Sale $419.99

MSRP: $2,052.00

Save $1,632.01 (80%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Black/ Red Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Quality, Pretty Colors
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug was delivered earlier than expected. The colors are bright and the pattern is as pictured. The rug is well made and feels great to walk on. I bought it to keep the hard wood floor from creaking, the rug is dense enough to distribute my weight, and I weigh 200lbs.

    Read More
    Martin E. August 3, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very nice. It arrived all folded up which was difficult to lay flat. I expected the border between the burgundy and black to be gold but it has some green in it which mutes the colors. The rug has pretty dark colors which looks rather rich but made it difficult for me to purchase dark furniture.

    Read More
    Carol S. December 20, 2016
  • Wool oriental rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, matches everything perfectly. Very happy!

    Read More
    Mary K. November 26, 2016
  • Beautiful, rich looking rug
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this rug for our bedroom. When it arrived it was folded into a rectangle (not rolled) and weighed a TON. When we opened it and unfolded it, there was a lot of sand in the packaging (just so you're aware of the mess it will make!) but there were no creases from the way it was folded. It is a VERY heavy, thick rug. The colors are vibrant. The border is what I would call maroon, a very dark deep color. The pattern is beautiful. It took 3 of us to position it under our bed. We love it.

    Read More
    kbrn422 November 21, 2016
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Thick and very well made rug. Colors are warm and happy that the red is a dark red .

    Read More
    David C. September 8, 2016
  • The Perfect Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a rug that we could put under our 8 foot pool table and this rug fit the bill perfectly. It was the right size and right colors. It is a very thick rug and shows that it is a quality hand made rug, well worth many times the asking price.

    Read More
    sqlxprt December 1, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 different sizes of this rug and it's the very best purchase I could have made. The quality is first rate. There will be the initial shedding, but nothing to fret over. I vacuum once a week to get rid of the initial "new rug" shedding. The rugs compliment a number of different colors in a room. I am truly satisfied.

    Read More
    hidaya2014 July 25, 2015
  • Heirloom rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is in the living room and we have gotten many compliments on it. The colors are what we expected from the description. We are decorating our home in old world style and this carpet fits right in with what we are trying to accomplish. It is well worth the money in fact it looks more expensive than it was. Thanks for giving us such great selections to choose from.

    Read More
    joan1998 August 22, 2013
  • Rug is is much better than I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I put the rug down in my new remodeled family room with the rug pad I purchased from Overstock and it makes the room very warm and homey. Great purchase!

    Read More
    robin6390 July 2, 2013
  • Nice rug but I bought the wrong size
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return the rug as it is too big for my apartment. The black color was quite dominant that it looked a little depressing as the rug was so big. The pattern was not very detail if looking closely. But overall it was a nice rug. if I bought the right size, I might keep it. My boyfriend liked the rug. The return was an easy process, even though I had to pay for UPS shipping fee and scheduled a pickup. I am grateful that overstock.com keeps the return a smooth process and get my refund quickly.

    Read More
    lwangnyc June 22, 2013
  • AWESOME!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was our second rug to receive from Overstock.Com and I was once again, happy with the purchase. The only thing I was disappointed in was the "red" which was more rusty red than what I expected but still works. We bought this for our formal dining room and looks beautiful in the room. The quality is great! Before purchasing our rugs from Overstock.Com, I went to several stores looking at rugs in the various sizes we needed. The prices in the stores were a minimum of $$$$ more per rug. The price difference made me nervous but after receiving the first rug, I was THRILLED! It is amazing how much money we saved in purchasing all four rugs from Overstock.Com. As with all the rugs we have purchased, you will have to vacuum the rug a LOT to remove the excess shedding. Still working on that!!! It is well worth all the effort!!!

    Read More
    sandy9911 November 14, 2012
  • Fair price for moderate quality
    Verified Purchase

    I think this rug is of average quality, but given the price for such a large rug I rated it a "good". And shipping was super fast - amazing! The colors are very deep and rich - primarily black and burgundy with accents of an olive khaki and soft gold. The fiber density is average. I use it under our dining room table, over hardwood floors, and I think it will wear just fine there. I would be much more concerned in a heavy traffic area. Admittedly, I have been spoiled with Nourison 2000 rugs which are extremely fine, yet dense, fibers and very finely detailed. This rug is NOT finely detailed. The challenge is when you photograph such a large rug and then shrink the image down to such a small size that it appears that the rug is more finely detailed than it really is. That said, the rug is a very good value for the price.

    Read More
    eyeonquality September 18, 2012
  • Gorgeous area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug adds unbelievable richness to my family room! The black is truly black and the other center colors are a light olive green, khaki and a darker cream. The red of the border is a blood red and is a great contrast to the black. My leather furniture is a milk chocolate brown and these colors really set the warmth of the room. Shedding has been an issue but I haven't been surprised as almost all reviews mention this. I expected clumps of fibers -- and I did have those initially -- but now (about 3 months after purchase) I don't have the clumps, but the shedding is from color-to-color on the rug. The colors begin to look muted until you vacuum and then the colors pop again. Would definitely buy again!

    Read More
    newtopgh August 28, 2012
  • Stunning Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with my rug! The colors are sharp but not overpowering and true to the description on the web site. It's a thick high quality wool rug that pulled our whole family room, bar & pool table area together in a warm & cozy way. This is my husband's main hangout so I chose stronger more masculine tones and he loves it. I work at a place where ordering a rug of this size could cost 4 or 5 times what this one cost so the price was more than fair.

    Read More
    klm63 December 10, 2011
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second rug I've purchased from Overstock and love both of them. The color is true to the online picture and description. It does shed however I'm hoping that subsides the longer I have it. Everyone has been commenting on how great it looks.

    Read More
    mwhitenj January 2, 2011
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second larger rug I've ordered for my new home; and I can't say enough about its beauty and quality. The colors on-line match the colors "in person". The only difference is that "in person" the rug is much more beautiful. The rug looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. A must buy!

    Read More
    dlmpd September 10, 2010
  • Classic & Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    This area carpet is a classic and elegant addition to a very large space in my great room that has hardwood flooring. It is very large (9.6 x 13.6) and weighs 100 lbs., so I did not order a pad for underneath. It has not moved and is very plush when walking on it. The colors are strikingly vivid and true to the description. It is still shedding over a month later, but that is to be expected, and should subside soon. It is much more than I expected. It arrived within 3 days of ordering. Overstock customer service was very accommodating to my request of applying an additional discount when the carpet went on sale the day after I ordered it.

    Read More
    dar1012 February 27, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Cassandra H. October 13, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser1296672 September 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rand G. April 28, 2017