Sale $354.38

MSRP: $1,728.00

Save $1,373.62 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Black/ Red Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fine
    Verified Purchase

    Love it great quality and looks great

    Read More
    Ted G. October 18, 2017
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the first rug back because it immediately began fraying along the edge. It was replaced quickly without any problems. However, the replacement rug shed terribly for months and then began falling apart. Unfortunately, "handmade" is very misleading. The quality of this particular rug is very poor. The look of the rug and the quality of the colors/dyes were good, but the composition is extremely bad quality. Obviously, glue does not hold the threads very well, I will make certain the next rug I purchase is hand-knotted.

    Read More
    Jan N. F. September 11, 2017
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug. Received on a regular carpet roll which made it easy to unroll. The color was deep than I really wanted, but that is not the fault of the manufacturer. I am just not the greatest decorator.

    Read More
    Carol S. December 20, 2016
  • Tough One
    Verified Purchase

    So I received this rug and absolutely loved it. Perfect colors - deep, rich and matched the décor in my game room beautifully. Unfortunately it came with an obviously repaired hole in the upper corner. The glue that was placed to repair the rug did not look like it would last. That said Overstock immediately took care of me and I am a very satisfied customer. Well played Overstock - thank you.

    Read More
    Lisette S. September 17, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was delivered quickly and is a beautiful dramatic accent in our home. The pattern is large as others indicated and is perfect in our dining room, and the red tone is great with our Chinese red campaign chair. The rug sheds but not more than I expected it would. We are incredibly pleased with the quality, delivery, and price.

    Read More
    Michael H. May 9, 2016
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    We put this gorgeous rug in our bedroom and it looks fabulous! It feels fabulous on our bare feet as well.

    Read More
    dbean294 April 27, 2016
  • Rug review
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the rug and prompt delivery.

    Read More
    Jean E. May 19, 2015
  • CARJU15
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is more beautiful than I realized. Please note that the pattern is quite large, which surprised me. I didn't expect that and I thought it might not work, but my space is large and it turned out to be more attractive than my original concept. I would think twice if your space is small. Yes, these rugs shed, but only initially. The rug is luxurious and the colors are vibrant. Very happy with the rug!

    Read More
    Carmel April 26, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. It did have a bad smell when it first arrived, but after about 10 days, the smell disappeared. It is good quality and doesn't shed at all.

    Read More
    Lori T. April 21, 2015
  • BAD QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is nothing what i expected the colors was NOT like online and it was SHADING LIKE A DOG i had strings of the rug all over my house

    Read More
    B November 12, 2014
  • Beautiful and Plush
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely pleased with this rug. I had doubts about purchasing such a large item online basically sight unseen, but the many positive reviews convinced me to take the plunge. I am so happy that I did. I have received nothing but positive comments from all my family and friends who have seen this addition to my living room. I also purchased the Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad to go under this rug and the combination makes it a pleasure to walk upon--especially barefooted! The rug has been shedding quite a bit as other reviewers indicated, but after three weeks or so with vacuuming about twice a week, the shedding has died down. And the price is amazing. I really didn't believe that I could find a fine quality rug of this size at this price--thank you very much! My living room has taken on a much richer and warmer quality being anchored with this gorgeous new rug!

    Read More
    eclecticstyler April 1, 2013
  • Savagely georgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a rug to liven up a dull floor, and I certainly got one. Looks and feels very expensive and original.

    Read More
    gagababy January 31, 2013
  • Handmade Heritage Heirloom Black/Red Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was shipped very quickly and arrived well packaged and in great condition. I am vedy pleased and would purchase another from Overstocked.

    Read More
    lagrimmett December 23, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mark W. October 17, 2016