| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Black/ Red Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • disappointed purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors, but the rug sheds continually. I can vacuum it every day and it always had small fibers coming out. It ends up in the dog's water dish and in clumps on the floor.

    Read More
    fronie April 30, 2017
  • Very well made
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased when I received my new rug !!! Was very true to color as shown in picture I did see the other reviews before purchasing this rug they are all true about the shedding .. as my other wool rugs I've bought at pier one have done also Very common in wool rugs. Hang in there keep vacuuming !!!

    Read More
    Deborah B. April 9, 2017
  • Safavieh is my favorite rug maker
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks beautiful in my living room.

    Read More
    Carol V. April 5, 2017
  • Not as detailed as I hoped
    Verified Purchase

    I had a similar rug in my living room that I loved, but then so did one of my cats as he used it as a scratching post. I hoped to come close and did with the colors, but the detail on this rug is not as nice. From far away it looks OK

    Read More
    Theresa G. January 4, 2017
  • I love this carpet!
    Verified Purchase

    It's perfect in my small dinning room.

    Read More
    msdiana2000 April 2, 2016
  • Mr. TMc
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, purchased coordinating rugs upon receipt after being so pleased. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Mr. T November 10, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 different sizes of this rug and it's the very best purchase I could have made. The quality is first rate. There will be the initial shedding, but nothing to fret over. I vacuum once a week to get rid of the initial "new rug" shedding. The rugs compliment a number of different colors in a room. I am truly satisfied.

    Read More
    hidaya2014 July 25, 2015
  • m
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very pretty rug, but, is really a shedder. i would still buy it, knowing how much it sheds because of the quality, but, just beware.....

    Read More
    Mary S. May 21, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this rug in our foyer. Because it's wool it wii shed a bit. Great for the price

    Read More
    Renovation Diva April 15, 2015
  • Another great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am especially pleased with this purchase. The colors are rich and deep and exactly what I had hoped. Purchasing a rug online is risky, but Overstock has yet to fail me. I have wool rugs from Overstock in most every room of my home. The prices are great and the care and speed in delivery is top-notch. I'm particularly pleased with the Safavieh line. The wool rugs are beautiful and expensive looking. Wool is the way to go -- it's invincible and timeless. Very, very pleased.

    Read More
    rmondo December 23, 2014
  • More Beautiful In Person
    Verified Purchase

    I was glad that I read the other reviews because I might have passed it up since it said black/red. The red is definitely more of a burgundy or maroon. This rug is very thick and feels good on your feet. It makes my kitchen look a little more elegant. It seems like a high quality and the backing is cotton. I am waiting on the runner and I hope it matches. I will give a better review once I have it for a while, but for now it is so much nicer than what I could have expected. Also the delivery was great too.

    Read More
    sdgzx2 November 22, 2014
  • New Living Room Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color is great on this new rug. I enjoy walking on it in my bare feet and looking at the colors while relaxing on my comfy couch.

    Read More
    TMDeMeo October 27, 2014
  • EXCELLENT
    Verified Purchase

    I am an Interior Designer and have NEVER ordered a rug on line. I felt somewhat confident after reading previous reviews....some of the reviews mentioned a lot of shedding. I did not have that problem at all! The rug quality is very good and for the price it is undeniably a great value. The border was not as red as I thought, it is more of a deep burgundy. Based on this purchase I will not hesitate to buy another rug from Overstock.

    Read More
    brendalinnemann August 21, 2014
  • Strange composition
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks beautiful, but as you sit on it or run your fingers through it you find little "rocks" of hard white material which are not comfortable to stand on or to lie on. We have taken literally hundreds of these little irregular white "things" out of it as we sit on it and expect to find many more. Didn't see this sort of comment on the reviews so we don't know what to make of it!

    Read More
    t42hans July 8, 2014
  • Beautiful rug BUT!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug. I bought the matching runner as well. Both rugs shed quite a bit when first purchased but I was expecting that based on other reviews. What I did not expect was for CHUNKS of the larger rug to fall out along the edges. I've had to use a black magic marker to cover up the bare spots where the yarn has come unattached. These bare spots range from a third of an inch to two inches. I've only had the rug for a few months. I'm not optimistic this rug will last for very long. I'm not sure what to do to prevent more sections from falling off. We are a family of two so this kitchen rug does not get that much traffic.

    Read More
    callymom December 12, 2013
  • Colors are vibrant!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thick and soft. The colors are bolder than the picture appears(darker red)The rug did not pull up around the corners when I rolled it out in my dining room. It is a great rug for the price and I would purchase it again. I just bought another one from Overstock and find their rugs to be high quality at a great price.

    Read More
    terri0912 December 5, 2013
  • My husband loves it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband's home office. It is soft to my feet and very elegant in design too. It goes well with other masculine furniture in his office. Most of all, he loves it and that makes me the happiest shopper.

    Read More
    love7sparkles November 1, 2013
  • Beautiful ..good quality
    Verified Purchase

    excellent price..good quality. better than expected.

    Read More
    joco43 July 31, 2013
  • Really good quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are deep and rich and the rug is plush. Would definitely recommend. This is a quality product.

    Read More
    nina59 July 19, 2013
  • Absolutely beautiful wool rug!
    Verified Purchase

    When we first ordered this rug, we were a little apprehensive. When it got delivered, (very quickly, I might add) it was absolutely beautiful. The colors were much more vibrant than in the picture and the rug was so plush and soft. It laid straight without any bumps and looks fabulous under our dining room table. There is some slight shedding for the first few vacuums, but we aren't too concerned about that. Overall, for the great price, you get a high quality plush area rug which is going to last a long time! Love it!!!!

    Read More
    jo3535 July 17, 2013
Sponsored Links