| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $84.99

Save $15.00 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Black/ Red Wool Rug (4' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not a good quality rug....
    Verified Purchase

    One corner came loose and fiber gets sucked up into the vacuum. I would not recommend.

    Read More
    OstkUser1162229 May 30, 2017
  • still shedding after all these months
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the design and i love the feel of the carpet, however, this is the only purchase I wish I had returned and we bought 3 different sizes. Sheds horribly and i vacuum it daily to just pull off the fuzz balls. Wish i had returned these before i used them in my home.

    Read More
    Cee D. May 15, 2017
  • Makes the room cozy!
    Verified Purchase

    Plush, still shedding, but that is to be expected. Great quality and price.

    Read More
    Ada B. February 10, 2017
  • mh
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty, bought this for my boyfriend...he loves it!

    Read More
    Mary H. January 29, 2017
  • Susan
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two different sized rugs of this style. I love them both. They have a rich color, a nice plushness and the edges have a beautiful folded under finished style. Well made. I have had them for a year and they stand up to heavy use, two active dags and alot of foot traffic.

    Read More
    Susan C. November 28, 2016
  • Colors are outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    4 stars due to the shedding. I kept it as the colors were 100% perfect for my decor. You will need extra vac bags on hand as it does shed alot

    Read More
    nancyl77 May 20, 2016
  • Overstocked Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    The rug didn't meet my expectations. It looked used and poor quality.

    Read More
    OstkUser108352 April 21, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality very satisfied.

    Read More
    OstkUser74827 April 20, 2016
  • Mrs. Avery
    Verified Purchase

    The color is great but it fuzzy up on the ends.

    Read More
    William A. March 22, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome rug! I bought several!

    Read More
    Janis W. March 13, 2016
  • BEAUTIFUL AND THICK
    Verified Purchase

    WE HAVE TWO OF THESE RUGS IN OUR HOME. THEY SHED A LITTLE IN THE BEGINNING JUST LIKE MOST WOOL RUGS DO. THEY ARE THICK TIGHTLY WOVEN PILE AND A REAL BARGAIN ON OVERSTOCK. VERY FAST SHIPPING AND NO ODOR LIKE SOME RUGS WE HAVE GOTTEN FROM OVERSTOCK. I ALWAYS SHOP OVERSTOCK FOR MY WOOL RUGS BECAUSE THEY ALWAYS HAVE THE BEST PRICE. THE COLORS ARE TRUE TO COLOR ON THE WEBSITE.

    Read More
    muffinhowland February 2, 2016
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    nice colors but returned due to creases we could not get out

    Read More
    Deborah M. January 19, 2016
  • Looks great in my entry.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It looks great in my entry and is nice and thick.

    Read More
    Glenda W. October 21, 2015
  • Took too long to write this up
    Verified Purchase

    I have taken much too long to write this review and hope that other folks did not make the mistake of buying this and another area rug I have in the meantime. Although the colors and style are nice - more subdued than the pictures suggest, but that was fine - the quality is very, very poor. I am now conducting an experiment to see if I vacuum these rugs every single day for two weeks, whether I can eliminate or at least reduce, the constant shedding. It a as if the rug is made up entirely of excess threads, dust and lint. I do not have a pet or kids, so this is just the rug shedding its :excess." I have owned them since last August and kept hoping that eventually I would get down to the rug - and only the rug. I have spent the past week vacuuming, sometimes twice a day and will continue doing this for another week. If the shedding continues, I will give up and place these in the trash where they belong. I have had good experiences with Overstock, but this has gone so badly, I don't really trust the quality of their merchandise, especially when things are on sale (which these rugs were).

    Read More
    firsttimereviewer1 June 25, 2014
  • BEAUTIFUL RUG
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. I bought it for my foyer and loved the rich colors so much that I also bought one in the 8/11 for my dinning room. The colors are vibrant and looks very expensive.

    Read More
    marymcgee April 2, 2014
  • Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great on my wood floor in living room. Classy look.

    Read More
    waterlover61 October 18, 2013
  • Sheds!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has been shedding constantly. It doesn't seem to end and the fibers get everywhere. I don't know how long this lasts, but getting tired of it.

    Read More
    erinh57 September 2, 2013
  • Heritage Heirloom Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug with nice detail in this 4x6 size. I went by the other reviews and took a chance on the colors. I wanted the muted colors and burgundy, so thanks to those reviewers for their accuracy in their descriptions! I have the rug at the top of my stairs to save my hardwood floors from 2 dogs . Walls are a moss green and the rug coordinates perfectly! This size was small enough to roll it in reverse to get it to flatten out within a few hours. There has been no shedding yet. As with the other Safavieh rugs I purchased here, I am very pleased with the quality and price. Don't hesitate to get one of these!

    Read More
    khaki221 July 13, 2013
  • Rug size is right on.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a 4x6 rug for our entry and had a hard time finding one I liked. I've purchased from Overstock before and always like the fast delivery. This time was no different. This rug is darker than it appears on screen but that was fine with me. It looks rich against our dark wood floors. The pattern isn't as distinct as I might like but then this isn't an expensive rug. I'm very happy with the purchase and glad I also ordered the matching runner.

    Read More
    lijehi June 7, 2013
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a lot more brassy gold than it shows in the pic....

    Read More
    meyerhenson December 13, 2012
Sponsored Links