Sale: $172.39

MSRP: $864.99

Save $692.60 (80%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Gold Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this beautiful area rug and the only critique I have is that it is not a "golden" color but more of a taupe (similar to other reviewers comments). Nonetheless, its gorgeous doesn't shed much and is exactly what I expected from the Safavieh brand.

    Read More
    Danielle W. January 27, 2017
  • Subdued Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Just enough contrast between colors, without being too bright.

    Read More
    Jennifer C. December 22, 2016
  • C
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent! Beautiful rug . We are very happy with it !

    Read More
    cinton November 1, 2016
  • Great desing
    Verified Purchase

    Pro: love the quality intricate design, goes well with our hardwood floors and dark grey couch, very soft on the feet. Con: it sheds a good amount, don't leave any clothes on the floor cuz it'll stick to clothes esp. cotton ones. Initially I did not notice any strong smells, but more and more I notice a musty smell that makes me feel like I'm having a slight alllergic reaction when breathing. I don't have allergies except seasonal so it's odd for me- just a heads up if you have asthma or something might want to shop around. Had the rug for about a month now.

    Read More
    OstkUser596869 September 30, 2016
  • Better than what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2 different sizes of this rug, only because I couldn't find a nice teal rug. These rugs turned out to be teal to my surprise. The rug is thick and plush and no rug pad needed. No abnormal shedding until now.

    Read More
    Narendar v. September 8, 2016
  • renonj
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality rug, but be careful about the color. Not exactly what I was expecting (I thought there was some red in it, but there is not)

    Read More
    Patricia M. June 7, 2016
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    As described and nice and thick.

    Read More
    Andrea C. June 3, 2016
  • Very Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug! The blue is much more teal in person than the pictures but other reviews warned me of this before purchasing. Since I knew that going in, I was very happy with the colors and quality. The shedding isn't a giant problem either. I would order again!

    Read More
    Elizabeth P. March 16, 2016
  • Good rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is much bluer than the pic - almost teal or turquoise rather than gold-ish. That color works perfectly in my room so I'm satisfied with the difference. The rug is plush and soft and I've had absolutely zero issues with shedding. Since it's wool and not synthetic, there are no strange smells either. The rug lay flat almost immediately and there were no delivery issues. I would recommend this rug to friends and would buy it again if needed.

    Read More
    nic1010 March 15, 2016
  • Safavieh handmade rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug- the blue is more of a turquoise tint. I've ordered a smaller one for my entryway and I'll let you know if the colors are consistent. It is thick, It does not shed, it unrolled easily and went flat at the edge in a matter of hours - my little dog Loved it so much she rolled around all over it. I'm very happy. The blue doesn't quite match my couch but it works well enough.

    Read More
    Elizabeth L. February 13, 2016
  • A classy rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors and a soft texture. It sheds a little bit but all in all a beautiful addition to my hardwood floors.

    Read More
    Cheryl9 C. January 26, 2016
  • Very nice especially for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice wool rug. The colors in person looked just like those on the listing to me. Since it's wool, it has a slightly itchy feel, but it's also very thick and plush so the itchiness kind of cancels out. It shed a lot at first, but I just vacuumed it and that took care of most of it. All in all, a great rug for the cost.

    Read More
    Natalie S. October 29, 2015
  • Color
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is nice but the color is not what I expected and it's kind of thin

    Read More
    donrom July 25, 2015
  • Great quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and thick, color same as on website

    Read More
    Fredrick G. April 30, 2015
  • Great Quality, Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    My mom loves it! Really pretty soft blue with a camel color border. Note, the design is spread out, not intricate. Nice for Irving room with matchy pillows, curtains, etc.

    Read More
    Renee S. January 21, 2015
  • Exceeded my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit reluctant to order a rug on line not having actually seen or touch it with my own eyes and hands. I was extremely pleased with what I got. The colors were true to the picture and the rug seems to be of good quality wool. My dinning room is a pleasure to be in again. Good value.

    Read More
    smiley December 7, 2014
  • Color comments
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of discussion on here about the colors, so here is my input. It's not that the colors are darker so much as they are bolder. The blue is more on the hue range of a grayish midnight blue, myabe midway on a value scale of light to dark.. It is not a neutral; most definitely blue. It is not the color of denim, nor is it a robin's egg blue. The gold is somewhat camel. Dark brown outlines and some deep rust accents. It's not exactly what I was expecting, but it's growing on me so I think I'll be keeping it. The quality of this rug is fantastic; heavy, plush, fully finished on the reverse side. There were no chemical odors, something I am very sensitive to, and the rug is so heavy it flattened out on its own.

    Read More
    Traudie December 6, 2014
  • unhappy with rug
    Verified Purchase

    Does not look anything like what is pictured. It is brown and very blue. Not at all what I ordered. Very unhappy, would not recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    hopkins123456789 September 7, 2014
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews were right - this is a very nice quality rug...especially for the price.

    Read More
    hgibson May 8, 2014
  • Much brighter blue!
    Verified Purchase

    Buyer beware, the color of this rug is not aqau as others have described, but more of a powdery blue. If you have a Benjamin Moore store near you look up the color " blue jean 2062-50" the main color is very close to that. The border color is a light golden tan. Look at Benjamin Moore color "desert tan 2153-50" it is sort of in that family.. Even though the blue was brighter than I had hoped, everybody else in the family thought it was cheery and worked well with our den furniture. Hasn't shed much, we vacuum once a week.

    Read More
    nursereddington1 April 23, 2014
Sponsored Links