| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $312.79

MSRP: $1,063.99

Save $751.20 (71%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Gold Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exactly as Pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug has the perfect colors for us, and was the right size for our dining room. It looks exactly as it is pictured. I would higly recommend it, and it is beautifully made.

    Read More
    Linda P. August 24, 2017
  • Still shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought two of these rugs about two years ago,when I started vacuuming the rugs I noticed that quite a bit of wool was coming out ,here it is two years later and these rugs are still shedding if I had my druthers I would certainly not recommend these to anyone.

    Read More
    Salvador N. July 5, 2017
  • Sheds everywhere
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this rug, a runner, and a door mat size. Each of them shed all over the place. We have hard wood floors and you can see the fibers everywhere! It's so difficult to maintain the shedding because it doesn't stop. I've vacuumed a thousand times and this carpet is still all over the house. Looking for a new one now. Hope it ends up working out better than this one. I've already thrown out the runner and small mat sized one.

    Read More
    Amanda F. July 5, 2017
  • Leelee
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug is beautiful & thick but it sheds an in believable amour of fuzz ! I have dark hardwood floors that show the fibers & it's everywhere, I have to vacuum every day, not fun. I hope it stops soon or it's going in formal living room that we hardly use.

    Read More
    Leanne April 12, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the pattern and colors, but not the continuous vacuuming to keep loose fibers in control.

    Read More
    Diana B. February 17, 2017
  • Disappointed after all the reviews
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely disappointed. After reading all the reviews, we thought we found the perfect rug. Wrong!!! Colors were ok...a little darker than what we hoped for. There were small patches of missing rug everywhere. There were hard pieces of dried glue In the rug. Very poorly made. Quality was disappointing.

    Read More
    Chieu P. December 28, 2016
  • Pretty but not Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Like the carpet but don't love it. The blue was the tone I was looking for; less teal and more blue. But the blue background is shaded & faded. Don't know if it's supposed to be that way or a defect. The gold is more a mustard color and the dark brown is more a dark brick red which is fine. Thickness is good, shedding is not too bad as I read in other reviews.

    Read More
    Maureen S. December 16, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug. Thick and luxurious. No shedding. Color was a bit more Aqua than I expected but still works for me. Probably would not have picked it out if I had been in a store for the color. But overall I am very happy with it. Used in bedroom in summer home and looks just beautiful against hardwood floor. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Jeanine G. September 17, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for my living room and it did a great job of tying the pieces together. It's very heavy duty and will hide spills well if they're not dark in color. My only concern with it was how much it shed for the first year. After that, it was just fine.

    Read More
    OstkUser162543 July 17, 2016
  • Bang for my Buck
    Verified Purchase

    I unrolled this rug and was so pleased with the color, the plushness and the design. Best of all no off gas smell and not an excessive shedder. This wool rug purchase was money well spent!

    Read More
    bbald April 1, 2016
  • Ranch Lady
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is thick and the colors are great - more acqua then blue but very subtle. The rug is rich in appearance and looks like a much more expensive carpet. I have two dogs and frequent four legged visitors. They seem to love it as much as I do but it vacuums well and looks like new again. It has "pilled" more than I would have expected but the wool is so thick I am not concerned.

    Read More
    Sopac m. March 16, 2016
  • Jan
    Verified Purchase

    we love this more than we even thought

    Read More
    Janice M. March 9, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug and Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug and love this Brand. Thick, soft and a great size. I get tons of compliments The Blue is a slightly brighter than what i thought..but it's pretty close to perfect

    Read More
    Lisa M. March 8, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We very much like this rug. The colors match our room very well. It has a nice pile.

    Read More
    Thomas M. January 28, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful wool rug, excellent quality, beautiful colors

    Read More
    dd1226 January 7, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are slightly diff. then pictured but the quality is great!

    Read More
    teresa f. November 21, 2015
  • True colors.
    Verified Purchase

    Put this rug in my apartment bedroom. The blue is just as shown online. I even used the online picture to chose wall paint before the rug was delivered and the match was perfect. It does shed a bit but so do my expensive orientals even after several years. The only flaw was a slight (less than 1 inch) frayed edge on one side but I just put that side under the bed. Had the rug for almost two years and it still looks great and shows no dirt.

    Read More
    Gloria F. October 21, 2015
  • Rug quality exceeded my expectations.
    Verified Purchase

    Just love the quality, texture and colors of the rug.

    Read More
    Frugal Man December 16, 2014
  • Beautiful area rug!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the other reviews about this rug regarding the shade of blue, I purchased this area rug. The shade of blue is very bright (as others said), however, it is not a "true blue" color -- it is more of a light teal or greenish- blue color. While it is not sky blue (as I had hoped), it is still a beautiful blue and blends in well with the other shades of blue in my family room. The rug changed the whole look of the room -- it is now much more bright and welcoming! The rug also is a nice thickness and very soft.

    Read More
    tlja September 30, 2014
  • sheds!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this rug but it sheds horribly. I've had it for about 2 years. It fills my vaccum everytime!! With a new baby that's crawling all over it, I am looking to replace it. His clothes are covered in wool. There is always wool laying next to the rug on my hardwood. If I had a room that didn't get used often I would put this rug in there, but unfortunately I don't.

    Read More
    melissawvu August 7, 2014
Sponsored Links