Today: $793.99

MSRP: $2,880.99

Save $2,087.00 (72%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Brown/ Blue Wool Rug (12' x 15')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a very large area rug. It went over tile to provide warmth and cushion for Bonus Room.

    Read More
    Sharon D. April 2, 2015
  • Very good quality and accurate description/photo
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't believe I ordered this online but the description was accurate, and it was even nicer than expected.

    Read More
    cybershop48 June 5, 2014
  • Don't buy it

    Beautiful plush and TERRIBLE shedding. I would return it but it's too late. I bought multiple style rugs at the same time so now I know what a little shedding is, and what is a mess maker. This is a mess. Color is not gold but a medium brown.

    Read More
    abbyque April 4, 2014
  • Color not true to pic
    Verified Purchase

    Color was so off from the picture. The picture looks gold and vibrant. Carpet was very muted, not gold at all.

    Read More
    abwdavid March 30, 2014
  • beautiful rug, sheds sooooooo badly
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second try for a rug with overstock. The first one shed so bad my daughter sat on it and her legs turned brown. We just got our floor redone for our large TV room and needed a large area rug. Didnt want to spend a ton because we have young kids and a cat. I thought i would try overstock again. This carpet got great reviews so we gave it a whirl. Its so pretty and looks so good in the room but it sheds so so badly that i have no desire to vacuum it for the rest of my life. Sadly i have to send it back.

    Read More
    ludaloo March 22, 2014
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    A great looking rug. Light sky blue borders mixed with a bronze/gold background, just hints of dark red. Not very busy. Perfect on a dark wood floor. It looks beautiful. Shipped fast, good quality.

    Read More
    runningdoc February 8, 2014
  • Prettier than pictured online
    Verified Purchase

    After looking through the wide variety of area rugs offered on Overstock, my husband and I decided the favorable reviews convinced us this was the rug we were looking for. And, we weren't disappointed. The rug shipped and was delivered in a timely manner, the pattern and quality of this rug are outstanding and the rug pad we ordered rounded out a highly satisfactory experience. Like others who reviewed this rug before us, the photo displayed on Overstock is shown as very gold, which it isn't. I'm glad because the actual color goes perfectly with our decor. I would describe the main color as a more butterscotch tone with lovely other shades of tan, red and a soft sanded bluish-green. It would be helpful if Overstock pictured the rug in a room so the colors might show up more true to the actual colors of this rug. The price for this rug at Overstock beat out several other retailers prices who were offering this same type/quality of rug.

    Read More
    advocat4 September 2, 2013
  • Very nice rug!

    I am pleased with this rug. The colors are pretty true, maybe the gold is a little bit more tan in reality. But, the blue and red in the rug are spot on to what the picture shows. The quality is very nice....not too thick and not too thin. It is shedding, but that is expected for a while when you buy a wool rug. I am very happy so far.

    Read More
    sbmermil December 5, 2012
  • Beautiful rug - colors all wrong
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent quality rug BUT the colors are nothing like the picture . There are no yellow/gold undertones; the main colors are (as the title indicates) beige/brown and blue. Don't be fooled by the photo. Unfortunately, this color scheme did not fit the decor in my living room; I had to pay a hefty fee for return shipping and shlep this heavy rug to the UPS store. Too bad.

    Read More
    lutetia75 November 6, 2012
  • great size and price
    Verified Purchase

    Finally found a rug the size we needed for our room at a great price. The rug arrived within the projected time frame by UPS and brought into our room. Pattern and colors go well with our furniture and a pleasure to walk on.

    Read More
    labenson January 23, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased 3 of these rugs in different sizes - and haven't been disappointed yet. Thanks to the reviews, I expected the shedding and trust that it will stop soon. The colors are really a medium blue (border) and a milk chocolate center with red and soft green accents (not gold as the image represents). As the sizes get bigger, the border gets wider and the pattern is more spread out - but in my opinionm it is still a very rich, striking rug.

    Read More
    rugsrugsrugs January 1, 2012
  • handmade heritage brown rug
    Verified Purchase

    I had high expectations for this rug after reading others' comments and it actually exceeds these; the rug is beautiful and elegant, looks like it cost at least twice as much as it did. I think the colors are quite true to the photo which shows the rug lying on the floor (rather than the rectangular shots). Only issue was with UPS, not Overstock - despite having left a huge sign on my front door asking the driver to ring the bell and alert me to its arrival so I could compensate him for delivering it to the front hall, he left it in the driveway at 7:00 pm. Luckily, it arrived one day before a foot of snow fell and was incredibly well wrapped. I would recommend contacting UPS prior to arrival to avoid this issue. I am using it in a bedroom under a king size bed on a hard wood floor and I do not think it needs a pad; it is thick and soft and this is not a high traffic area. Also, the bed provides enough weight to keep it from moving. Would definitely buy similar products again from Overstock.

    Read More
    mfny January 11, 2011
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful carpet and nicely thick. I expected some shedding but on my first vacuuming adventure, I filled my Dyson canister (beyond the limit) more than 5 times. Picture: ***** Also, carpet is extremely heavy (150 pounds) so make sure you have a lot of help!

    Read More
    thejeanmartha December 31, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Candice Hyche C. July 24, 2016
Sponsored Links