| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $63.74

Was: $74.99

Save $11.25 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Gold Wool Runner (2'3 x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice runner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this to accompany the large area rug. This is a high quality rug that looks great and wears great. The color and design in the rug is very vivid and it matches perfectly with my walls and furniture...I would recommend this rug to anyone who needs a runner.

    Read More
    OstkUser1318256 August 29, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect color! I love it!

    Read More
    vida August 11, 2017
  • rug runner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Received my order in record time, Love the rugs it looks great in my hallways, when we opened them and laid them down there was no ripples laid flat immediately, however it does shed a little, but love it , very soft to walk on and colors are beautiful

    Read More
    Marie g. April 29, 2017
  • Very disappointed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Rug runner arrived wrapped in plastic. Smells of mildew! Keep spraying with disinfectant to no avail

    Read More
    Michele K. February 16, 2017
  • Door Runner
    Verified Purchase

    The arrival was timely, rug was well packaged, colors are bright, good quality & exactly what I was expecting.

    Read More
    OstkUser672882 December 5, 2016
  • Beat the Test of Time
    Verified Purchase

    See my review of the 2'x3' Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/Gold Rug

    Read More
    pjsinsantaynez November 17, 2016
  • great runner
    Verified Purchase

    I love that it has natural fibers (i.e. wool. Even though it required additional vacuuming at the beginning (to remove the extra lint) it wears really well. I have had it for more than a year in a high traffic area and with regular vacuuming, it looks great.

    Read More
    Karen J. November 5, 2016
  • Good Quality But...
    Verified Purchase

    This rug does not look like the photo - it is much bolder than it appears.

    Read More
    OstkUser143849 September 22, 2016
  • Plush rug and well made.
    Verified Purchase

    Surprised how nice the rugs were. Colors are great for my decor. The blue is a muted smokey aqua with golden tan accented with brown/burgundy color.

    Read More
    OstkUser96570 April 22, 2016
  • Rug Nice ..but
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful,well made and has nice colors. I sent it back because I felt there was just too much blue in it for my taste. Safavieh wool rugs are made well and overstock.com has great prices for this brand of rugs. I ended up ordering the Safavieh teal blue/taupe wool rug and it is perfect!

    Read More
    DBG,SC Shopper February 8, 2016
  • Ms Reynolds
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are a bit darker than expected but I'm happy that is the case. Goes great in my bedroom. Quality very nice and the price was very affordable. Looks more expensive than I paid.

    Read More
    Nadine R. November 11, 2015
  • VERY NICE!
    Verified Purchase

    Others warm about the blue being a more saturated color than shown in the pix, it is true, but the rug is very thick and comfy.

    Read More
    mrsdjsr October 30, 2015
  • Awesome Blue/Gold Combination
    Verified Purchase

    This runner looks rich. Thick pile with a northern climate blue that pairs well with other shades of blue that aren't an exact match. I bought two - one for each side of the bed. The rugs add elegance and comfort. The gold is a "beigey" gold and the blue is a shade that is often used in 15-16th century Italian art. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    EVELYN E. April 8, 2015
  • Very Satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a long runner for my upstairs hallway. This one fit perfectly. The color is definitely blue as opposed to a blue green. I would suggest a rug pad for underneath for it is slippery without one. It arrived within days. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    mary d. March 19, 2015
  • Beautiful Colors!
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick and luxurious. It does shed but that has diminished after a few vacuums. I love the color although it was not quite as it was pictures but, I think, maybe better!

    Read More
    Kathy S. February 9, 2015
  • Nice rug, color true to description
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug but was taped so tight made the rug wrinkle and was hard to flatten.

    Read More
    Dsc November 26, 2014
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely rug. Just as described. Good price. Colors are vibrant

    Read More
    pattidog October 17, 2014
  • Color didn't work for me

    Shipping was very fast. For me the color did not work. My monitor made the blues appear more teal/robins' egg which is what I was needing. The rugs received were more periwinkle blue or maybe a Williamsburg, not in the teal or robin's egg family at all. Much more greyish in color. Quality appeared to be good. What I do wish to say is how great it was to work with Overstock in doing the return. I called them, told them I wished to make the return. A very nice young man assisted, issued the call tag within two minutes time! I will definitely use Overstock again because if you order something and it doesn't work, they are very gracious in accepting the returns.

    Read More
    slbush March 22, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I had ordered 3 rugs earlier and was very pleased with them. Then I ordered another runner same all the way around, it was not the quality of the first three, sent it back and ordered another, same number. It again was not the quality of the first three so sent it back. Talked with a customer service rep and someone was supposed to call me. No one did, so I went on line to order another 6' runner and it was out of stock. So I ordered a 8' runner to match and it was delivered. It matched perfectly and was the same high quality of the first three rugs that I had ordered. I am now pleased with all 4 rugs and they look very nice on my new hardwood floors in the bedroom.

    Read More
    water138 July 13, 2013
  • Not exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The blue background of this rug is a much more vivid blue than what shows in the picture. It didn't go well at all with our larger area rug, so I gave it away. It is a beautiful, well-made rug though, just not the color I expected.

    Read More
    linda123456 May 30, 2013