Sale $387.12

MSRP: $1,728.00

Save $1,340.88 (78%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue Wool Rug - 9' x 12'

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. As other reviewers have noted the picture on the website is not a very accurate idea of the true colors. The main color is a beautiful teal blue. If I were to give any advice about colors I would tell you to buy the rug and then buy accessories or paint to coordinate. Our room was pretty neutral already so it's been easy to coordinate the rug to the room. The other colors in the rug I would describe as rust, gold, tan and a bit of dark green. The quality of this rug is amazing. It is a very thick plush wool. It laid perfectly flat immediately and was true to size. I think this rug really makes our home look classier. The colors are subtle and rich. We will see how well it wears in our high traffic living room but I'm expecting this to be an heirloom piece we can hand down to our children. I love it. Order with confidence.

    Read More
    treeintheroad April 21, 2016
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is fine. It looks nice but it pills a lot. I'm not sure if that is because it is new or because of the materials. It is very nice for the money. I would have preferred an oriental rug but that would have cost at least 3X this price. I would buy another from Overstock because this time I have a picture in my head of what it actually looks and feels like. Buying a rug on line is a gamble but it came well packaged and I could have sent it back but it would have been a hassle. So...beware you are not getting an oriental hand knotted rug. But you are getting a very nice thick rug.

    Read More
    aylened December 31, 2012
  • A pleasant surprise

    I had a beautiful custom made oriental rug from Macy's in my living room for several years, until my boys' refusal to remove their boots took its toll. For several years, I've looked at the hardwood in my long living room, and wished for another wool rug. I had never ordered a rug online, and was somewhat hesitant to make such a purchase without first seeing and physically touching one in person. I took a look at several local discount houses, but any rugs in this size easily cost at least double overstock's prices, and delivery is extra. I even considered buying used rugs online, but my girlfriend balked, or they were far away, and I still had to transport them home. So I took a chance, based on size, color, pattern and the material. Now, if you want that intricately hand woven "oriental" Macy's rug with variable depth to its individual floral patterns, then this rug is not for you. You'll also be looking at paying a few thousand dollars more. This is, in fact, a well made, deep pile, all wool rug. It's very warm and cozy in the winter time, and so very soft underfoot you'll enjoy walking on it in your socks, and it's comfortable enough that you'll even want to lay down on it. I'm very pleased with my purchase. The colors are a bit deeper than the pale rug pictured, as others have described, and that's all for the good. It arrived quickly, and was well wrapped in plastic. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Domenico V. December 29, 2017
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Price was excellent, colors and design are beautiful and although there has been some shedding, it has not been a problem. It feels wonderful under my feet! I went ahead and ordered another similar rug because I liked this one so much!! I have had the rug for 3 months now in my living room.

    Read More
    tania c. July 4, 2016
  • Excellent value, beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had never purchased a rug by mail before. After years of being unhappy with a large wooden floor that was cold during the winter moths, I ordered this excellent wool rug. I am very pleased with the colors, (deeper than in the pale picture) the softness of this rug, its deep pile and tight knit construction. It's great value for the money, and my room is much warmer and more comfortable during this frigid winter. It easily matches my devote, and brings the entire room together. Even my cat loves to sleep on it by the fireplace. So will you.

    Read More
    Domenico December 29, 2017
  • Eh
    Verified Purchase

    It was much darker; what appears to be light blue and beige in the picture is actually a deep colonial blue and rust in real life. Disappointing match for the room I intend to use it in. Quality is very good, though - thick and plush. No weird new carpet smells.

    Read More
    mdcarol December 28, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This Safavieh Timeless Blue Wool Rug is just beautiful! Again, I first used this rug when I was selling my home. I had bought three beautiful rugs from Overstock. It has blue with brown accents. Needless to say, with the nice accents, I sold my home in three days! I now have it in my new home. The rug is thick and the colors really coordinate nice with my furniture. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    diane4value July 6, 2018
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This wool rug is beautiful and seems to be high quality. No problems vacuuming it. I was very pleased with this purchase. I bought it for the bedroom and it's perfect on my hardwood floors. I have received many compliments on it. The colors are not bright and that is exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    Sharon S. September 7, 2017
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug came earlier than expected and is absolutely perfect! Better than I anticipated because the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this rug and purchase it again.

    Read More
    Carol February 22, 2015
  • snoozin7
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully made wool rug, true color, amazing value.

    Read More
    snoozin7 November 13, 2016
  • It was a dull Grey rather than Blue...
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, shopping for a rug on the internet has it's drawbacks. Although I've had success with previous rug purchases on this website, this one was a great disappointment and I had to send it back. I had even contacted the customer service people before I ordered it to say I was seeking a seafoam green or bluish-green rug which was crucial, but it was hard to determine from the computer screen the exact color. They reassured me it was more blue-green so I ordered it. When it arrived, it was definitely a dull grey, in the areas that looked blue so it did not match any of our room colors. So be cautious when ordering rugs by color. They were very understanding though and accepted the return graciously!

    Read More
    Rodney B. F. June 19, 2015
  • Adds warmth to my room
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this rug is a little more blue than the photo (as mentioned in previous reviews). I was prepared for the color difference and happy with my purchase. This is the first time I use Overstock.com. Happy with my purchases and prompt delivery.

    Read More
    Susan F. June 5, 2015
  • Beautiful blue wool rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very dense, heavy, and gorgeous. Much more than expected. The price was incredible, when comparing comparable rugs at local stores. I don't usually trust buying online for bigger ticket items, but this was a very satisfying purchase.

    Read More
    Mark December 27, 2014
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug is very good quality. It looks amazing and is very well made. Very happy with this purchase. We got it for our dining room and could not be happier with the purchase. The price is amazing for the quality and the size of the rug. The colors are beautiful. Very satisfied customer here.

    Read More
    LKN November 2, 2017
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the quality and appearance of this rug. It is in my dining room and I have gotten many compliments. The colors are not flaring up at you;but are subtle.

    Read More
    msfleming December 4, 2013
  • So much more for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is exactly as pictured. Colors subdued but that is what I wanted. I have had no shedding and the thickness of it is wonderful. Looks great in my dining room!

    Read More
    Gerri H. November 6, 2017
  • L
    Verified Purchase

    Much darker than picture represents. Constantly shedding wool, pills up.

    Read More
    Linda S. March 11, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We purchased this rug for our living room and it is a beautiful rug. The only issue we had was the blue color is not what we had expected. It is a cooler blue. It’s still shedding quite a bit. We kept it regardless. Our hope is it will age well.

    Read More
    Tenzin G. June 20, 2018
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Looks amazing and feels great under the feet. The colors are rich and beautiful. It does shed, but I do t mind.

    Read More
    OstkUser146201 June 5, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with this purchase and the price. I'm very glad I took advantage of the 75% off sale. This is a high quality area rug that I paid a fraction of the price!

    Read More
    Maureen T. June 1, 2016