Sale: $63.29

MSRP: $288.99

Save $225.70 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Brown Wool Area Runner Rug (2'3 x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Color is not what it looks like on company page
    Verified Purchase

    Affordable rug. Tight weave and feels thick. Minimal shedding thus far. Using in high traffic hallway. Beware color. Blue is a deep turquoise.

    Read More
    Monica W. March 25, 2017
  • Colors unpleasant
    Verified Purchase

    The blue is darker than I expected and the color combo accordingly doesn't look nearly as nice as in the picture. It's thick and soft but instead of elegant it's kind of frowzy, like something that's spent too many decades losing character in granny's house. Had to return it because it was just an inch too long and got jammed in the hallway door. But I didn't like it anyway and couldn't find any place in the house where it could work. Much nicer carpets are to be had on Overstock.com.

    Read More
    Virginia T. June 24, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Stunning colors, thick beautiful runner. Holds up to everything

    Read More
    Diane R. April 10, 2016
  • Great rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, they do shed quite a bit when they are brand new, but for the price and quality, it is worth it! We ordered an assortment for our house with travertine floors. Love them!

    Read More
    Carolyn Blaney A. March 9, 2016
  • Good with some reservations
    Verified Purchase

    I find the detail and color very good, and the density is very good too. My complaint is that it sheds fine hairs, as if I have a dog in the house, with hairs breaking off and dust bunnies rolling around on the hardwood floor around it. I have to vacuum it every other day. My hope is that the carpet is working out its newness and will eventually not be a cleaning problem. I have other oriental carpets, not as thick as this and have never experienced this problem.

    Read More
    ovr2014 February 4, 2016
  • Really great quality
    Verified Purchase

    As always , the color looks a bit different than in the photo. Much bluer than the green look in the photo but it is is of such a good quality and great price I made it work

    Read More
    gonewiththesun January 14, 2016
  • quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and well made.

    Read More
    Carol P. January 7, 2016
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug; excellent quality for the price.

    Read More
    Paulette B. November 2, 2015
  • Happy Camper
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent workmanship and shipped very securely!

    Read More
    Dean C. October 23, 2015
  • Well made rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful and very well made rug. It is thick and the colors and patterns are very nice. I purchased two of the larger room rugs to match this and love them all.

    Read More
    Debra G. October 21, 2015
  • great runner for the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, heavy stitching, very impressed for the price

    Read More
    Vince M. October 1, 2015
  • Nice runner
    Verified Purchase

    I actually bought 2 rugs on another website and was looking for a runner to match them. I was surprised to find the runner on Overstock-it is a perfect match! Beautiful quality and a great price.

    Read More
    tybeeday October 7, 2014
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this rug. Looks very lush and is soft.

    Read More
    cajohnson88 September 24, 2014
  • I love my new wool area rugs!
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about these area rugs, they are soft, durable, pretty. I love that there were so many sizes to choose from that fit all the areas of my home I placed them in.

    Read More
    tkochenderfer September 6, 2014
  • beautiful runner!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this runner to match the rug... love the rug and love the runner. It tends to shed but vacuums easily... I typically like bright colors and this product is rather subtle so I have had to get used to it. Pictures are pretty true to color and the design is very pleasing. The pile is generous - and does well without a pad. Spots of off white in the runner coordinate beautifully with my (off) white couch... The price is absolutely incredible!! Very glad I purchased this runner - I bought a second one for a longer hall.

    Read More
    edithp July 24, 2014
  • Nice rug, good price
    Verified Purchase

    The rug I ordered matches the other rug very well. It is similar to the image on the website. It arrived quickly and in tact.

    Read More
    mamabal July 22, 2014
  • Quality runner purchased to match the 5x8
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 5x8rug for my living room and liked it so much that I purchased the runner.Colors,height and quality of rug are excellent.Huge selection of rugs make it much more easier to find what you are looking for.

    Read More
    cayman2244 May 17, 2014
  • Excellent Choice
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a hallway runner that could withstand traffic coming from the outside. This runner was the right choice. From its beautiful design, to its heavy, thick wool, this rug is a lovely addition to my hall, ... and well worth the price! Regarding color, I read other reviews stating that the background color was much darker than the color shown on the monitor. I found this true. The much darker grey/blue was a plus for me. Actually, I bought the rug hoping that it was darker to hide dirt that could be tracked in from the outside. The oriental design is lovely and I'm extremely pleased. P.S. The delivery was VERY fast.

    Read More
    grfo1 May 7, 2014
  • Very nice runner - but wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    After looking for days at various traditional area rugs and runners, I found an 8 x10 Handmade Heritage Blue/ Brown rug that looked perfect and the price was reasonable. I also wanted a runner, so decided to order that to be sure the color and pattern would match the room. Most of the coloring was exactly what I was expecting, but I was very disappointed to find that there was quite a bit of a copper/orange color, where in the picture it looked much more rose (and was described as rose).

    Read More
    msimms March 3, 2012
  • Not as Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I love Overstock for their consisten good customer service and value. This rug wasn't qutie4 as pretty asw I hoped it would be. If you are going to order just be aware that blues, especially are darker than pictured and the lighter parts in the picture, that they probably played up because of the contrast, are not as light.

    Read More
    pddom July 31, 2011
Sponsored Links