are truly representative. The rug is not a golden as the photo shows. There are a few pieces of the rug on the edges starting to show some wear, but nothing that is causing me to feel the need to replace it right away. We are doing a complete kitchen remodel in a few months, so may replace it, but I would use this in another space.

    Read More
    youngimpressions July 26, 2014
  • Sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for over a month now and it won't stop shedding. Every time I vacuum it, I have to empty the bag. Never before have I had a rug that sheds so much, with no sign of slowing down. It is creating dust all over my house. And if that isn't enough, my baby can't even play on the rug because it sheds all over his clothes and I have to change him. It's a shame, I really like the pattern and color. Lesson learned. Never order a Rug from the internet. I couldn't be more disappointed.

    Read More
    smokriski June 8, 2014
  • Main color is brown and NOT gold.
    Verified Purchase

    This wool rug is very well made and thick. Its soft too but disappointed it is not gold as shown. The primary color is a medium brown but the blue really is nice and accents blue tile floor well. If you get the accent mats as I did, the pattern is a little different. They have a lot less blue in them but the price is good. Have not noticed any wool shedding and vacuumed very easy. Just wished they were gold.

    Read More
    homeowner4ever June 7, 2014
  • Love My Rug!

    I bought this rug 2 years ago, and I love it! The current picture is spot on and accurately depicts the colors of rug. The picture that used to be up was more golden. The brown is really a dark olive-ish color as you can see. (When I bought it people described it as "chocolate." It is definitely not chocolate!) The blue can be described as a light slate color... or perhaps a soft denim blue. The colors are indeed muted which I like. It makes the rug rather neutral so that I don't have to worry about it dominating the room. It's very thick and a great value for the money. I get lots of compliment on it, and it doesn't shed at all!!! It's a great purchase that I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    sidewalkgirl November 3, 2013
  • Color not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful and thick and great quality, but the color is really not as pictured or as advertised. It's brown, not gold.

    Read More
    acfp October 11, 2013
  • Nice carpet though color is off
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this carpet is pretty good, and i like the pattern. However, the colors in the picture on the website are somewhat off, especially the background brown. The background color in the photo is more yellow'ish, or more like rust, but the real color is the typical brown. I'm keeping it anyway because the brown still looks ok on my floor which is in natural oak color. i'd like the carpet to have some pattern but not standing out too much from the floor color.

    Read More
    cmou September 1, 2013
  • amazing value!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful and made well,quick delivery.My family is enjoying this rug.I am happy with my choice!

    Read More
    zoegirl18 July 5, 2013
  • Wonderful thick Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug in my dining room when is filled with antiques - goes well with the mahogany antiques perfectly and the blue is refreshing with the brown.

    Read More
    deanne6rtx March 29, 2013