Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $355.99

MSRP: $1,728.99

Save $1,373.00 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Gold Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • High quality rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is a great rug, good brand and will hold up well in high traffic areas. I have this rug for over a year and it doesn't look worn a bit!

    Read More
    jsns10 August 19, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very good rug! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    vida August 7, 2017
  • Great rug and price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a thick, plush wool rug. Colors pictured are pretty accurate, at least on my computer. Amazing value for the high quality of rug it is. I only order rugs through Overstock for these reasons.

    Read More
    Dawn F. July 25, 2017
  • Southern Dining Room
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The blues are more country blue than the slate I was hoping for. Very thick well made rug. We are using it and working out fine. Colors just darker than pic.

    Read More
    Suzanne D. July 18, 2017
  • This Rug is Easily our Newest Family Heirloom
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Wow! This colorful rug is absolutely gorgeous and exactly matched both the great reviews and the descriptions online. Based on the research I had narrowed my choice to a Safevieh rug based on the great designs and the positive reviews. When I unrolled this big plush rug in the room I was absolutely thrilled by the beauty and quality. Everything from the color and thickness of the rug to the delivery date matched what was shown online. I would have expected to pay at least *** for a rug of this quality (9 X 12'); and instead it was just over *** because it was one of the last of its type. And it was delivered to my home for free. I'll definitely return to purchase more items from Overstock!

    Read More
    Alicia C. July 9, 2017
  • Color/smell
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I want to give this rug 2 or 3 stars but I won't because of the quality. This is a very high quality rug for the price. Really, it is fantastic. Five stars for quality. I have four stars overall because the rug is not the right color. Granted, I read reviews that said the colors were stronger in person and I was okay with that. However, this is not a muted teal blue. Rather, I would very much call this a colonial blue. Perhaps even 80s country duck blue. My theme is a rustic French country and I really wanted the muted teal blue reviewers described. Unfortunately, the rug is so big I'm not sure how how I'd ever send it back. Like I said, good quality, but nowhere near teal. ALSO, the rug stinks SO badly. It's like the rug got wet and soured. In fact, I'm certain this is what happened because half the rug smells while the other half is fine. I've been letting it air all day and it still stinks.

    Read More
    courtskey83 May 31, 2017
  • EXCELLENT RUG
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I spent weeks searching for a rug for my den to pull my existing furniture together in a new house. It is a gorgeous rug and gets lots of compliments, photographs beautifully. Looks high-end. No way have I seen this quality for this price in the stores. The wool is plush but firm and holds its shape, which I want. Yes, wool, sheds, but it has not been nearly what I expected based on prior experience, appears tightly tuffed. In fact, I have not vacuumed yet due to shedding and allowing the rug to set with foot traffic before vacuuming the rug itself. The reviews were extremely helpful. I note the blue is dominant color, more than I expected. But the blue is a rich color, looks great against my wood floors. The gold border is beautiful in person, warm, not cheap. If you want a traditional wool rug with a strong blue and gold color, I do not think you will be disappointed. It's a heavy rug with a good backing. Nothing cheap about it. The blue is much more dominant than it appears on my monitor, less grey, but it is a soothing blue. Here are hints of brown and touches of a muted wine or burgundy color, but not enough in my opinion to influence your decision if you need to pull those colors. I appreciate reviews as to the quality. I hope this helps. Yesterday, I ordered a small rug in this matching pattern for the entry way near this rug.

    Read More
    Rob N. April 14, 2017
  • Amazing rug. Thick cushioned feel under the feet.
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are warm and cool and so splendid. Just love this rug and the price was so sweet!

    Read More
    Julie H. January 29, 2017
  • Nice rug at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is well made. It is thick and the design is crisp. The only negative is that the color is more of a greenish blue rather than a blue grey. Given that I bought it online, I had to set my expectations for minor color differences. Overall, it is an amazing rug for the money.

    Read More
    Dan M. December 21, 2016
  • Gets a lot of compliments
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great value. A full sized rug that really adds a lot to the room. The blue is soothing and the browns have enough variation to match any wood tones. The quality underfoot is nice and with the pad, really is comfortable. It does shed a bit but we have it in a low traffic area. We also have the matching runner and that has held up very well so we expect that the rug would as well if we had more traffic on it. The combination of the rug and the runner really look beautiful.

    Read More
    massden December 6, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Deep browns with a slate like blue. Very nice quality rug.

    Read More
    Rhonda B. November 9, 2016
  • just the wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was excellent quality. The color was a little brighter in person than it looked online. Before I had this same rug with the red tones and absolutely loved it.

    Read More
    Amy W. October 29, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks fantastic in my dining room. Great colors, although much softer in the picture than in person. Little problem; I have vacuumed it 8 times now and it is still shedding a lot of fibers; I mean a LOT. I also noticed many fibers sticking up and the rug is not 'square', it curves on one corner. It is much thicker than more expensive rugs I own, which is great for walking and kind of makes a pad unnecessary. However, can't beat the price!

    Read More
    mmlobdell October 17, 2016
  • What a gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this beautiful rug for our master bedroom which has hardwood floors. It is quite plush and really dresses up the room. To us, the colors in the rug are darker and more intense than in the picture. We couldn't be happier! Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    whirledtraveler October 10, 2016
  • This is such a beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Plush, well made, elegant color hues. My cats just fell in love with it (almost a catnip level type of love :) Shipping was fast. I am very happy with my purchase

    Read More
    frenhmr September 14, 2016
  • Thick rug
    Verified Purchase

    I use this thick rug in the bedroom. The drapes are brown suede with blue sheers. It is a masculine look. The dresser is dark brown wood. The colors in the rug are deep colors. It is a thick good quality rug.

    Read More
    Patricia F. August 21, 2016
  • Super plush
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug! We put it in our Dining room and it looks amazing

    Read More
    kingwoodtexas June 23, 2016
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The picture doesn't do the rug justice. The quality is great and the pile is plush.

    Read More
    Angela C. April 15, 2016
  • Safavieh makes gorgeous rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Ultra plush and beautiful - we love our rug!

    Read More
    Charlotte F. March 18, 2016
  • Beautiful and great quality
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this rug are lovely and the quality is great. I unrolled it and it looked fantastic with no creases or rolling. And a great value as well.

    Read More
    Lisa B. March 13, 2016
Sponsored Links