Today $522.99

MSRP: $1,728.00

Save $1,205.01 (70%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Brown Wool Area Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We love this rug! It matches perfect with our décor and came as described in the picture. The only issue we have with it is that it sheds...ALOT! All the other reviews said the shedding goes away after some time. I hope that it is truly the case, because other than the shedding we really love the rug. We also bought the suggested rug pad to go under it.

    Read More
    Renmeet G. February 19, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am so sorry I bought this rug. Overstock sent me a bill which I paid on time via the mail. My husband noticed the check had not cleared and called up Overstock. Customer service said they did not receive the check and that Overstock has problems with their mail delivery in San Antonio Texas. We then paid the full amount over the phone. Contacted our bank and put a stop payment on the check. Everything should have been okay except I now received a letter stating I had to pay a lateness fee. Is that how they treat customers who pay on time? Not only did I have to pay the late fee of 68.40 - I had to pay 30.00 to cancel the check. So I spent $ 98.40 extra penalty for their slow mail problem. DO NOT PAY OVERSTOCK BY MAIL - EVER! THEIR SYSTEM OF MAIL IS ARCHAIC AND COST ME EXTRA MONEY. NEVER SHOP AT OVERSTOCK - THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS

    Read More
    angela c. February 9, 2018
  • New rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered a 9’x12’ version for our new great room. It finally came after a month. It is beautiful. The colors are perfect. They are deep and consistent. The rug is quite plush. I bought the no-skid pad because it’s on hardwood floors. I couldn’t be happier.

    Read More
    OstkUser1592795 December 29, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is so much more than I expected. The colors are perfect for my new furniture in my den. The teal and brown are idea for the modern styles. The density in the rug is amazing to walk on. I bought the extra nice pad to go underneath and hopefully it will make this rug last for many years to come. Just so happy I took a chance on this purchase!

    Read More
    Susan H. December 20, 2017
  • Traditional Elegance
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had this rug for over two years! I loved it the day I received it and I love it now. Monitors are all different so you can expect color variations, however, for me the colors pictured on my mac computer were pretty close. The dominant colors in this rug are teal, chocolate brown, rusty red and cream. This is a wool rug so you can expect some shedding but nothing out of the ordinary. This is a quality rug, it is well made, thick, comfortable to walk on and it has held up perfectly! It looks just as good now as it did two years ago as you can see in the attached photos which I just too. If you choose this rug I believe you will be just as pleased as I am.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Brown Wool Area Rug (9' x 12')
    val1220 December 8, 2017
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful high quality wool rug.

    Read More
    Joan V. November 20, 2017
  • Gorgeous Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    So pleasantly surprised by the quality and grandeur of this rug. We had anticipated this would be a "temporary fix" for a living room. We needed something in a hurry and didn't have time to go searching in person. We weren't sure of the colors, but when we put this rug down we were thrilled. Beautiful, quality area rug with lovely colors. The "blue"/brown might be a bit off as far as description goes. The blue is more of a teal/blue. It works for us. Delighted!

    Read More
    C J R. November 16, 2017
  • Beautiful High Quality Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this rug is exceptional. It is thick and feels wonderful on bare feet. There was no curling or problems laying flat right from the start. Because it is wool there are no odors like with the synthetics. Love this carpet- It makes my living room.

    Read More
    Alyson K. October 30, 2017
  • Safavieh Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have several sizes of this rug in different rooms in my home. The colors are beautiful! They do shed, but eventually that goes away for the most part.

    Read More
    Debbie K. July 12, 2017
  • Safavieh handmade blue /brown wool area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My new rug came today. It's beautiful. Don't listen to the comments people have said about it being folded up. It came on a roller. It's mostly blue with hints of olive green with medium brown border. It goes well with my brown leather furniture and has just enough blue and green blended in to brighten up the family room I put it in. I'm sure from the feel of it that it's going to last quite a while. I've owned a multitude of wool rugs from very high end to terrible. This rug ,even though it's cost was very reasonable and the shipping was free, is a very well made and expensive looking rug. I'm sure I will by more from this manufacturer. Thanks overstock for this great deal!!

    Read More
    Nan C. June 14, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug, Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this rug for almost two years now. The quality is amazing. I love that the colors give it a more modern vibe, but the pattern is classic and traditional. It did shed in the beginning, but all wool rugs do. Its worth it in my opinion to vacuum a little bit more and have a better quality rug! Overall, I am extremely pleased with this rug and all of the others that I have by Safavieh. Overstock makes it affordable to have quality pieces like this in my home.

    Read More
    Alaina A. April 20, 2017
  • Color update
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice rug but the colors are dark brown, an orange rust and dark green not teal. No trace of blue at all and the label indicates blue/brown. Guess that is why it is such a good price.

    Read More
    jag February 25, 2017
  • constant shedding
    Verified Purchase

    this rug has constant shedding and giving off of fibers. I would not buy this product again

    Read More
    Christy B. February 15, 2017
  • Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the look and feel of this rug. The colors are mainly teal and brown. It lays down well and I can't say anything negative about it.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Brown Wool Area Rug (9' x 12')
    • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Brown Wool Area Rug (9' x 12')
    • Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Brown Wool Area Rug (9' x 12')
    Judy R. February 6, 2017
  • constant shedding
    Verified Purchase

    no matter what we did, this rug had little fabric balls all over it. the only time it looked good was when no one walked on it; it was a hot mess.

    Read More
    richmond44 January 1, 2017
  • color not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The color is nothing like the photo. It is dark teal, not blue and it is brown and rust. It looks nothing like the colors in the photo. BUYERS BEWARE!!! Now overstock tells me I have to take this to a UPS store and return it myself. There is no way I can lift this large rug and it will not fit in my car. Otherwise they want to charge me *** to pick it up for return. They say this is my problem. I guess I will not be purchasing anything large or heavy from overstock. I will go to *** !!

    Read More
    Mary November 12, 2016
  • Conny
    Verified Purchase

    Colors very true to the picture, very soft. Thicker than I thought it would be. Love this rug, have received lots of compliments!

    Read More
    Cornelia P. June 10, 2016
  • Lovely Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice.The price was right, It is thick & true to size. I have a rug pad under it and it feels good on bare feet. Color is as pictured on my computer: muted teal blue/ brown with rust, green gold and cream accents, Perfect for my family room.It sheds a huge amount right now, but, all tufted wool rugs do when new. I have several and as they aged they stopped shedding. Now, if I could only get my cat to stop scratching it. She loves it ,too.

    Read More
    alm786 June 6, 2016
  • Beautiful and Rich
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful and looks expensive. But it shed like crazy for first 2 months, eveytime it used to full my vacume cleaner. Now getting better.

    Read More
    wiseshopper9 May 16, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We love everything about this rug! It doesn't shed and the colors are gorgeous.

    Read More
    David M. May 15, 2016