Sale: $249.26

MSRP: $1,140.99

Save $891.73 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Beige Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my purchase. I was a great price and it was delivered immediately. The color was slightly different then I expected but it works well.

    Read More
    Michele E. March 15, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The color is a little more turquoise than in the picture. Still a wonderful value.

    Read More
    Margaret M. December 16, 2015
  • me.
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet is not bad but it has all of these little chalk like knots in it that you can feel when you walk on it with just your sock. The yellow or cold is more muted and not as bright as shown in the photo but it fit the room we have it in and it was easier to keep it than to replace it.

    Read More
    Cheryl W. November 14, 2015
  • Design pattern is completely different from photo
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 7-6x9-6 to complement 6x9 rug I purchased 2 months ago. Be aware that what you get may not be even close to the OV picture. Different rug sizes from the same 'family' will not look the same - color pallet, design pattern, even quality (this one sheds a lot and has some sharp glue pieces sticking out). Where is quality control? Will not return due to additional expense on my part.

    Read More
    janem2014 October 24, 2014
  • Blue, Brown, Beige, Ochre
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered four different rugs from Overstock and liked three of them very much, but not this one. My family liked it until I pointed out my reason: Though this rug has the same quality of construction as the others, the design appears less flowing, more jagged in the larger format (nearly 8 x 10 size). I think this is because the design was blown up from a smaller rug design and not re-smoothed in the cartoon. The difference is obvious when compared to the other rugs in my order which all seem finer although the per-inch tuft count is probably very similar. I return this rug and keep the others, and order more rugs for other rooms in my new house.

    Read More
    jsmt53 April 30, 2014
  • Not as vivid but still beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The rug pattern was exactly as pictured however the gold in the rug was more of a beige. The blue is not as rich either it is more muted. The colors are more subtle in person than in the pic. But i'm not sending it back, no way. It is still a beautiful rug and super thick! Looks and feels like it is worth way more than whai i paid.

    Read More
    marshlarian February 22, 2014
  • Rug is light dusty blue, not teal.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the rug. About the color - it is NOT teal, as many reviewers said. There must be different dye lots, because the rug I received is actually a soft greyish blue with tan/taupe/khaki accents. The rug is soft and the corners are square (sometimes handmade wool rugs can be a little lopsided - this one is not). It was laying flat after 24 hours. The rug was delivered five days after I placed the order. Quality and price are both very good. I am totally satisfied, once again, with Overstock.com. Just FYI, if you are looking for teal, Overstock has another wool rug, same size, similar pattern, that is advertised as teal and beige. I saw it after I ordered this one. Fortunately for me, both light blue and teal would work in our room.

    Read More
    rrgoli December 23, 2011
  • A beautiful well made rug
    Verified Purchase

    This this an excellent quality, well-made rug; good backing and binding. Good thickness--about a half-inch, feels cushy and rich. Color was close, but as in most photos of rugs, they tend to look brighter and more detailed than they really are, but was close enough to make a selection. The reviews of other purchasers help me a lot! I purchased this rug for my small dining room which has hardwood floors. The colors are very close to what I saw on my monitor, but again, the feedback on color and shade differences did help me decide to purchase this rug. You can't argue with the quality of this product. First rate! Haven't noticed any shedding, just what you would expect from an initial vacuum.

    Read More
    tubasid December 9, 2011
  • Heritage Blue/Beige Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug shipped quickly and was as advertised when we received it. It's thick and plush, a good buy for the money.

    Read More
    jeremysga November 4, 2011
  • Good rug - green color
    Verified Purchase

    It is a lovely rug, thick and plush and looks rather expensive. The color is not really blue, but a green/teal color. Colors are more muted than the picture suggests and the design is traditional but lovely. I returned it because the color was so far from what I expected and what I actually needed for my living room. All in all, a good rug if one is looking for this green/teal color.

    Read More
    ankam October 29, 2011
  • Beatutiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug and am jealous of my husband who gets to use it in his room. The color scheme creates an atmosphere of a classy antique look and at the same time livens up the room. Excellent quality of the rug! Would have definitely purchased it if I saw it in a store.

