| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $315.77

At other retailer: $648.16

Save $332.39 (51%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Black/ Red Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality & great price

    Read More
    OstkUser74827 April 20, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Photos do not do this rug justice. Very classy. Love the dark burgandy tones. Great quality.

    Read More
    beautifyme2001 January 28, 2016
  • Durable after 1.5 years
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug about a year and a half ago. Has held up nicely, no fading, and our cats haven't done anything to it as much as they tear around the house. Love how it accents our living room!

    Read More
    Hanna E. November 23, 2015
  • Heritage heirloom Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug definitely met my expectations! Very good quality and vibrant rich colors to accent my tan leather furniture. Would recommend!

    Read More
    OstkUser27597 April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug! This is a substantial rug, not thin at all. The colors are vivid and beautiful - I am using it in my great room on Brazilian Cherry floors. The red in the rug is not a bright cherry but more of a warmer, deeper red. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and feel the quality far exceeds the price of the rug.

    Read More
    sgk4455 December 10, 2014
  • Color didn't match website color
    Verified Purchase

    The color looked brick red on line and was actually very burgundy so I had to shop it back. The quality was great.

    Read More
    erwin20 November 25, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was for the living area in a great room (combo with dining area). We had already put down the DR rug, also a Safavieh wool, and needed to find a rug that would coordinate in the space. The DR rug was light with muted smaller pattern design but rich sage, olive browns and ivory with a little bit of black. So we took a chance on this one being a contrast with the black center & red border with sage throughout in a large design. It does show lint more and is shedding a little. Great rug for areas where you have drinks and food! Love the colors! The additional pics really helped show the colors!

    Read More
    rugbuyer25 June 28, 2014
  • LOVE THIS RUG
    Verified Purchase

    Wrote a review on this rug on the 4x6 and feel the same about the 8x11. This is a beautiful rug and I love all the colors.

    Read More
    marymcgee April 2, 2014
  • Handmade Heritage Heirloom Black/Red Wool Rug

    Purchased this for my Dining Room. It's hard to find a rug with a dark colored border. The colors are beautiful...black center with a burgundy border. It goes perfectly with my rose colored walls. Rug was nice and thick. It says Savavieh on the back of the rug. A certain amount of lint comes off, but is easily vacuumed up. This happens with wool rugs in the beginning. It's no problem for me. No one can believe what I paid for this rug. It looks much more expensive!

    Read More
    sewingsleepy May 30, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug - Above expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug with excellent quality, vibrant colors and well made - perfect for the dining room!

    Read More
    stjohngal December 26, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. We have it in our dining room and it provides an elegant touch.

    Read More
    fspel June 1, 2012
  • Heirloom rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like the rug but was surprised to see how much darker it was compared to the pictures online.

    Read More
    shopperholic2 November 15, 2011
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very "cushioning". I also bought the rug pad which was also a good deal. The only negative is that the black color attracts cat hair. Since I have 3 cats and 2 dogs, I am used to vacuming everyday.

    Read More
    kass9900 September 24, 2011
  • A wonderful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was apprehensive about ordering a rug online, but based onthe other reviews, took the plunge. I'm so glad I did. This rug is perfect in my great room and I've received many compliments on it already. It does shed at first, but we've had it three weeks now and it's noticeably less. The colors were very true to the picture. It arrived in a long roll which weighed 90 pouds, so helpis preferred. Once rolled out and put in place, it flattened out in less than 24 hours. I'm very happy with this rug and am already looking for one for my fopyer and dining room.

    Read More
    mkharris86 April 3, 2011
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous. Colors are deep burgundy, black, gold and sage green and are tastefully subdued, not loud. Feels cushy soft underfoot and laid flat right away. I am very pleased with this purchase, which arrived only 3 days after ordering!

    Read More
    mbepg23 November 16, 2010
Sponsored Links