Sale: $393.19

MSRP: $1,728.99

Save $1,335.80 (77%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Brown Wool Area Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Color update
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice rug but the colors are dark brown, an orange rust and dark green not teal. No trace of blue at all and the label indicates blue/brown. Guess that is why it is such a good price.

    Read More
    jag February 25, 2017
  • constant shedding
    Verified Purchase

    this rug has constant shedding and giving off of fibers. I would not buy this product again

    Read More
    Christy B. February 15, 2017
  • Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the look and feel of this rug. The colors are mainly teal and brown. It lays down well and I can't say anything negative about it.

    Read More
    Judy R. February 6, 2017
  • constant shedding
    Verified Purchase

    no matter what we did, this rug had little fabric balls all over it. the only time it looked good was when no one walked on it; it was a hot mess.

    Read More
    richmond44 January 1, 2017
  • color not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The color is nothing like the photo. It is dark teal, not blue and it is brown and rust. It looks nothing like the colors in the photo. BUYERS BEWARE!!! Now overstock tells me I have to take this to a UPS store and return it myself. There is no way I can lift this large rug and it will not fit in my car. Otherwise they want to charge me *** to pick it up for return. They say this is my problem. I guess I will not be purchasing anything large or heavy from overstock. I will go to *** !!

    Read More
    Mary November 12, 2016
  • Conny
    Verified Purchase

    Colors very true to the picture, very soft. Thicker than I thought it would be. Love this rug, have received lots of compliments!

    Read More
    Cornelia P. June 10, 2016
  • Lovely Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice.The price was right, It is thick & true to size. I have a rug pad under it and it feels good on bare feet. Color is as pictured on my computer: muted teal blue/ brown with rust, green gold and cream accents, Perfect for my family room.It sheds a huge amount right now, but, all tufted wool rugs do when new. I have several and as they aged they stopped shedding. Now, if I could only get my cat to stop scratching it. She loves it ,too.

    Read More
    alm786 June 6, 2016
  • Beautiful and Rich
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful and looks expensive. But it shed like crazy for first 2 months, eveytime it used to full my vacume cleaner. Now getting better.

    Read More
    wiseshopper9 May 16, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We love everything about this rug! It doesn't shed and the colors are gorgeous.

    Read More
    David M. May 15, 2016
  • Great Rug. Wonderful Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    We looked forward to receiving this rug with great anticipation. When it arrived and began to unroll it we noticed a 3 inch cut that went completely through the rug. We immediately called Overstock customer service and spoke to an person who could not have been more understanding and helpful. He immediately made arrangements for UPS to retrieve this rug at no cost to us and send us a new one. In one week's time the damaged rug was gone and the new one was on our family room floor. We love it!

    Read More
    Richard S. March 14, 2016
  • HUGE rug
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, they do shed quite a bit when they are brand new, but for the price and quality, it is worth it! We ordered an assortment for our house with travertine floors. Love them!

    Read More
    Carolyn Blaney A. March 9, 2016
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for our bedroom and are very happy with it. The color was spot on and love the design. We have not had the issues with shedding that others have reported. Could be because the bed covers the center so only about 2' shows on either side and about 5' at the foot of the bed. Easily vacuumed with our Hoover that is designed especially for pet hair.

    Read More
    Mypetsmom February 24, 2016
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    The color is beautiful. It does not fuzz much. Look great!

    Read More
    Jan C. February 21, 2016
  • Beautiful,but....
    Verified Purchase

    This rug exceeded my expectations as far as looks. It is quite beautiful. It does shed a ton. It fills my canister every time I vacuum . I try to vacuum every couple of days because I have cats. The room is not used much. Hope this helps other buyers.

    Read More
    tracy t. January 6, 2016
  • Eye catching!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for a year now and it is just as beautiful as the day it arrived. Easy to vacuum and care for and it has kept its color perfectly. The center point of our living room :)

    Read More
    mbizot13 August 28, 2015
  • Nice but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is gorgeous! The colors shown on the website are accurate, and the price (with the President's Day discount) was fair. The only problem is the rug sheds A LOT. Little clumps of short wool strands show up everywhere including my toddler's mouth =/ and it fills up the vacuum in no time! I hope it holds up over time.

    Read More
    OstkUser37181 June 30, 2015
  • Ms Havens
    Verified Purchase

    Revceived my rug last week, I love it. The wool is well processed and therefore very soft. Nicely thick pile; I also bought the felted pad, together they make the rug especially yummy to walk on barefoot. The blue is a toned down teal, darker than it appears on my computer screen but richly warm with the three different shades of browns, avocado green and wine red accenting colors. I liked it so much I bought a runner and entry way 4x6' for my front hall. I'm a very satisfied customer! Who knew buying a rug online could have worked out so beautifully.

    Read More
    Rebecca H. March 18, 2015
  • Looks just like the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful. I was worried about the color since it states "blue" but the picture shows a more teal tone. Go by the picture! It is just what I wanted. I would give it a 5 if it didn't shed so much. I do hope it stops soon but every time I vacuum...not yet.

    Read More
    James R. March 17, 2015
  • Safavieh rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors, thick tufted and very easy to clean. Does shed quite a bit early, but I expected that with wool. Perfect for my master bedroom.

    Read More
    dmillerl February 20, 2015
  • Beautiful rug--but arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Apparently, the movers punctured this rug with a fork lift. O.com immediately handled the situation and rectified the problem!

    Read More
    zuzuoliver August 3, 2014
Sponsored Links