    Read More
    a1g2d3 September 23, 2011
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Fits perfectly in my dining room with white furniture. Great rug

    Read More
    emilyb21 April 25, 2011
  • COLOR!
    Verified Purchase

    Most important: the colors in this beauty are a very cool blue/gray/green with a true beige and NOT the GOLD & AQUA shown in my monitor. Lesser colors include a rosy terra cotta and lt olive. So be warned....cool blue tones and beige. Otherwise, the quality is even nicer than I had expected. Consistant pile, good edges, square construction, great backing, no odor. Since it costs very little to send it back, go ahead, buy one and lay it out on your floor. I would compare this rug favorably to a 'Specialty Store' and at less than 25%, even on sale! Love it!

    Read More
    wtwandrews January 6, 2011
  • good and heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice wool rug, especially for the money. It hasn't the most beautiful pattern I've ever seen, but it is between .5 and 1 inch thick and seems well made. I wanted a thick, heavy rug and I got it. I haven't seen one anywhere else for less than $400.

    Read More
    laka5671 December 29, 2010
  • Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful rug! Great quality for a hand tufted rug and worth so much more than what you pay with Overstock.Don't be afraid to order you will not regret it.

    Read More
    anabel1026 December 9, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a deep sheared pile, and is a tremendous value for the money. Looks much more expensive. Blue was not as teal as I hoped but it still works in the room perfectly.

    Read More
    sonomajer November 12, 2010
  • Squishy!
    Verified Purchase

    Things I love: 1) Super-fast shipping, at my house and on my floor the second day after placing the order. 2) Beautiful! The colors are lovely and go perfectly with the golds and aquas of my home, with a little rust-color thrown in for interest. (As another reviewer mentioned, the blue does have a bit of "turquoise" to it, which is exactly right for my home.) The colors are subtle and overall the rug is pale, definitely lighter than my other rugs, which is also what I wanted. Soft gold and the blue background is uneven in tone, making it look subtle and watercolor-like, really nice. Looks good against the darker hardwood floors. 3) The best part: it's thick and squishy, and feels luxurious under bare feet. I did not buy a pad to go under it. I don't think it needs it. My house is full of inexpensive rugs (I have pets) and this is by far the most rich, luxurious and thick one I've ever found. It's hard to find larger sizes in this price range. I'll definitely use Overstock again. Thank you so much!

    Read More
    rljulie September 23, 2010
  • bright tourqoiuse blue color

    I'm glad I followed advice from Overstock.com customers and ordered the 2X3 size to see first hand what the colors looked like. The bright tourqouise blue was over powering for what I wanted in my den decor. I'm looking for an ice blue shade, so I am returning the 2X3 sample I bought. The shipping is $7 to return the small rug, so I feel it is well worth ordering the small size instead of having a huge rug to return. From many decorating magazines and store catelogs I can tell tthat peacock and tourqouise "in" colors, so this rug will probably be fabulous in someone's home.

    Read More
    2gether September 19, 2010
  • great price
    Verified Purchase

    this is a beautiful wool rug that is plush and thick. the colors are muted and true to the picture. i live overseas and have to freight forward items but even with the 30% duty surcharge on both merchandise and inland shipping the price still is unbeatable! overstock's shipping charges are so low that customs questions them all the time! the rug was purchased to protect my wood flooring under exercise equipment so i didn't want to spend too much. i was well aware of the shedding from other reviews so that was not a surprise but there are some spots along the design where the adhesive (i guess?) can be felt like tiny pebbles. do not pull them out as it left a tiny bare spot in the rug...but still it is beautiful and i am quite pleased!

    Read More
    siouxzen August 11, 2010
  • so happy
    Verified Purchase

    THis is the fourth rug I have purchased from O and I thought my luck would run out eventually but no. I am thrilled with my purchase as I have been with the other three. Of course the color is a tad off because of pc monitor differences but never so much as to affect the beauty or ability to work into a color scheme. The quality of these rugs is remarkable;value to dollar is outstanding. We just moved and I met a neighbor who was an interior decorator in NY and she uses O for rugs as well.

    Read More
    barbaradirr July 13, 2010
Sponsored Links