Sale $211.59

MSRP: $1,024.00

Save $812.41 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Handmade Heritage Timeless Traditional Black/ Gold Wool Rug (8' Square)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    It's wool so exspect to vacumn it often for a while.

    Read More
    OstkUser325978 September 22, 2017
  • Pretty rug. Shedding is awful
    Verified Purchase

    If I could return this, at this point, I would. I am seriously considering donating it and getting a different rug. The shedding got worse, instead of better

    Read More
    Mary L. August 22, 2017
  • Good price with some quality issues
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with the purchase overall. It's a beautiful wool rug with an unbeatable price when it's on sale at overstock. Unlike some rugs, the colors of this rug are pretty close to the pictures. It has more contrast (black and other lighter colors) so it looks less dull. There are some quality issues though. First, in some places the glue or whatever white material holds the wool together in the back is a bit too much so that it leaks to the front side. You can feel it when you walk on those spots. Fortunately there are not too many such places and it's easy to use a utility knife to remove it. Second, some wool piles form "loops", making them look differently from the rest of the rug. I use scissors to cut those loops. Now the rug looks pretty uniform. Shedding is not too bad. With its price point, I'm satisified with my first wool rug.

    Read More
    paullang April 2, 2017
  • very nice quality! You won't be disapointed!
    Verified Purchase

    thick, soft and great colors!

    Read More
    mtnjan October 29, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great! Colors were accurate and it was thicker than I thought. Great for price!

    Read More
    Kellie B. September 25, 2016
  • Good quality rug.
    Verified Purchase

    It has more gold than I anticipated. It works well in the dining area.

    Read More
    Annmarie B. September 1, 2016
  • cher62
    Verified Purchase

    Initially sheds a lot. After vacuuming over a few months shedding subsides; because of this the pile thins out. Great for the price and quality. Bonus is that it matches my Penzance Beige Linen Sofa purchased through Overstock. Looks good on my wood flooring. This is the 6th Safavieh rug I have purchased. The first one I bought in 2007, the style doesn't change which I like because it's classic. I was able to match with my previously purchased rug (11x9). I have an open concept living space with dining room and living room. The rugs are different color, but style match and appears as if I used a decorator.

    Read More
    cher62 May 28, 2016
  • Gorgeous rug even after 2 years
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug 2 years ago for my master bedroom. It is still beautiful and I admire it whenever I walk into the room. I don't notice the shedding everyone is talking about but I do have two dogs and have to vacuum regularly anyways. I am about to make another purchase of a Safavieh rug to coordinate with this one. They are all so beautiful and the price is right.

    Read More
    Tammi C. March 22, 2016
  • Unique!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small sitting room space that needed a square rug. I could not be more pleased at the quality and value of this rug. It is beautiful!

    Read More
    mary L. June 19, 2015
  • I love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Aside from some annoying shedding mentioned in another review, the rug is truly lovely. The rug is under a 42" X 42" table with four chairs. The table and chairs fit inside the middle design leaving the border exposed. When the leaves are added, there is room for 8 chairs.

    Read More
    60955 May 20, 2015
  • Nice for price
    Verified Purchase

    We have q similar pattern 5x7 we bought for much more. This one sheds a bit more than the more expensive one but it's manageable.

    Read More
    Michael N. March 18, 2015
  • Get Ready to Use Many Vacuum Cleaner Bags!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend it for it's value and quality - it is a beautiful rug, the fibers that need to be cleaned are ENDLESS! So far, I've gone through 4 vacuum cleaner bags (to put this in perspective, I change a bag perhaps once a year) and the fibers keep coming up on this rug. It is incredible, never had a rug like this. However, if you can get by that, it is a very nice and good quality rug for the price.

    Read More
    tropics99 April 27, 2014
  • Arrived in good conditions
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this purchase as both the color and the size match the product description. Also arrives in good conditions from US to Australia !

    Read More
    wingho April 30, 2013
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is lush and beautiful, richly colored. The only problem was a mis-delivery -- the first one that arrived was marked properly on the invoice but the rug itself was a completely different color. Customer service was terrific and immediately rectified the situation -- the new and proper rug arrived soon thereafter and is just as described. This happened again a couple of weeks later with another rug - same manufacturer, by the way. Once again, customer service handled everything instantly and cordially, and I believe the problem is at the factory, not with Overstock,com, but it is a nuisance. They could not have been more helpful, and in light of the overall convenience, pricing, and quality, I don't mind the errors.

    Read More
    doctormelanie April 16, 2013
  • Love this Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. I don't know why it is called "Gold" unless my definition of gold is very different from theirs. I have not experienced any shedding with this rug either. I love it.

    Read More
    bjean0225 December 10, 2010