Sale $415.22

MSRP: $1,728.00

Save $1,312.78 (76%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little fearful reading some of the reviews about the color looking more green than blue. But, I loved it. It changes with the light and sometimes looks a little turquoise but it is a beautiful shade of blue and very high quality. I've not experienced the shedding others talked about.

    Read More
    Dana E. January 29, 2018
  • A pleasant surprise

    I had a beautiful custom made oriental rug from Macy's in my living room for several years, until my boys' refusal to remove their boots took its toll. For several years, I've looked at the hardwood in my long living room, and wished for another wool rug. I had never ordered a rug online, and was somewhat hesitant to make such a purchase without first seeing and physically touching one in person. I took a look at several local discount houses, but any rugs in this size easily cost at least double overstock's prices, and delivery is extra. I even considered buying used rugs online, but my girlfriend balked, or they were far away, and I still had to transport them home. So I took a chance, based on size, color, pattern and the material. Now, if you want that intricately hand woven "oriental" Macy's rug with variable depth to its individual floral patterns, then this rug is not for you. You'll also be looking at paying a few thousand dollars more. This is, in fact, a well made, deep pile, all wool rug. It's very warm and cozy in the winter time, and so very soft underfoot you'll enjoy walking on it in your socks, and it's comfortable enough that you'll even want to lay down on it. I'm very pleased with my purchase. The colors are a bit deeper than the pale rug pictured, as others have described, and that's all for the good. It arrived quickly, and was well wrapped in plastic. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Domenico V. December 29, 2017
  • Excellent value, beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had never purchased a rug by mail before. After years of being unhappy with a large wooden floor that was cold during the winter moths, I ordered this excellent wool rug. I am very pleased with the colors, (deeper than in the pale picture) the softness of this rug, its deep pile and tight knit construction. It's great value for the money, and my room is much warmer and more comfortable during this frigid winter. It easily matches my devote, and brings the entire room together. Even my cat loves to sleep on it by the fireplace. So will you.

    Read More
    Domenico December 29, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful!!! Just what I Wanted!!!!!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser1576182 November 25, 2017
  • Tina
    Verified Purchase

    Another great overstock addition to my office. This rug was both affordable and very attractive and durable.

    Read More
    Tina M. November 15, 2017
  • So much more for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is exactly as pictured. Colors subdued but that is what I wanted. I have had no shedding and the thickness of it is wonderful. Looks great in my dining room!

    Read More
    Gerri H. November 6, 2017
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug is very good quality. It looks amazing and is very well made. Very happy with this purchase. We got it for our dining room and could not be happier with the purchase. The price is amazing for the quality and the size of the rug. The colors are beautiful. Very satisfied customer here.

    Read More
    LKN November 2, 2017
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This wool rug is beautiful and seems to be high quality. No problems vacuuming it. I was very pleased with this purchase. I bought it for the bedroom and it's perfect on my hardwood floors. I have received many compliments on it. The colors are not bright and that is exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    Sharon S. September 7, 2017
  • Rugbee
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely texture and soft colors...Just as expected

    Read More
    OstkUser845857 August 24, 2017
  • large wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was true to color and size. Very well made but has an excessive amount of lint. I need to vacuum every day and it constantly clogs my vacuum rod and basket unless I empty it frequently during cleaning. Not sure I would purchase it again as it causes a lot of lint to accumulate on furniture so it is a forever cleaning process. Hopefully it will get better with age.

    Read More
    Heidi M. June 17, 2017
  • Wonderful value.
    Verified Purchase

    The cost of the rug was less than half what I had expected to pay. It looks beautiful in the bedroom & anchors the furnishings.

    Read More
    chrisleveen May 11, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Carpet was exactly as I thought it would be based on reading reviews. Closes are richer than pictured, but look amazing. Very high quality.

    Read More
    Stacie K. May 7, 2017
  • snoozin7
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully made wool rug, true color, amazing value.

    Read More
    snoozin7 November 13, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug for the Den
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful almost wedgwood blue rug. Excellent thickness for comfort. Adds the right amount of pop against my oak floors. Sheds quite a bit which is annoying but to be expected. Would buy again.

    Read More
    Michele R. October 1, 2016
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Price was excellent, colors and design are beautiful and although there has been some shedding, it has not been a problem. It feels wonderful under my feet! I went ahead and ordered another similar rug because I liked this one so much!! I have had the rug for 3 months now in my living room.

    Read More
    tania c. July 4, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Looks amazing and feels great under the feet. The colors are rich and beautiful. It does shed, but I do t mind.

    Read More
    OstkUser146201 June 5, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with this purchase and the price. I'm very glad I took advantage of the 75% off sale. This is a high quality area rug that I paid a fraction of the price!

    Read More
    Maureen T. June 1, 2016
  • light blue wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    was purchased as a gift for a family member who simply loves it

    Read More
    rasuwaba May 22, 2016
  • Happy Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Super value!!! The rug does pill but it's easy to vacuum. Great colors and I love it.

    Read More
    Sopac m. May 11, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, it's wool and sheds like crazy. Need to empty vacuum frequently

    Read More
    Donna A. May 7, 2016