Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Gold Wool Rug (2' x 3')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Happy With this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered three of these rugs for my living room. I have been very pleased with the quality of them so far.

    Read More
    OstkUser1318256 August 29, 2017
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and so happy I bought this rug.

    Read More
    OstkUser1247715 August 18, 2017
  • Nice Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality. Colors pretty close to picture

    Read More
    Linda R. April 26, 2017
  • Beautiful rug but
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is true to color and exactly what I wanted. It arrived with a mold odor. I have placed the rug in a covered porch area hoping that the mold odor will disappear. Will change rating to excellent if odor disappears.

    Read More
    OstkUser997451 March 2, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Colors as stated. Looks great

    Read More
    Elizabeth M. January 14, 2017
  • Beat the Test of Time
    Verified Purchase

    Four and a half years ago I bought a 12' runner and two 8' runners for the main, split level hallway in my house. They were placed over tile without pads. After all that traffic, it was recommended that I keep the runners on my new wood floor. Over time, a slight fading of the color and thinning of the carpet is to be expected, but many who saw them thought they were a new addition to the remodel. Because the blue/gold Heritage Timeless Traditional went on super sale, I replaced them all and then also bought the 2'x3' for next to my patio door and a 2'3"x4' in front of the sink. I also bought another style of Safavieh rugs for a seating group and under a pool table. The quality for the price cannot be beat, and believe me, I have looked. They do shed quite a lot when new, but it is into the vacuum, not leaving or tracking lint on the adjacent floor. Other reviewers had trouble getting color matches for multiple carpet orders, but all of my new order were a perfect match to each other (they were deeper blue than my previous rugs but I preferred the richness). Unwrap the rugs before you make a color judgement. The edges appear lighter than when the carpet is rolled out. They flatten out almost instantly. On wood, the runners do move a bit but I am waiting to see if I really need the pads. Great purchase-- satisfied enough to be a test of time re-purchaser!

    Read More
    pjsinsantaynez November 17, 2016
  • Carolqs
    Verified Purchase

    These rugs are very comfortable to walk on. The blue & khaki colors are calm & lovely. They add warmth throughout my house. I keep buying more Safavieh rugs with the common color of blue & beige to tie together all the rooms on my first floor. If you put on tile, you need a no-slip pad. I shall continue to purchase this brand from Overstock. All the rugs have been delivered well packaged.

    Read More
    OstkUser110420 November 5, 2016
  • Pleasantly Surprised!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered three of this size and two other area rugs to match. The quality was much better than I expected for the price. You never know what you will get when you order online, but we have been very happy with these rugs. The shipping was fast and the rugs came neatly wrapped!

    Read More
    Jennifer L L. October 7, 2016
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks and feels like it cost more than what I paid. The colors were a bit of a shock when I saw it in person, they are darker than they look online. It was enough to make me debate returning it because they weren't what I expected (& not the right colors for what I needed). In the end I decided it wasn't worth that hassle as the rug is nice and I will make it work.

    Read More
    Elizabeth L. June 4, 2016
  • Lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    Colors a little more muted than i expected, but very lovely rug. Would have paid much higher price in store for a rug of this quality.

    Read More
    dsherlip November 20, 2015
  • Great little rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great value for the quality of material and look. Unfortunately I couldn't use it where intended because the door would not clear the rug (because the pile is so thick). I have found another spot for it.

    Read More
    Karen J. August 4, 2015
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    The colors on this rug are nice, but it was moist and had a moldy scent when it arrived. I left it outside to air out for a couple of weeks in the heat while I decided whether to keep it or not. The moldy scent is pretty much gone so I have decided to keep it since the time to return it doesn't equal the cost to purchase it. I suspect not all wool rugs will come moist and moldy scented but buyer be ware, I guess. It's not as soft to touch as the polyester rugs, but it is thick and cushy.

    Read More
    Wendy K. July 31, 2015
  • Fits really well as bedside rugs.
    Verified Purchase

    Put these in our lakehouse as bedside rugs. Thick and plush and work very well. Happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    cannuckfan June 11, 2015
  • Just Perfect Carpets
    Verified Purchase

    I love the quality and thickness of this carpet. It was just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    ally9 May 3, 2015
  • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Mahal Blue Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made and beautiful rugs! Very soft and hides dirt well - I have little kids. They did shed a bit in the beginning, but after a few vacs they are wonderful!!!

    Read More
    spyke November 6, 2014
  • Better than expected for the price! plush & bright
    Verified Purchase

    Very plush and bright colors. Got two for entryway to living room and bedroom. very nice.

    Read More
    erieotter April 16, 2014
  • Pretty Rug, Minimal Shedding, Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought five various sizes of this same pattern for a coordinated look in my kitchen, laundry room, and hallway from the garage. These were reasonably priced and have a very pretty design. They are nice quality and have had minimal shedding compared to other wool rugs I have purchased. The colors were very true to what I saw on my pc screen and they all unrolled and sit nicely without curling up or needing pads underneath. The largest is under my kitchen table and adds a very nice finishing touch to my kitchen. The colors and patterns on all 5 rugs I ordered are all matching. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend to anyone interested. Good value.

    Read More
    dundersmom February 17, 2014
  • Beautiful Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought all my area rugs from Overstock - quality and prices can't be beat.

    Read More
    chetwode October 25, 2013
  • These rugs are beautiful.....so heavy duty!
    Verified Purchase

    These rugs are just gorgeous and so thick and plush....I would definitely buy this brand again!

    Read More
    josrachel November 24, 2012
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The rug came on time. I wish overstock would turn the rug right side out so when you place it down the ends will not turn up. Yes, it eventually will go down but that takes time. This is the second rug I have ordered from overstock and I am pleased with the quality of the merchandise.

    Read More
    afiya December 14, 2010