Today: $67.49

MSRP: $240.99

Save $173.50 (72%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Black/ Red Wool Rug (3' x 5')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • AZ girl
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful deep colors, soft to walk on. Have two of these. Definitely excellent product.

    Read More
    Judith J. December 3, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome rug! I bought several!

    Read More
    Janis W. March 13, 2016
  • REAL NICE QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice item. Very fast delivery.

    Read More
    Thomas F. February 7, 2016
  • Nice hallway rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and holds up to hallway traffic. Colors are true to website photo. No problem with pilling.

    Read More
    Kathie January 17, 2016
  • safavieh handmade rug
    Verified Purchase

    excellent quality... arrived on time... beautifully packaged. I would buy from Overstock again.. They kept me informed all along the way with emails. It was very easy purchasing from them, did not know what toexpect as it was my first time.,, was very pleased

    Read More
    OstkUser71129 December 25, 2015
  • Well made with a flaw
    Verified Purchase

    The color is exactly shown, dark and rich. Very thick carpet. Only one problem. My carpet is not a true rectangle, the rectangle is skewed, meaning the opposite corners pull it out of shape. I should have returned it, but did not want to go through the trouble, and I cannot think of a way to correct the shape. I will give the carpet to Goodwill.

    Read More
    danushamac October 25, 2015
  • soft, well made, and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    love this rugs for it's beautiful pattern and quality

    Read More
    Diana B. September 20, 2015
  • Attractive rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I have 4 of these rugs in 3 colors and they are consistently pretty good and a good value. The colors are as described and look nice in the rooms. Be prepared however to vacuum ALOT. They shed; even after months of use.

    Read More
    ladygator March 18, 2015
  • Can no longer afford knotted rugs
    Verified Purchase

    The posted reviews on colors should be noted since computer photos are normally a bit off. I would recommend you clean the rug only with the brushes turned off.

    Read More
    smallapartment December 3, 2014
  • Good rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for the entrance to my office, which is a fairly high traffic area. I was pleased to see that the color represented online was pretty close to the actual product, which is almost never the case on overstock. It's a thick wool rug, so it sheds..a lot at first, but then subsided. I gave it four stars on quality because some of the fibers pulled out completely near the side binding, so there is a white spot there now, which is REALLY noticeable on a rug with a black border. I use a Dyson at the office, which has pretty strong sucking power, so I don't completely blame the rug. It gives a really rich upscale look to the entrance of the office and stays put on a tile floor without a gripper pad underneath even with people going in and out several times per day. All in all, a good value and I would buy it again.

    Read More
    e30m3speedy November 12, 2014
  • Small rug
    Verified Purchase

    My wife bought this rug after having purchased a larger one of similar style. She was very pleased with both products.

    Read More
    riccodiamico July 5, 2014
  • GREAT rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful rug......nice heavy pile.....colors are sooo pretty/sage green, dark burgundy, mustard gold with the black... the colors just pop.......GREAT rug for the money and the shipping was fast!! Would highly recommend this rug.....it is just such an elegant combination of colors!!

    Read More
    barbmi February 15, 2014
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    It's heavy, thick, and gorgeous. I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    ljg1000 July 19, 2013
  • Fabulous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a beautiful rug at such an amazing price for wool! And handmade also! It looks great in my formal sitting area. The colors are very rich. If black, burgundy, and beige are your colors, this is a stunning choice that won't break the bank!

    Read More
    homeschoolmomoffour July 6, 2013
  • One word...wow!

    This was my first purchase from O & I spent a ton of time reading reviews on many many oriental rugs for my new house. This rug exceeded my expectations because it is much thicker than I expected & more beautiful than online although the photo is pretty true to reality but when you actually see it & stand on it, it is much higher quality than I expected. It is perfect for my cranberry kitchen/ black granite counter tops & wood floors. I hope the other rugs I ordered are equally impressive. Plus I ordered it Friday & got it Tuesday. I can't stop looking at it!!!!

    Read More
    silverstarfish May 21, 2013
  • The colors and pattern are gorgeous.
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug. It looks great in my entryway and compliments my entry table beautifully.

    Read More
    earliegirl March 13, 2013
  • Handsome rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug, thick, striking colors, looks good in the room.

    Read More
    miantiao December 18, 2012
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 rugs this size for my kitchen. I love the thickness and quality-feel of these rugs. The colors are vibrant and I suspect they will last for many years. Great rugs for the price!

    Read More
    dcorder March 28, 2012
  • Great rugs!
    Verified Purchase

    These rugs are great... plush and a lovely color. I was looking for something that was a bit more burgundy than true fire engine or tomato red and this rug fits the bill. I am using them in my kitchen and they provide some good cushioning for long term standing during meal prep. The price was excellent. Overstock.com had the best price than what I have seen in many other websites. I will be coming back to look for more rugs once I make it through this kitchen renovation.

    Read More
    ggrrr February 14, 2012
  • It's pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very nice rug, but keep in mind that the photo shown is not that of the 3 X 5 rug. Since it is smaller than what is photographed, there is no real border on the rug, just a line of olive and a dull gold which is really more taupe. I purchased the 3 X 8 and the 5 X 8 and I much prefer the larger rug pattern which is slightly different. I agree with the other reviewers that the rug is more of a burgundy and not a red, but I knew that going in based on the reviews that I read. The pattern is also not as well defined as it is in the photo. All in all, it is a high quality rug and you can't beat the price, but if you are trying to "pull gold" or need a "true red" to compliment your decorating scheme, look a a different rug.

    Read More
    lagunaniguelmom December 30, 2011
Sponsored Links