| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $247.77

At other retailer: $521.40

Save $273.63 (52%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Black/ Red Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Still Shedding after all these months
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the design and i love the feel of the carpet, however, this is the only purchase I wish I had returned and we bought 3 different sizes. Sheds horribly and i vacuum it daily to just pull off the fuzz balls. Wish i had returned these before i used them in my home.

    Read More
    Cee D. May 15, 2017
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Only drawback (hence 4 stars) is that it sheds a lot right now, so I vacuum regularly. But the price was outstanding, so I'm willing to do a bit of extra work. Colors are rich and the pile is thick and luxurious. Definitely happy with this deal.

    Read More
    Stephanie W. March 21, 2017
  • wool beauty
    Verified Purchase

    warm, thick, vivid colors, classic

    Read More
    happyinmodesto December 19, 2016
  • Owner & vacuumer
    Verified Purchase

    Thick plush carpet, with 2 months, it appears to be holding up well. No balling up or sheding to speak of. Realize this is NOT a high end rug, but a great value. I own a small, very high quality rug ($1500) and the difference is there, but at the price point I got what I paid for. The 'resolution of the pattern' in the rug (vs the more expensive rug) is the most notable difference. Like comparing an old tube TV to a flat screen HD TV.

    Read More
    jschwab December 14, 2016
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for our dining room. The red border matches our red/sangria color walls. great value for the price

    Read More
    joan D. November 28, 2016
  • Amazing rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is amazing. The colors are vibrant and it looks great in my dining room with the black chairs.

    Read More
    Kristen W. November 21, 2016
  • thick and luxurous
    Verified Purchase

    very nicely made, awesome for the price...put it in my home office and bought a new desk and flag, looks like the governors office, only nicer.

    Read More
    OstkUser587004 November 11, 2016
  • beautiful colors
    Verified Purchase

    I like the variety of colors in this rug, and I love the thick, plush feel. It has shed some, but it seems within reason of a wool rug, especially for this price range. I'm glad I made the purchase.

    Read More
    Vicky S. August 12, 2016
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty but not that impressed

    Read More
    feudist March 21, 2016
  • Beautiful area rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely area rug. It is thick and plush. An excellent value for the investment.

    Read More
    Deborah B. January 24, 2016
  • Safavieh area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug! Very happy with purchase. It does shed quite a lot when vacuuming, but I know that will subside.

    Read More
    slj13 January 4, 2016
  • Sylvia
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug!!!! It is exacxtly what I've been looking for. It looks fantastic in my dining room. Another reviewer complained about the shedding, but after a good vacumming the problem was solved.

    Read More
    Sylvia T. December 11, 2015
  • Beautiful, rich colors!
    Verified Purchase

    Very true to the photo. I have purchased 6 Safavieh rugs and love every one of them. Very high quality. Plush, thick rugs. Will always use Overstock and Safavieh. Have returned one before and it was no problem at all. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    donna s. December 5, 2015
  • Gurney
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is thick and beautiful.

    Read More
    gurney1 November 10, 2015
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived as scheduled and looked true to the picture but looked dirty. I vacuumed and found this had been used and damaged. Overstocked quickly replaced it and we love it. It does shed a lot but seems to be slowing down with each cleaning. We would have given a 5 star if not for the replacement issue.

    Read More
    John L. May 31, 2015
  • LOVE this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, thick, great quality rug. Exactly what we wanted for underneath dining table. Elegant!

    Read More
    biffey July 26, 2013
  • This rug was exactly what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the timing of the rug. They said 7-10 days and within 3 days the rug was delivered. The colors are exactly what I was looking for. I would highly recommend using Overstock.

    Read More
    jalittmann March 6, 2013
  • nice to look at sheds like balding cat
    Verified Purchase

    I loves this rug when I put it down. it is on dark hardwood and looks beautiful . It was difficult to vacuum the first day but didnt think much of that. After 3 weeks of walking AROUND it (there is a dining table and chairs on it that we don't really use) I realized that the incredible amount of shedding was not stopping, There is amazing amounts of what looks like cat hair filtering throughout my whole house now with no signs of the shedding stopping! So... it looks good but not worth the constant clean up.

    Read More
    dly1 March 27, 2012
  • Stunning rug
    Verified Purchase

    The size is perfect and makes my room look larger. The height of pile on the wool is just right.....expensive looking but not so high that you would trip over it. The edges are starting to relax down after just one day down. They will be fine. Another fine purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    sherryinkentucky January 23, 2012
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this wool rug. I purchaed various sizes of the same rug and was very happy.

    Read More
    lktaft1 December 13, 2011
Sponsored Links