Sale $255.52

MSRP: $1,140.00

Save $884.48 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Grey Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better than described!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is fantastic! Purchased this to replace an older existing Safavieh rug, we had purchased 10+ years ago, when we decided to change color palette recently. The colors are beautiful .... Love the Colonial blue base and some of the burgundy mixed in. LIke all wool rugs, it has shed a little, but has remained perfectly intact with daily vacuuming's (we have longhair Ragdoll cats) Another great buy from Overstock!

    Read More
    bellwitch December 9, 2017
  • Safavieh Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is nice and thick. The pattern and colors are pretty, but very subtle. It matched my dark gray sofas too well and and my living room looked boring so I returned it. I had to pay a portion of the cost to return, but Overstock was great and made it easy.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Grey Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
    Darlene T. April 26, 2017
  • My rugs
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is wonderful. Very durable. My house flooded & I lost my rugs. I'm ordering my same ones bc I love them that much

    Read More
    Dani B. April 25, 2017
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered many rugs from Overstock as they always have the best prices. This rug is really pretty - colors are muted and pull gray, greens, and blues. I have Sea Salt colored walls in my keeping room so this goes great!

    Read More
    • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Grey Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
    • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Grey Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
    Sally W. March 29, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick. Background colors are more blue green than pictured. Lovely rug. We bought the 8x10 and it is heavy enough that it doesn't move on the laminate flooring.

    Read More
    Karen R. February 22, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I get so many compliments on this rug. It is so pretty. I have it in my formal living room. It has held up well and loses lots of fibers still, but it seems to be getting better.

    Read More
    Jaime J. February 11, 2017
  • love the pattern and the colors
    Verified Purchase

    thick and well-detailed weave.

    Read More
    Anne G. December 14, 2016
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know what is up with rug. It continues to shed big time.

    Read More
    stoodtcrafty December 14, 2016
  • Rug

    Yes, this is truly the most beautiful rug I have ever seen. Ever. Anywhere. But there is nothing BLUE or GREY about it. Lots of green. I was taking the risk of ending up seeing it back and not only not getting a refund but ending up having to pay for the shipping TO me as well as the shipping back! And the devalued rug if they deemed it to be so. So, I sold it for 1/2 of what I paid for it and wept. And have not bought anything from Overstock since. My house was destroyed and I had to leave everything do to toxic black mold, stachybotris. I have to replace everything. Now - I'm better off just seeing it first before buying it - if it's not right it at minimum a hassle and B. potentially 3x as expensive to return. I truly do think the rug I would have build my house around was that one, had I gotten it first and gone free instead of blue. But it wasn't worth the risk or disappointment. I'm still out a good bit. And sad. The rug is stunningly casual elegant and will go in many places. It looks like "old money" elegant rather than "new money" elegant. Good taste.

    Read More
    OstkUser640655 November 8, 2016
  • Dining room redecorate
    Verified Purchase

    The color is nothing like image online. It is much more blue and grey

    Read More
    • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Grey Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
    OstkUser328131 September 12, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with this purchase! The colors and pattern are beautiful. I am using this in my meditation room and the rug so thick it is comfortable to lie on. I was expecting it to shed like my other woo ll rugs, but it hasn't and I've had it for a few weeks.

    Read More
    marcope September 6, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great way to incorporate patter and neutral colors. :)

    Read More
    Erik B. June 23, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Good quality, very similar to the photo, and it doesn't show dog hair! It's gorgeous, and the colors go with so many other colors. I have it in my bedroom, and it's my favorite rug in the house.

    Read More
    hgwlackey March 11, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a wonderful addition to the room. It is thick and the pattern is striking. The colors are more vibrant than pictured on Overstock, but they are rich and tasteful.

    Read More
    lilyg March 8, 2016
  • Love the thick density and the medium pile
    Verified Purchase

    The muted colors are perfect to keep the intricate design from taking over the space. The overall palette is a grayish blue which keeps the tone neutral. We really enjoy the feel of the rug. It is so dense that we did not need to place a pad underneath. We have anchored the carpet at one end with our sofa and at the other end with two conversation chairs so movement is not an issue as far as placing non skid tape or padding. We are pleased with our choice!

    Read More
    Ayanna F. February 15, 2016
  • Great rug, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived before Christmas which pleasantly surprised me. The colors on the rug are lovely and the pile is thick. Has to be vacuumed daily while it sheds excess fibers, but that has been the case with every wool rug I've owned. Fantastic rug, especially for the price.

    Read More
    leahsrn January 12, 2016
  • Love this light grey rug
    Verified Purchase

    Wish we'd gotten a size larger but it's a fun pattern for the dining room and central room of our bungalow. Arrived well packed and quickly. Use with premium rug pad. Beautiful.

    Read More
    Molly C. January 5, 2016
  • Took a chance on ordering ...Overstock rocks!
    Verified Purchase

    After comparing the pictures of all the sizes offered, I still was not confident on placing this order. I was glad to read so many reviews, which helped me make a decision. I ordered two rugs this size, we had trouble with the colors matching. On one; the colors were crisp and bright, the other; the colors were muted and dull. Overstock was great handling the problem. Very happy with the results. It's a beautiful rug. Definitely ordering from Overstock again. Their customer service rocks!

    Read More
    Denise D. December 17, 2015
  • Very blue
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. The overall color is much more bluish grey than the picture shows. But it is still a lovely rug. It sheds a lot so the vacuum fills up pretty quick. The style and detail is lovely. I am very happy with the rug. It arrived in a timely manner and was in good shape. I am transitioning to an Indian style living room and this rug was made in India - so it is perfect!

    Read More
    Briana B. November 11, 2015
  • Not as traditional
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted an area rug that was traditional in design and quality in the color that the product had. The color was great but the design wasn't what I expected. The design wasn't as crisp and attractive which made the quality look cheap. The cost was pretty inexpensive and I thought I was getting a bargain. Basically, you get what you pay for and I ended up returning the item

    Read More
    victoria1221 July 29, 2014