Sale: $103.99

MSRP: $504.99

Save $401.00 (79%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Black Wool Runner (2'3 x 14')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Looks like more than the price
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this runner in service for a while. Originally it shed a lot, but that has abated. The size is perfect for the hallway going to our bedrooms. The sole reason for not giving this the top rating is that it is a bit off of true in terms of symmetry. Some might have sent it back over this, but I have learned to live with it.

    Read More
    Betsy W. March 16, 2017
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks amazing at the top of my stairs against the walnut color hard wood floor. There are shades of gold, smokey blue, sage green and burgundy against the black background. Took a week before it laid flat after shipping. Recommend a rug pad to keep it in place on the hard floor.

    Read More
    Bonnie B. October 25, 2016
  • National Magazine
    Verified Purchase

    If it's good enough for a national magazine photo shoot ... You gotta be jealous - it's beautiful

    Read More
    hhand July 2, 2016
  • Like taking wool from a sheep
    Verified Purchase

    unbelievable beauty and value

    Read More
    bandbowner March 9, 2016
  • Substantial Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a gift. If you want to see what the colors really look like - check out the full size carpet. They do shed quite a bit - but all wool rugs do at first. I recommend purchasing a rug pad as well to keep them from sliding on the hardwood floors. They look much more expensive - so I would recommend at this price point.

    Read More
    Julia M. January 23, 2016
  • Rug sheds terribly
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color - looks good - have had the rug for several months and it continues to shed terribly. Tired of vacuuming.

    Read More
    Texasmom December 12, 2015
  • Customer Jennyanna
    Verified Purchase

    It was a bit nerve racking to buy a rug for our hallway on-line, sight unseen. No matter how good the picture is, you still don't really know until you see it with your own eyes. So, it was with trepidation that I rolled out this 14-footer into my hallway, and WOW! It looks splendid and the colors are more beautiful than the picture shows. We have light blue and light green walls and both colors are subtly reflected in the runner. It is very soft, lies perfectly in place, and looks rather royal. Of course, there is a bit of fuzz, but just vacuum it regularly and it goes away.

    Read More
    jenny September 12, 2015
  • Mahal black wool runner
    Verified Purchase

    The runner is fine to serve the purpose as a hallway rug. It IS full of mixed colored fuzz and lint. I tried to move them from vacuuming over and over, but, didn't have much luck!

    Read More
    highlander102 December 27, 2013
  • Just Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks fantastic on my wood floors. I bought three differnt sizes I love it! The price was also the best when I compared with other companies

    Read More
    westie88 April 29, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very nice in my entry. Sheds only a bit , mainly first 1-3 months.

    Read More
    123susan123 January 29, 2013
  • Amazing Value
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned a luxury services company where I regularly purchased products for the worlds elite. I was amazed to find this 14' runner be the quality it was when it arrived. I have purchased similar 6' runners. for over $1,000 that were not up to this carpets detail and construction quality. The thickness is perfect for quality as well as just low enough that any doors that are close to it pass perfectly over the rug. It sheds but all good rugs do for the first month or so. I would purchase this many times over.

    Read More
    tr8r January 25, 2012
  • Beautiful in person!

    I have a brown leather couch and this is very expensive looking...use it front of sliding glass door and placed it the width of sliding door...i am glad i purchased it..Beautiful!!

    Read More
    sweetieward January 10, 2012
  • Wool Runner
    Verified Purchase

    The runner arrived in just a few days. It is soft and thick, as well as a good color for the fall and winter months. It has been shedding a bit, but I expect that it will stop as soon as I vacuum it a few times.

    Read More
    bothellwa November 25, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rob A. October 5, 2016
Sponsored Links