Sale: $177.99

MSRP: $864.99

Save $687.00 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Red Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Is it that hard to provide an accurate picture?
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, well worth the money, does not look REMOTELY like the photo.

    Read More
    smflynn June 10, 2017
  • 6 by 9 wool rug for 185 dollars absolutely amazed
    Verified Purchase

    be aware the color of the large border is primarily burgundy, the only black border is the small edge color. this is so much nicer than what I can find locally for twice the price. Smell is that of a new clean rug. the edges are curled but was rolled tightly for shipment. Very thick quality rug

    Read More
    neverbetter277 June 18, 2016
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this rug! The colors are beautiful! The blue is a lighter shade of what I would describe as a slate blue and the burgundy is very deep, almost a blood red color. There are two shades of beige, a lighter and darker shade that complement the blue and burgundy very nicely. I have really deep, dark brown (almost black) hard wood floors and a medium shade of brown walls with a beige/creamy colored trim in my dining room, and this rug is perfect in there! It's not too dark at all. In fact, the rug really brightens up the room! I almost want another one of these rugs for my living room, it's that beautiful. It's fairly thick as well, and looks well made. Very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this rug.

    Read More
    Kelly S. May 22, 2016
  • Not the same colors
    Verified Purchase

    The inside is teal blue like a turquoise. The outside is a red that is not maroon. Looks nothing like this in real life and I am going to return it.

    Read More
    Shalomit B. December 6, 2015
  • Decent quality, not even the same rug as shown
    Verified Purchase

    I was really excited to get the rug as the pattern shown is quite lovely. I wish that I could submit a photo to show how different the colors are. The pattern is the same, but the problem is that it is lacking the detail in the center of the rug with both pattern and color. You can follow the pattern when comparing, but you can see where the final deep brown, rust, and orange tones and pattern are completely missing. I've always heard that the products are seconds, but now I know that is always a possibility. The other side is that it is decent in its quality although I see that the pile is crushing a bit in spite of buying the durable hard surface carpet pad for it. I am keeping the rug because it was cheap and for a rental house. I also contacted Overstock to give them a chance to take the picture off as it is really misleading, but I see after a few weeks it is still here. So, just be forewarned that while some of the pattern and color (of which is pretty true to the picture) is there, most of what makes this rug appealing is not.

    Read More
    Natalie E. February 24, 2015
  • believe the description, NOT the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    when i unrolled this rug i assumed i'd been sent the wrong one because it looked nothing like what i thought i had ordered. so i opened up my laptop and pulled up my order. the *pattern* is spot on. the color is absolutely nothing like the picture. this is a lightish blue rug with a blood-red border and black 2" edging around the perimeter. if i had seen it i wouldn't have chosen it. we were looking for a darkish rug with blue and red accents. we got a blue rug that looks like it's in a dark frame. now, it's not hideous. it works where we've put it -- which is in our entry way. i walk on it maybe a dozen or more times a day. it feels great underfoot: plush and thick (and we're note currently using a pad). it does shed, but then again i have two kids and a dog and our boot trays are on the rug, so we need to vacuum regularly anyway. we knew we were taking a risk with this rug, not only because of the other reviews but because this is the fourth safavieh rug we've purchased from O. one of those was perfect; one was abysmal and i sent it back the same hour; one was fine and we still use it in the dining room, four years later. i was hoping this rug would go in the perfect category. oh well. it's a great rug for the price, and we can make it work. if you want blue and red i think you will love this rug. if you want anything else, keep looking.

    Read More
    canonymous December 20, 2014
  • not the most exciting rug
    Verified Purchase

    rug colors are blue-grey and maroon. Not the best feeling wool - I needed to check the label to confirm that it actually was wool. The good news is that the rug is from Safavieh, who makes nice quality rugs. The bad news is that the other Safavieh rugs I bought on Overstock were better quality and looked nicer.

    Read More
    rugshopper1 August 11, 2011
  • blue/red Heritage rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of the actual rug are nothing like the photo online. The "red" is a dark brownish maroon. The "blue" in the online photo was a pretty medium teal color. The blue in the rug is actually a dark slate blue. I expected a possible slight color difference but nothing this dramatic and ugly. The colors are murky and dark . The rug is made by a good company "Safaih" and I have another rug by this company. I have learned a difficult lesson and will never buy a large item online again. I have been happy with my several other Overstock purchases but the hassle and high postal cost of trying to return a large rug is not worth the inconvenience. I am not a complainer and this had to really bother me for me to write this negative review.

    Read More
    lmm1928 December 8, 2010
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. The colors are vivid but not too bright. It looks like a very expensive rug. It had a Safavieh sticker on the back, which sells good quality rugs. The feel is smooth yet sturdy. It looks and feels like something of substance. Not like a department store rug for the same price.

    Read More
    khan35 August 26, 2009
  • Nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the heritage traditional blue/red rug (6' X 9'). The blue in the rug is a bit lighter then I expected yet it is a nice color. I was very surprised as to how quickly the rug arrived. I ordered it on a Sunday and it was at my door by Tuesday.

    Read More
    mmarr July 15, 2009
Sponsored Links