Today $882.97

MSRP: $2,880.00

Save $1,997.03 (69%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Gold Wool Rug (12' x 15')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Doesn't stop shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I unrolled the new rug, it was beautiful. But I vacuumed 7 full vacuum canisters of lent/rug hair. I thought it's normal for a new rug. But it's been 2 weeks and I have to vacuum daily, otherwise whatever touches the rug looks like it was rolled in 20 sick cats, that's how bad the rug is shedding. And I don't even have a pet. Oh, and each time the rug is vacuumed, I collect a full vacuum canister of the rug "hair", daily! For two weeks! Daily! A full canister! I wonder how that rug is not completely bold yet.

    Read More
    OstkUser1028555 July 18, 2017
  • I'm in love with my beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I received my rug yesterday and I could not be more pleased! I have read the reviews and I have to say I was concerned about the color. The rug arrived as scheduled in excellent condition. It is thick and heavy and of much higher quality than I expected for the price. Mine is a true smokey Wedgewood blue, NOT teal or baby blue as some have stated. Mine is a 12 X 15 and came folded....another concern as I had read it would have creases. After unfolding and adjusting the rug the crease lasted all of an hour! LOL! I am a happy camper. This rug is gorgeous! I only wish I could post photos here!

    Read More
    Pat G. May 6, 2017
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Don't ever buy there Nast furniture

    Read More
    Jeanene P. February 14, 2017
  • Big Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really remarkable but it is a little more blue than the picture shows it to be which was perfect for me.

    Read More
    jax2000 February 23, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Love my rug. Do not be upset by the amount of wool in the vacuum it will stop after a few cleanings

    Read More
    Anna C. December 23, 2014
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    THIS WAS A GREAT PURCHASE. NICE HEAVY RUG WITH GREAT COLORS AND QUALITY! PERFECT AND JUST AS DESCRIBED. A GREAT VALUE TOO!

    Read More
    milford2014 August 25, 2014
  • This really sucks.
    Verified Purchase

    I was sold a used stained rug that does nothing but shed its fibers day and night

    Read More
    pageg May 7, 2014
  • Heritage Mahal Blue/Gold Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    We have this rug for two months now and we absolutely love it! Yes it does shed, just like any wool rug should shed. (Well.... of course if the rug is hand-knotted, it will shed a very little if not at all.) I vacuumed it every two days or so and now after 2 months it sheds less. Also, I gave my rug a wet treatment with will rug cleaning foam and it sheds less now. Some people wrote that they had to return it because it sheds too much. This rug has many shades of beige, little hint of brown here-and-there, and tons of smokey blue. Someone said that it is baby blue, but our rug is smokey blue and it is simply gorgeous! We have it in our living room and it goes well with our furniture and everything else. LOVE the rug!! Would recommend ! The price is unbeatable and the quality is good!

    Read More
    solomur April 15, 2014
  • soft baby bue with light greyish hue.
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful soft wool rug. We have the felted pad under it as well. Colors are beautiful. A soft baby blue with a slight shade of pale grey. Border is a soft tan - as others have described it close to khaki. Almost the color of medium tone sand. Colors are bright but not overly bold. Brightens up the room and works well with our hardwood floors. Overall excellent value. We also ordered the matching runners but have not received them yet. Looking forward to it though.

    Read More
    ksboy January 30, 2014
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Our friend found this rug for our family room and it is perfect! The colors are beautiful and well represented. We have four young kids so we knew this rug wouldl be tested. The kids love to dance to Lee MacDougall so we needed a thick rug that would be able to handle all the moves. So far it has been great although all the moshing does cause the rug to shed. Be prepared to vaccuum a lot. The rug is so soft that our 3 year old son has been found napping on it! Finally, I wish Overstock could classify this as a baby product because within days of setting it up, our seven month old baby muff started crawling (get a duster for all the wool that sheds)! We highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    wugs May 21, 2013
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    It has been awhile since I purchased this carpet - six months - we love it! It worked perfectly with our decor - subtle enough to blend in - colors are true to description. I recommend this carpet - we are very pleased.

    Read More
    arizonabby April 24, 2013
  • Rich looking
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived in six days via FedEx. It was folded rather than rolled so there's a wrinkle or two that are smoothing out. Because it weighs over 150 pounds, it definitely takes at least two people to position it. The color is blue, not teal (as some stated in their reviews -- but I guess that could be the dye batch.) This is my first purchase from Overstock; it won't be my last!

    Read More
    1ltb April 11, 2013
  • Great rug-great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This was our first time ordering from Overstock.com. We could not find a rug this size in any of the stores here. We could have special ordered one, but it would have cost a lot more and we would have had to wait a couple of weeks and also pay for the shipping. So we decided to check Overstock.com and after reading the reviews, decided to give it a try. The rug came in 6 days by FEDEX to our door. Shipping was free and the price was fantastic. We are very pleased with our purchase and will be ordering other items.

    Read More
    jacoca November 13, 2012
  • Wonderful carpet
    Verified Purchase

    It came very fast and it looks wonderful, I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    bcneu November 8, 2012
  • Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug on line but when I received it the color was much "teal-ER" than blue or grey. The quality was very good, expensive feeling and soft. I did return it however because the color just didn't work for me.

    Read More
    callyt119 November 6, 2012
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a large family room. We had a decorator help us with all of the furniture. But the rug she suggested was $4500! Decided to give this one a shot. Very happy we did! It's quite thick - didn't need a rug pad. The colors are very nice and looks expensive. Arrived within a few days. And I like it more than the $4500 rug! Very impressed with overstock... Just ordered a leather sofa after liking this rug so much :)

    Read More
    knelsongator October 15, 2012
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful rug that looks so rich and lovely. Nearly impossible to move around on your own, so definitely get some help when you're going to lay it down! It's very thick, we didn't use a rug pad underneath. There's no need. Haven't seen any pilling or anything yet. Wears very well. Overall, I'm super-pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    covingtons May 25, 2012
  • Stunning! A visual treat for a great room!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't understand why more people buy from O.co. Every carpet I have ever purchased has surpassed my exepectations! The item arrived in just 2 days! The colors will work with almost any decor, but this was used to replace a smaller rug that was much darker. The contrast is jaw drapping! The room looks bigger, all colors blended beautifly with our Drexel Heritage formal great room furniture. This is a very heavy rug, so make sure you have enough people to assist you in putting this down, and moving furniture. The quality of this rug far exceeds that of other online rug companies! The light blue with gold accents, turns dark into light. This is absolutely fantastic and having been a former designer and visual consultant, I must give Five Stars to O.co for carrying such quality items. I have no doubt more online consumers will come back to O.co for even better deals on great quality products. You can rest assured I will. NOTE: Shortly after putting this down, some neighbors dropped by and said that they could never afford a 3k area rug like this. Hmmm.....little do they know. Thanks O.co!

    Read More
    seadooer69 January 7, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sheena D. December 14, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Terri P. October 24, 2016