Sale: $189.12

MSRP: $864.99

Save $675.87 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Blue/ Beige Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • safavids heritage blue beige rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love these rugs. Colors look good and they are practically indestructible. Dogs, kids, cats. No worries. These clean up well.

    Read More
    pruegrit July 20, 2017
  • Fantastic Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful wool rug! Colors and quality were great in our high traffic area. Would not hesitate to purchase this again.

    Read More
    Michael B. May 31, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived on scheduled date! No problems! Quality product!!

    Read More
    skeggsm May 4, 2017
  • Great qaulty .
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second rug I have bought from over stock both were great quality . The colors are muted . the blue shows more so than the gold . its very pretty and the there is a contrasting rust color . the gold in the picture is more of a cream color / tan color than yellow . It is very soft . One of my dogs loves to lay on it .

    Read More
    Stephanie J. March 15, 2017
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. It's true to the colors in the picture and the size is right on. The best thing though is how soft it is on bare feet. We're very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    coopercai February 26, 2017
  • Love my new rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this purchase. The rug is of very good quality, for a great price. Great value, in my opinion. The colors are as portrayed in the picture, and it looks and feels great in my newly remodeled kitchen/dining area.

    Read More
    Jennifer J. January 22, 2017
  • renonj
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Beautiful soft colors and great quality

    Read More
    Patricia M. June 7, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, high quality material, well-made rug.

    Read More
    Jean P. February 19, 2016
  • Looks good out of the package.
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I ordered, looks great

    Read More
    Martin D. January 19, 2016
  • traditional
    Verified Purchase

    soft blue and sage color, great price point

    Read More
    Anita V. November 25, 2015
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect color and size, no shedding, nice quality too.

    Read More
    Paul T. September 3, 2015
  • Not Quite What I Expected but It Will Work
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived quickly and in good condition. The price was great. The rug seems to be of good quality, after a month of use. Unfortunately, the colors and the pattern on the rug that was delivered to me are much different than the colors of the rug in the pictures online. The rug was originally purchased to help add some color (along with other accents) to a stark white room in a rental home. It does not serve that purpose but it does work in another room. First and foremost, as many reviews have indicted, this rug sheds excessively. I have to vacuum tufts (clumps) from the rug and the surrounding area every 2-3 days. I have a high quality vacuum cleaner and I empty three canisters each time I vacuum this 6x9 rug. The rug has been hand-brushed several times and it still sheds excessively after one month of use. If you do not want to deal with cleaning up constant shedding, then I do not recommend buying this rug. The online description and pictures indicated that the rug had gold in the colors. The blue in the online photo was also rich. There is no gold in the rug I received. Instead, the rug that was delivered is predominately soft, muted powder blue with a light beige/sand color near the border. Other reviews have listed the colors as bolder than expected. The rug I received is quite the opposite. However, it is blue and beige, which is how the item title is listed. Additionally, the pattern in the rug I received does not resemble the online photo representation. The pattern in my rug is definitely not the same as the rug shown in the picture. The pattern is much less detailed and it contains fewer accent colors. With all of that said, what I received is a thick, good quality, area rug. It seems durable (it holds up to vacuuming three times weekly due to the shedding) and it is attractive in its own right. It simply was not what was expected from the online description and other reviews. Because the gold and other accent colors that are present in the online photo were not present in the rug that was shipped, it did not work well in the room for which it was originally purchased. Rather than try to return such a large, bulky item, it was decided that the rug would go in another room instead. It fits in well in its secondary location, luckily. I do like this rug even if it did not work for its intended purpose. Though, I have learned my lesson. I will stick to buying rugs that I can view in person.

    Read More
    Lisa B. May 3, 2015
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the rug is just as described. The colors are vibrant light blue, cream and touches of rust. Safavieh makes a quality product. I only wish there was less shedding but this does not overshadow my review at all! I bought 2 of these!

    Read More
    Rose N. January 25, 2015
  • Beautiful carpet and excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    Our carpet arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It was even prettier in person that it was online. This is the second carpet that we have ordered from Overstock and will use them again when we order carpets for our bedroom and hallway.

    Read More
    Barry Rosen January 7, 2015
  • Colors look different in person
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is of good quality and has held up well in the several months that I have had it. The colors, however, are very different than they looked on my screen. It is bolder in person, the colors are not so soft. The blue is a smokey blue-gray, darker than the light powder blue that appears on my screen. The photo and the description also says "gold" is in the rug. There is no gold. The predominate colors in the border are ivory and sand. So, this is a nice rug if you are not counting on very soft colors. It has held up well to vacuuming -- it shed A LOT for the first couple months.

    Read More
    rachelanne8 November 11, 2013
  • high pile
    Verified Purchase

    I expected this to be a thinner rug, but it is very thick and sheds a lot, especially the first couple months that you have it. Other then that, it is a good quality rug, just different then we expected.

    Read More
    hkmyers March 8, 2013
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The description was accurate, but the color was more powder/baby blue than it looked on site. However, it is in a guest room with off-white furniture so, although it is a bit more "girly" than I wanted, it still works. It has a nice feel and I get compliments on the room.

    Read More
    greycat1 August 18, 2012
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug after reading many reviews. I am surprised at how many people rated this "excellent" I do think it's a nice rug, and a good buy. I was hoping the colors would be more vibrant. It is more muted than I had hoped. Also after 6 weeks the shedding is still an issue. I am hoping this too will end. All in all, it is a fine rug and a good buy.

    Read More
    joyabean1 April 4, 2012
  • Colors are off
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with this purchase, but color not as sky blue as on the pic. Overall, I'm OK with it and keeping the product

    Read More
    iminny10281 March 28, 2012
  • Wonderful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. Have purchased a total of 6 in different sizes

    Read More
    hollywood64 January 10, 2012
Sponsored Links